$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varetired
Virginia
Dec 4, 2012

Vacation at Paradisus Palma Real

The stay was great. From the checking in until the departure both Julio and Juan at the reception desk could not be more helpful Luis Diaz , bartender at the poolside bar was most gracious and very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Vacation from Hell

We had a horrible and unexcused experience at the Paradisus Palma Real. We arrived 7/16 - 7/20/08. We came for a wedding(7/16).We were NEVER compensated at all for any of our inconvenience! On 7/16 we went to the check in counter to get our rooms. We were told that our luggage would be delivered to our rooms. On the way to the rooms my in laws(who are 76 and 85 years old) fell in the courtyard. An employee just stood there and never helped them up. Our rooms were way too far from the rest of my family that were here for the wedding. Too far for my father to walk. we aksed for a wheelchair, but never got one. We asked to be put closer to the rest of the family and also closer for my father in law to be able to get around. We again asked for a wheelchair, but never received one. They moved us to the 3700 building and said our luggage would follow. The luggage was never transferred to the room. We moved all the luggage over ourselves. My parents room was 3701 on the first floor. Our room was on the third floor. The room temp had not gone below 77 degrees. We called the front desk and they sent someone to look at it. They said it would be working in 30 minutes. We tried to sleep, but the room would not go below 77 degrees. & the celing fan above our bed was loose and was making alot of noise. We called the front desk in the morning and told them that the air conditioner was still not working. They sent someone back up to look at it. He said he fixed it and then left. Needless to say, the temperature never went down. I climbed up to look into the air conditioner duct and found that it was all clogged up and that the filter had been thrown to the side.I called the front desk and told them and said that we needed to be moved to another room. This was the day of the wedding (July 17th). They told us we could move to room 3831. The front desk told us they would send someone to get out luggage and take it over to room 3831. We waited for at least 1/2 hr and no one came, so we all our luggage down 3 floors and then up 3 floors to 3831. When we arrived at 3831, the room was still being cleaned, so we had to sit and wait. Which made us even later to meet my family and get ready for the wedding that was happening at 5:30. It was approx 3:00. We also were never given a key to the new room (3831) and was told that the front desk was sending someone with a key. We waited for 1 hr. My family was all gathering together out by the pool and then were going to get ready for the wedding and we were sitting in the room waiting for our key. We missed almost 2 days with my family, just moving ourselves from room to room, with no help from anyone. we found our own wheelchair for my Dad,with no help from the staff. We never got our beds turned down, nor candies on the bed nor designs and flowers made out of the towels. We never received any kind of flowers or towel decorations in our room. The day we checked out we then went to the front desk to complain and tell them about our experiences. They told us to write on the comment card. We were told there were no managers around. This was approx. 1:00PM. We would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mantramommy
NYC
Sep 21, 2013

Awful-beware of awful food and hidden salespeople employed by resort

The food was at times raw and 98% cold. The restaurants that are open (most are closed, which they cite as being off season, but another worker informed us they are understaffed-hence why some restaurants are not open). When they shut down whichever restaurant for the evening (anyone's guess) they will bus you to another nearby resort where more restaurants sit empty. The restaurants that are open are empty although they will insist that you utilize your "free concierge (AKA timeshare salesperson in disguise dressed in resort uniform) to aid you in making reservations. The 2 restaurants that require such are EMPTY and this apparently was everyone's experience at resort. A worker at the resort informed us that the reservations serve in aiding them in staffing numbers as they are apparently not doing well financially, which is highly concerning considering the amount of raw awful food. Also, the menus are bilingual, which my spouse and I both are with us noticing at times that the workers were illiterate with us having to explain in Spanish what we wanted bc they didn't understand us pointing to the meal we wanted written in Spanish. Lastly, but notably, you are promised a "free concierge," which we did not pay for, but we got. We were haunted the entire trip by this employee BEGGING us to attend a "free seminar, but you buy nothing" at a breakfast. We told him no as we were there for vacay and he was bothering us (told him the 2nd day) and then informed us that if he doesn't meet his quota "my kids don't eat." This disgusted us both in tandem with rapid eye rolling by the staff at guests. The rooms were barely cleaned and we had a huge crack in the foundation of our wall along with a broken Scotch taped lamp shade. Oh, and if you decide to venture into this hideous resort? Make sure you stay on top of them for check out times, etc. No one called us and no one did more than they had to. Rude and obnoxious waiters and waitresses, who will look at you cross eyed when asking them a simple question. My husband and I observed a man (American) asking where the bathroom was and the waitress, quite seriously might I add informed him that he was in a Spanish speaking country and needed to ask in Spanish then instructed him how to do so. My advice? Don't bother. My spouse and I travel often around the globe and we consider ourselves well established professionals, who know a scam when we see one. We met other folks at airport, who reported same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bypass this resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maxmerc
Hackensack, NJ
Aug 20, 2014

Not worth the money

I would not recommend this resort. There is a lack of attention on the staff end. Barely any entertainment and you have to chase down bartenders to order drinks. Only had two buffets and they were'nt all that great. Seems that the guests that stay at the reserve get better treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The golf carts drop off and pick you up to the plaza where there is a club called Jewel. Very nice club ans good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gleny
New jersey
Aug 18, 2014

Will never go back

First time going and never will return. The staff not friendly as the others resort that i visit before. I leave in jersey but im dominican i guess they treat dominican really bad . I made reservation for the reataurant hibachi i never got the ticket so i call and they told is ok show up is confirm when i got to the restaurant no confirmation for reataurant.. In the buffet at the grill we sat down to eat and the waiter didnt even bother to come to ask what we wanted to drink n i had to go get are drinks ourself.. Really dissapointed specially for the cost of the stay that i paid is not worst. Theres is no entretaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatifed Nanny
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Horrible Experences

WE were there for a wedding and not exactly what we expected. Beds were not changed in 6 nites. Had to request for towels and water 3 times. Restaurants would not let the gentlemen in without closed shoes. Who the heck wants to wear closed shoes with socks on their vaction and the restaurants had very very poor air conditioning. Spent all 6 days at a buffet with cold food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And to boot and the most horrible experience on Monday night when the vendors were in the lobby my son stopped to buy cigars ad was offered mariaguna and drugs.Those people should be arrested. Most horrible place to stay out and also on the day of arrival it took them over 30 minutes to bring our luggage to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jul 12, 2010

Horrible experience

The hotel is beautiful, but the check in and staff are horrendous. They yes you to death and do nothing for you. buyer beware They took our money for 2 1 bedroom master suites and only gave us 1 master suite and a 1 bedroom suite and refused to credit us anything, I will never travel to this hotel or dominican republic again they should be ashamed of themselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bridemaid
San francisco, Ca
Apr 15, 2014

Dissapointed Resort.

Poor service, not enough staff even the food was bad. I've been in other less expensive resorts and they were far better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adesa
Gorgia
Mar 9, 2014

Punta Cana

Stuff smiles with you all the time nice thing Don't leave any thing on the table at the Resturant Staff will steal it . They got from our Rome my jacket ,phone , charger , my wife stuff . Crazy place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99paul
Dallas, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

BIRTHDAY / ANNVIVERSARY/ TRYING TO LOOK FOR A PLACE TO GET MARRIED AT !!

When we got to the hotel the room wasnt ready so we had to wait over 3 hours when we got to are room they had construction outside of are room and everything in the room was broken when ask to be move they want to get more money !! the staff was awful along with the service when ask to speak with a manager they could never get me one !! when the did finally move us they told us we had access to all these place to eat and pools but for some reason we still did not have it and they wanted money . dont ever go there !!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NANLE
SC
May 18, 2010

Review...

The hotel itself was beautiful. Beach was great. Pool was AWESOME. Check in was a NIGHTMARE! The staff weren't that friendly. Found it extremely difficult to make reservations for everything! It seemed like there was no communication between the staff at the hotel; you would get different responses depending on who you spoke with. It wasn't until we complained, and complained, and complained, and complained that we got anything we wanted...Beautiful place, but very unfriendly staff. On the fence about going back/recommending?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations WELL in advance if you have a group larger than 2! For dinner, and everything else...spa, excursions, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search