$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Jun 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel!

Everything was perfect! I recommend it for everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Half Man, Half Amazing
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Jun 7, 2009

Truly Paradise

Beautiful resort..inside and out. My girlfriend and I stayed 4 days and 3 nights off-season for my best friends wedding and couldn't have asked for a better time. Orbitz upgraded our room for free to "The Reserve"..which is the newest part of the resort. Although it was physically set apart from the "Palma Real"..a short wait and free ride from the main lobby..it offered a quieter and more private feel while still allowing access to the entire resort. The room was gorgeous and spotless, providing a very modern and comfortable setting..two flat screen TVs, entertainment system with iPod connection, free high speed internet..outside was our own lounge area with jacuzzi/hot tub, large cabana with lounge chairs, and steps to the giant wrap-around pool. The dining was excellent and had great variety of food and beverages..just dont forget to reserve your spot ahead of time. Otherwise there's a 24-hour buffet and room service for late-night munchies. The entertainment/nightlife was OK..I felt the nightclubs and casino could have offered more..although we all walked out winners on one or more nights! Also, the beach was clean and provided a beautiful setting for my friends wedding ceremony and reception. LANGUAGE BARRIER ALERT! The only thing I recommend is you learn some basic Spanish or bring a Spanish-speaking friend along with you. Please keep in mind you are travelling to a Spanish-speaking foreign country (not the same as Puerto Rico) Few staff members understood and spoke enough English to get by. Being Latino and very fluent in Spanish, I had to help out all my friends and girlfriend on more than one occassion..whether it was for directions, making reservations, ordering food and drinks, or bargaining with the peddlers. All in all I had a GREAT time, plan to visit again and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swim with the dolphins, sea lions, sharks and manta rays excursion was memorable. Renting segways amd scooters to get out of the resort was cheap and fun. They also offer scuba diving, parasailing and other fun excursions in and out of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 1, 2009

great place to visit

we loved the visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont use the transfers to and from the hotel. take the cab insted. You would not have to wait on the coco tour employees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninja D
Business
Orange county, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Romantic getaway

Everything went just perfect. the food and drinks were amazing, the staff was very helpful, but some of their english was hard to understand. with this resort you get what you pay for and much much more. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's best you try to book all reservations for the restaurants (not the buffet) as early as possible, because seats are limited, but the buffet itself is absolutely amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma V.
Business
Edison, NJ
May 21, 2009

Trip to Paradise

The variety of excursions available to client. Exceptional professionalism and courtesy by the employees. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience. I would return at a heart beat. Planning for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jun 3, 2009

DR

Fantastic service and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gabi was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucian M
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Amazing

Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 28, 2011

"Great time"

We spent most of our time at the beach. The hotel staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Never had to leave the hotel. Everything was there for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H MAN
Business
PUNTA CANA
Mar 25, 2011

A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

Great place to relax and have some excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sumay
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 4, 2010

TRULY PARADISE

This HOTEL is amazingly beautiful. Grounds are well maintained. Careful... There are NO DIRECT OCEAN VIEWS.. they are all partial. [...]where Fabulous!The Front Desk staff was not very friendly and seemed to have an attidude. They do not make it easy to make Dinner reservation. You have certain days and times to reserve dinner or else you eat at the BUFFET. Don't buy the VIP (Reserve) section, same thing for more $$The guys at Aqua, Pool Bar are amazing! Don't miss the Dominican music on Monday afternoon.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They ALL want CASH!! and if you give them your credit card, they want you to get cash advance! DON'T DO IT. If you tell them NO, that you need to pay with your credit card, THEY WILL TAKE IT! so don't be fooled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top