$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mudslide
Business
Mount Laurel NJ
Mar 24, 2010

The bad, the good and the great!

Ok first thing you need to do is tell the concierge to leave you alone for the rest of your trip after he or she escorts you to your room. He/she is really a sale's associate trying to push the vacation club down your throat.(90 minute tour presentation) Not a bad deal if your interested in that sort of package, but if your not they will push you until you get nasty. The best places to eat at night are; Passion,Vento & Gabi Beach (Not Gabi at the Reserve. Best breakfast Gabi (Reserve); best luch hands down; Market grill and the buffet by the swim up pool at the main hotel. We thought the food was pretty descent, night life is not too great but that was not important to us anyway. We did the beach until 2pm everyday, then the buffet lunch and finished the rest of the day at the swim up pool. We stayed at the reserve and it was fabulous, very beautiful, quite and peaceful if your are looking for that sort of vacation. Personnally we only slept there and spent all of our time at the main part of the resort. We also met some pretty nice people that we will stay in contact with from other parts of the country. [...] The overall service was very good and we would definitley come back again! After you get over the first part at check in this will be one of your favorite places to vacation. Don't be afraid to get agressive with them about leaving you alone in reference to the vacation club or they will continue to hunt you down. ***Make your reservations as soon as you arrive and push for the places that you want to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Push the staff to make reservations ware you want to eat not ware they want you too, and make them as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Sunbather
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2009

Excellent Time

Coming off of A St. Thomas, and a Mexico vacation the past two years D.R. is in the lead by far. The hotel was spotless, and the staff worked constantly to maintain this. The service was top notch, and you really get the feeling that they care about your time there, and honestly cater to this goal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Horseback riding, scuba and snorkeling are the types of excursions that I would have paid for in other hotels, but are part of the stay. Take advantage of them, they are worth the time. Don't forget to order room service. It's good, free and very prompt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer Chris
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 12, 2010

Paradisus Palma Real Review

Trip was great overall and the resort is georgous. Sailing was fun, snorkeling ok, parasailing was very short for the money, golf good, beautiful beach and pool. Resort was aggressive in selling vacation club package. They require you to make dinner reservations durign a predetermined time and they reserve the desirable times for the vaction club members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle5280
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Royal Service

We chose the Royal Service to enjoy adult only section of the hotel while on honeymoon. A good move. This section had a very intimate pool but generous private beach offering. The palapas and chaises were the best, plenty of towels/amenities. The drinks were top class and in close proximity to room/restaurants. The staff was enthusiastic and always smiling. The ocean stretch is long but the waves are a bit rough at this side of the island. Sand is white and clean. The beds however are (3) full beds places together which appears to be huge, but in reality you don't want to sleep on the seam. Linens also overlap getting tangled easily. It wasn't the Ritz, but we didn't pay nearly what it would cost to enjoy as many top shelf cocktails and meals. Language is a slight barrier, but part of the charm. DO NOT book activities in advance, my spa package was at another hotel resort which is shocking after the fact, and Coco Tours never showed up to return us to the airport and quite frankly they didn't care. I would contact the hotel and make personal arrangements unless you have fluent spanish and/or have very low expecations. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in Vento for breakfast and lunch for freshly prepared meals. Room Service is also something we wished we took more advantage of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

good service, very soft matress, great tennis court

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.C. Vacationers
Business
Northern Virginia
May 23, 2010

Great Locale

Location and accomodations were absolutely GREAT! Loved the beaches and the rooms. We had a partial view ocean room which is all you really need since you should be out at the beach enjoying the scenery. Overall, the buffet was very good. However, we had dinner at Gabi Beach and over at the reserve where the food was super oversalted. However, at the Passions (Continental) the food turned out really well. We plan to revisit because we loved it so much. May time was great...hardly anyone at the hotel since it's the "rainy" season. However, it hardly rained and when it did, it was for a short time and the sun came back out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Feb 25, 2010

good

check in was terrible, reservation for the restorant was hard to get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Apr 15, 2011

Nice resort on beautiful beach

Paradisus Palma Real was the location of our nephew's destination wedding. The resort is beautiful, beach lovely. Plan to spend your first day at the front desk- check-in process is excruciatingly long. Food is so-so and way too salty. In-room dining will never answer the phone. I like a latte in the morning but here there isn't even a coffee station with brewed coffee to help yourself. Just enjoy the drinks and watch the clouds roll by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Showtime Traveler
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 20, 2009

Very Beautiful Resort... food is lacking

Most of what we did was soak up sun on the beach. Fantastic resort and awesome location. Even though there are a handful of restaurants, they all seem to have the same food presented in a different manner. And even though the food all looks very delicious, once you begin eating it, then you realize it is nothing special at all. Great trip overall. If you want to go to the Dominican Republic it probably doesn't get any better than this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can feel relatively safe using the "Scuba" outfit at the edge of the resort on the beach. FYI: If you do the fishing excursion then be prepared to blow chunks, more than half of the people on our boat got sick from the waves. Its apparently normal so if that's what you like then go for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2009

Great Stay

Location, service and staff were terrific. Food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect 5 star food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top