$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete.G
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2013

Best place for a vacation

The overall experience was fantastic. The resort was top notch from the actual resort to the food and amenities. The staff is awesome! The only thing that could have been better was the water at the beach not that it was bad but it could have been a little better. It feels not right to say something less than perfect when we had such a great time. And that sums it all, it was a great vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPECZ
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 3, 2013

Great Trip

They do a great job with every aspect of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathycraft
Business
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2013

Wonderful all-inclusive

This is truly a luxurious resort. The grounds, lobby, restaurants, and rooms look brand new; everything is clean and well-maintained. The huge pool was a delight for swimming laps and the built-in the water seats (some under shaded cabanas and others out in the sun) were perfect for reading or resting. There is a convenient swim up bar. Just steps away is the beach with shaded cabanas available as well. There were many activities for all family members to enjoy. I loved the daily dance classes--pool side Latin dances or in the pool fit class. I also enjoyed workshops such as flower arranging and painting. Other family members used the workout equipment, played tennis, and went kayaking. All meals were excellent. Although there were a variety of restaurants available, we enjoyed the buffet immensely; there were soooo many options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner...as well as room service. The nightly shows were awesome. Although not all staff spoke English, many did. And, there were very polite and polished. This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort. It was like a cruise on land! There were so many things to do (water sports, workshops, fitness classes, the spa, etc.) but I loved the setting, too, for just reading and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever we tried to make dining reservations we were told that the restaurants were full--except for the buffet restaurant, Naos, which is available to everyone. However, when we just showed up at a restaurant there were always tables available and we were always seated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

Great vacation, amazing level of service

Excellent service. Amazing staff. Visited with several friends. Everything from the service to the quality of the food was just top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Es89
Business
Chicago, il
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome vacation

Loved the food and the staff! Excellent resort with a lot to do for families and couples! The nightlife isn't bad, I enjoyed it! I have stayed in other resorts with no night life and this resort has plenty to do! There's is also Akons club called Jewel about 3min away. We went and it was actually pretty good! I also loved the gym they have available at the resort. You also have a chance to upgrade to royalty service which gives you a different section of the beach to lay by, your own pool area, a private butler, and 2-3 different restaurants to eat at. We didn't upgrade and I was still very satisfied! I would definitely go back and stay longer this time around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mondraga
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic experience!

Our stay in Paradisus Palma Real was incredible! The resort offers plenty of attractions and we didn't need to leave it at all during our 7-days vacations there. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, many of them could speak at least English besides of Spanish and some of them could talk to us also in Portuguese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss diner at the Vento restaurant! The food is great, the place is cosy and they have an impressive selection of wines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christabelle
Business
New York City
May 13, 2009

Resort with the recipe for RELAXATION!

We stayed at the VIP area called the Reserve and it was simply wonderful! With a jacuzzi on our deck overlooking the pool area, romantic outdoor beds made of palms and a to die for wrap around pool - we left with some great R&R in our pockets. Though it is a bit of a "trek" to get to the main hotel (where the rest of our party was staying), the hotel does offer van/golf cart transfers which come pretty frequently. The grounds are breathtaking - from the island jazz music played through fake rocks throughout the property to the stunning tropical flowers, palms, and ponds...you can't help but feel like you have been transported to Fantasy Island type paradise (minus Mr. Rourke and Tatoo). For all inclusive, the food was above par...the exclusive, reservation only restaurant Venti was delicious, as was the walk up bar/grille at the Reserve called Hydra Grille. In comparison to other All Inclusives we have stayed - this one scores high on food, grounds and staff. If you are looking for the the best papaya juice on the planet, the morning buffet at The Reserve has it! Details regarding ammenties at the resort were nowhere to be found, so I feel we could have done more activities had we known where they were. We did sign up for the Segway Tour, which we never got picked up for (but the front desk swiftly removed the charge from our bill with a smile and an apology). For the size of this property, we were surprised to see only ONE ATM machine (which broke during our stay!). I was also surprised to see but one gift shop that did not always have the capability of charging to the room (bad, esp with no ATM available). The downstairs lobby turns into a bit of a shopping area at night and aggresive sellers can get a bit under your skin (they pull you to their booths and try and sell you everything from cigars to rock turtles). If you don't want to shop, NO EYE CONTACT and it should be fairly pain-free. The staff is FRIENDLY, KIND and ACCOMODATING (when they can understand what you are saying). BEWARE: You will get some "timeshare sales pitches" from the staff. Overall...everyone was super nice and helpful and made us feel warm and welcome from the moment we arrived. This resort offers the best of all worlds...beach, pool, food, drink, good energy or peace and quiet...shopping and more. FIVE STARS FROM US. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants EARLY...otherwise you might not get in. IMPORTANT NOTE: there is a dress code for gentlemen at a few of the restaurants that require CLOSED TOE SHOES. We had to trek back to the Reserve (25 min roundtrip) to change in order to be seated one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUNATICS
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Jun 1, 2010

GREAT VACATION

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing

Melia's Paradisus Palma Real was an excellent experience. The room was large,clean, comfortable bedding. The room (garden view) had a glimpse of the beach, overlooked lush gardens,had easy access to all parts of the resort. The staff was friendly,eager to please, the nightly entertainment was very good, the pool and beach areas were ideal. Great selection of dining choices, the buffet was among my favorites with the varied selections they offered. The Spa had current work out equipment,pilates class, and massage were also quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall just outside the front entrance to the resort, and a movie theater, but we never left the grounds of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2010

Amazing!!!

Having read some not so great reviews about this propery and the service I was a little nervous to book but the pictures online looked amazing so I went for it. The arrival: We got there before our room was ready and the host asked us if we would like to upgrade our package we declined and never felt like we were being pressured into something we didn't want. He then asked us what we wanted to drink. We ordered 2 glasses of champagne and I'm not kidding they arrived 30 seconds later. While waiting for the room we went down to the buffet and had some lunch. The buffet is good, there is always a large selection that changes daily, but I do say try and get into as many restaurants as you can. ***Book these as soon as you check in they fill up fast*** The room: After a quick lunch we went back and got our room info. We stayed in a garden suite and it was sweet! The room had a walk in closet and a spa bathroom. The bathroom had glass doors that seperated both the shower and the toilet and the spa tub had shutters that if open provided a great view throughout the room and onto our private patio. There are tv's and radio's in the room as well but we never used ours. The mini fridge came stocked with beer, water and soda's and was filled everyday. Room service is also available 24/7 so we took advantage of that late night and ordered bottles of champagne (also free). Turn down service was also provided at night with a yummy chocolate on the pillow. The Beach: Fantastic. Plenty of chairs and towels and drink service were all available. We took a stroll down the beach one day to check out the other properties and noticed the beach front was much smaller and way more crowded at every resort. Other resorts also had really old looking chairs. We were very happy when we got back. The Pool: Great pool bar. By the second day the bartender already knew our names and even if we didn't stop by for a drink he still made an effort to say hi. As for the pool it was perfect. There are many chairs at the pool as well and you can also lay out in the water. The Restaurants: Since we were only here for 3 nights we only got to eat at 2 of the restaurants. We ate at the Tepankyaki Grill (fantastic dinner and service) and Vento. We had a slight mix up on our reservations and found out they had booked us at the same place both nights. When we went to change this we were informed that everything was booked and we could only sit and wait to see if anyone didn't show up for their reservation. Boy were we surprised that the second we got back to the room they called us and told us they squeezed us in! The Gym: Not huge but has everything you could possibly need to get in a workout. There was also a trainer there who offered help on anything you needed. It was a little hot in the gym but hey there is nothing wrong with a little added sweat with all the food and drink you will be having. Nightly Shows: Change daily but worth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations ASAP!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top