$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
248 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.J. Dominican
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Paradise on Earth

This was really a 5 star hotel. It's a perfect relaxing and unwinding spot or it cold be a nice place for taking a family vacation. Staff were super friendly, food was great, and rooms were very clean. We will definitely consider this hotel for our future vacation plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

they offer free classes for Scuba diving, wind surfing and snorkeling by appointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mhernan45
Business
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2012

By far the best rest to go to....

By far this is the best resort I've ever been to this was my 7th time at this resort from that staff to location n things to do Ramon with his fuego at the swim up bar to Erickson at the buffet anything I want to eat even if it was available they made it with a days notice and Gloria shes all over the place but she's awesome anything u need she'll get I'll be back next year again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolo1966
Business
NYC
Sep 10, 2012

My second stay in Paradise

Ever since my last stay at that resort last November, the magic has continued to improve what was already the best, which leaves me speechless. This time we stayed for a week, again at the Royal Service section. Among the surprises are brand new Royal Service Lounge, A new restaurant for Royal Service guests only, Palazos which is absolutely superb in every way possible, offering a small gourmet buffet as well as a most impressive a la carte menu, which is what we chose. Royal Service guests ( a adult only concept ) have complimentary access to Gaby's Beach Restaurant, a Royal Reserve ( for families ) restaurant that is out of this world, changing dramatically from lunch to superb surf and turf, the freshest that exists on the island. The new espreso machines in the Royal Service suites are more than welcomed as well as the daily call from the Royal Service Lounge to check of everything is all right. In addition to Wifi everywhere, The Lounge has state of the art Apple/Mac computers with printers accessability. A complimentary private number cell phone is also delivered upon check in for internal and local communications. Your own private buttler is a phone call away even though he tours the property constantly and provides you with whatever you need. What takes the cake since our last stay is the renovation of Passions restaurant, top of line gourmet with impeccable service under the direction of world acclaimed Chef Martin Berasategui a 7 Michelin Stars genius from Spain. The 7 course degustation dinner is a bargain at $ 40.00 including tax and tip per person in addition to a wine pairing experience at only $20.00 per person. That alone, would cost over $400.00 per person in Manhattan. Only the best local and freshest ingredients are utilized and the fresh foie gras is out of this world as well as anything else. Daily entertainments from scuba diving to shows, casino, fingertip private shuttle to a lovely and safe shopping center are part of the dream. But what always impresses me with that Paradise on Earth is to see hard working employees with a big smile, happily treated with dignity and respect and we all owe this to the visionarry leadership of Mr. Rafael Torres, The Managing Director of the dream resort. Going home is the saddest part of all. But we shall return early next year so that will keep us going now that we are completely re-energized to face the high speed and complicated life of Manhattan. Thank you Mr. Torres and to your entire team that makes Paradisus Palma Real a special secret garden everyone should experience. With all the best, Laurent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varetired
Business
Virginia
Dec 4, 2012

Vacation at Paradisus Palma Real

The stay was great. From the checking in until the departure both Julio and Juan at the reception desk could not be more helpful Luis Diaz , bartender at the poolside bar was most gracious and very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfalls
Business
maryland
Dec 26, 2012

golf getaway

Wonderful experiance with golf.Over all very satisfied. Beach is beautiful, Buffet food was good.Bento was good. Thank You.Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe from new york
Business
new york
Feb 17, 2013

was a rely nice and relaxing vacation

the staff r very helpful and treat u like a king the grounds r rely nice and most of all u r treated with respect anything to make your vacation more enjoyable, i will be back in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KennethS75
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

Outstanding!

Beach, pool, golf all excellent! Royal Service dining options are better than standard restaurants; we switched midway during our trip and enjoyed Palazzo and Gabi Beach more than the other dining options. All in all, a great beach vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of Royal Service halfway through your stay; and do it without the butler - significantly cheaper and saves a good amount; easy to make your own reservations!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlightfulmom
Business
Baltimore
Mar 25, 2013

Fabulous!

The Punta Cana Paradisus Palma Real Golf And Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive was fabulous. I was upgraded to a room in the exclusive Reserve section so I never did see the accommodations I booked. The room was actually the size of a small apartment with kitchen, dining room, living room and bedroom with king bed. The room had a two person jacuzzi in the bathroom and on the balcony. It also had a two person shower. The only drawback was that it was on the third floor and there were no elevators. The food was good with some restaurants being better than others. The Reserve was very nice, but it is not directly on the beach like the main hotel. They do have shuttles that take you back and forth though. Overall, it was a delightful trip and I would definitely stay there again. It was on par with the Cove at the Atlantis where I have stayed in the past. The entertainment was great! The weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the T-bone steak from the Market Grill. It was the best t-bone I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan Phillies
Business
New Jersey
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing Destination- website pics are true!

This hotel is amazing. I looked at the website and wasn't sure how "true" the pictures were. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was. The staff were all very pleasant and eager to help. Tips are not required, but a couple of dollars to the people who help you most does go a long way. They deserve it too!! The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento restaurant is the best- go Twice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2013

Awesome!! Loved it !!!

great hotel loved it all the way!! went to stay for one night and liked it so much i reserved a second night wish i would've had more time to stay longer. Their All Inclusive deal was pretty good, great food and variety alot of choices when it comes to food. Snorkeling included in my all inclusive package and many other activities. The only two things i didn't like and they wouldn't change my mind from going there again is that the beach had alot of seaweed so i didn't want to get into the water as it made it darker, i expected it to be cleaner (not sure if because of the time i was visiting as other beaches i visited in other places were the same). I also feel that they need to put more signs directing me towards the hotel when driving from Sto Dgo to the hotel, i was able to get all the way to punta cana and once i got to the hotel area got lost and had to start asking as the signs close by were not clear enough in providing proper directions for the hotel. Love the hotel regardless and their hospitality was up top!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling is included as part of the all inclusive deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top