$320 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
Best trip ever

This was one of the best hotel we have stay in Punta Cana ,the staff was wonderful the food was... See full review

  • Fondeur
  • Jul 27, 2015
Awesome location

The hotel location is awesome. The staff is very helpful. Activities are great, the beach is the... See full review

  • Snuggles the great
  • Jul 27, 2015

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Property features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Nearby attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.
Paradisus Junior Suite
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Blue Agave
A wide selection of authentic dishes and margaritas that live up to the prestige of top-quality Mexican gastronomy. Tacos and margaritas, a match made in Mexico that is now at home at Paradisus Palma Real. Open for Lunch, Snack and Dinner.
Olio
Classic and informal Italian trattoria with pizzas fresh from the oven. Italian cuisine in an exclusive, welcoming atmosphere. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Rare
A concept that unites steakhouse style with an elegant atmosphere. A variety of traditional American and international cuts to guarantee a fun experiences in a more informal atmosphere. Steakhouse, open for Dinner.
Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
Fuego
Fuego is a Latin fusion that celebrates the fresh ingredients of Latin America with unique touches of Peruvian cuisine. Come and visit us and discover your Latin soul. Peruvian fusion cuisine, open for Lunch, Snack and Dinner.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Discover contemporary Asian fusion par excellence: the union of sushi, the experience of Teppanyakiy and Bana Bistro. Share more than a dish, share a unique moment full of magic. Asian-Japanese Cuisene, open for Dinner.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gayla and girls
Business
new canaan, ct
Jan 21, 2014

birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as well as our beach butler, Billy. They made sure we didn't want for anything! They made our girl's week extra special with all that they did for us, went out of their way to make a perfect week for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
illie
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jan 22, 2014

Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and the beach were wonderful. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to have my husband there. I am planning to go back next year with him. There were just a couple of things they could improve upon. The service was slow in most of the restaurants and bars. I've heard though that this is the norm in the Caribbean. The wine selections also could have been better. Lastly, the business center located just below the main lobby had only 2 out of 5 computers working the whole time I was there. Certainly they could get 5 computers up and running properly for a 5 star resort that size, no? All in all, a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian Pro Vacationer
Business
Huntsville
Jul 17, 2012

Great Gateway!

Food was good! Drink was good! Room was good! We really enjoyed this place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anouchig
Business
new York
Jul 18, 2012

Paradis in paradis!!!!

this hotel is amazing, very clean, a woodwrful stuff with excellent service it cannot be better, this is my fourth time at this hotel, and we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice food and drinks

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauli643
Business
California
Jul 21, 2012

First trip tp Punta Cana

This was my first trip to Punta Cana. I stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real. The resort was absolutely beautiful. I travel abroad at least once a year, and this by far, has been one of the best vacations! Alvaro Castillo, our concierge, went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. Would definitely recommend and will most likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get to the beach cabanas early or you'll be sitting in the sun.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

Great vacation, amazing level of service

Excellent service. Amazing staff. Visited with several friends. Everything from the service to the quality of the food was just top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christabelle
Business
New York City
May 13, 2009

Resort with the recipe for RELAXATION!

We stayed at the VIP area called the Reserve and it was simply wonderful! With a jacuzzi on our deck overlooking the pool area, romantic outdoor beds made of palms and a to die for wrap around pool - we left with some great R&R in our pockets. Though it is a bit of a "trek" to get to the main hotel (where the rest of our party was staying), the hotel does offer van/golf cart transfers which come pretty frequently. The grounds are breathtaking - from the island jazz music played through fake rocks throughout the property to the stunning tropical flowers, palms, and ponds...you can't help but feel like you have been transported to Fantasy Island type paradise (minus Mr. Rourke and Tatoo). For all inclusive, the food was above par...the exclusive, reservation only restaurant Venti was delicious, as was the walk up bar/grille at the Reserve called Hydra Grille. In comparison to other All Inclusives we have stayed - this one scores high on food, grounds and staff. If you are looking for the the best papaya juice on the planet, the morning buffet at The Reserve has it! Details regarding ammenties at the resort were nowhere to be found, so I feel we could have done more activities had we known where they were. We did sign up for the Segway Tour, which we never got picked up for (but the front desk swiftly removed the charge from our bill with a smile and an apology). For the size of this property, we were surprised to see only ONE ATM machine (which broke during our stay!). I was also surprised to see but one gift shop that did not always have the capability of charging to the room (bad, esp with no ATM available). The downstairs lobby turns into a bit of a shopping area at night and aggresive sellers can get a bit under your skin (they pull you to their booths and try and sell you everything from cigars to rock turtles). If you don't want to shop, NO EYE CONTACT and it should be fairly pain-free. The staff is FRIENDLY, KIND and ACCOMODATING (when they can understand what you are saying). BEWARE: You will get some "timeshare sales pitches" from the staff. Overall...everyone was super nice and helpful and made us feel warm and welcome from the moment we arrived. This resort offers the best of all worlds...beach, pool, food, drink, good energy or peace and quiet...shopping and more. FIVE STARS FROM US. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants EARLY...otherwise you might not get in. IMPORTANT NOTE: there is a dress code for gentlemen at a few of the restaurants that require CLOSED TOE SHOES. We had to trek back to the Reserve (25 min roundtrip) to change in order to be seated one night.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg
May 25, 2008

The Best!!

The rooms are very large and extremely comfortable, clean, and very inviting. The staff were the friendliest and considerate I have ever had the pleasure of being served by. I am using the word Serve because the staff make you feel as thought they are there to make your vacation the best you have ever experienced. There was nothing about my week long experience that was less than 5 star. I felt like a queen. I did have the Royal Service Plan. If you can afford the extra it is well worth it, but even if you can't the service is still exceptional. The food was varied and good. There is something for everyone. If you are think of going to this resort, think no more... go and have the time of your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento breakfast is apart of the royal service. It has the best breakfast. Dinner is great also. Dinner anyone can go with reservations.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prairieville, La
Jul 13, 2010

Best All-Inclusive Resort Vacation

We enjoyed all the entertainment. We also went zip lining and horseback riding along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

[...] Great hotel.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H MAN
Business
PUNTA CANA
Mar 25, 2011

A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

Great place to relax and have some excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top