$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Chood
Couples
Boston, Ma
Apr 1, 2012

Awesome Getaway

I've been here 3 times now and every time it gets harder to leave. Everything about the hotel is impeccable. One thing I would say to any new travellers is to make sure that you use the concierge thoroughly and check in with them immediately after hotel check in to set up your entire week of activities from Golf to each restaurant you want to eat in. They will help so long as you ask for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrange all of your dinners immediately through the concierge, and make sure that you try passion!!!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael O
Couples
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Fantastic mini vacation at sensible price.

I saw this offer on the web which included flights and an "All Inclusive" hotel. All Inclusive means just that - all meals, drinks, snacks, sports ammenities, even ice creams. The hotel is extensive and exceptionally beautifully appointed. Our room was a large suite with kitchen, balcony, jacuzzi, and a safe. Fresh linen and turn down service everyday. Plenty of restaurants to choose from (buffet and ala carte) and no standing in line. This is also true for the sports ammenities. My wife and I tried an Hobbycat sail boat. There were plenty to choose from and no need to make appointment - just turn up as the fancy takes you. There are plenty of excursions to try but these are not included in the rate. We are not heavy drinkers but it was refreshing not having to worry about about carrying cash for the occasional drink or ice cream. Modest tips seem to be appreciated but certainy not expected. There were a few guests (Americans I am ashamed to say) not used to free beer who became loud and boorish as the alcohol took it's effect. But with such a large beach it was easy to avoid them. Food was of excellent quality and quantity to suit one's taste and girth. There is not much to do close to the hotel, so a taxi is necessary to see more of everyday life in DR in the towns. But the grounds of the hotel are extensive so outside trips are not imperative, and the beach was a dream. Swaying palm trees, fine sand, turquoise sea. Bliss! We did not have children with us but it is easy to see how the younger ones would really enjoy the place. The hotel was not too busy and maybe this is why the price was so good - perhaps low season? The flight we opted for was the non stop from Miami (MIA) to Punta Cana (PUJ) with American Airlines. Not the best airline but for 90 minutes it was bearable. I thought I saw one of the flight attendants smile but my wife said she thought I was mistaken and the attendant probably just had indigestion. In conclusion, a great mini vacation at a sensible price. Just over $2k for two people. I do not usually recommend things to family or friends in case they have a bad experience and I would then feel bad, but this hotel for me, would be an exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a modern shopping mall adjacent to the long driveway to the hotel. There are a few good quality shops but the prices seem rather high. Not really worth a visit other than to enjoy a pleasant walk from the hotel before dinner.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saharah
Family
New York
Apr 22, 2012

Heaven on earth

Experience of a lifetime, one that I will never forget and worth every cent I spent for this vacation......doesn't get any better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donny e.
Family
n.c.
May 15, 2012

great place

awesome great pool,food,room,golf course was great, just skip sales pitch, romone bartender at swim up bar was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comelondelavios
Couples
New York City
Jul 11, 2012

Best vacation ever in the #1 hotel in punta cana, July 9 2012

went for a wedding with my girlfriend, just got back july 9th and felt compelled to write this review. We were blown away by the hotel, the food, the staff, the customer service, the room, even state of the art gym. Everything was top of the line, worth every penny, we will definitely be going back. No request was too small. People complaining about watered down drinks, all you had to do was "ask" to make it stronger and they happily ablidged. Thank you to all the staff for an amazing stay...my only complaint, the AC in our room was a little weak, but I adjusted the air vent flow direction myself and we were good to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

make dinner reservations 1 to 2 days in advance as restaurant reservations fill up quick, food was delicious. Decor was modern, upscale and romantic, perfect for adults but also suitable for families.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian Pro Vacationer
Friends
Huntsville
Jul 17, 2012

Great Gateway!

Food was good! Drink was good! Room was good! We really enjoyed this place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anouchig
Friends
new York
Jul 18, 2012

Paradis in paradis!!!!

this hotel is amazing, very clean, a woodwrful stuff with excellent service it cannot be better, this is my fourth time at this hotel, and we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice food and drinks

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy roll tide
Couples
Alabama
Jul 21, 2012

WONDERFUL TRIP!!!!!!!!

Better than we ever expected. Beautiful location, grounds are exceptional and the beach is georgeous! We purchased the Royal Service option and it was well worth it! Our personal butler, Ramon, was fantastic and took care of our every need. It was wonderful to have someone who understood us who could also communicate with everyone on our behalf. The Royal Service staff at the pool and beach spoiled us all week, it was fantastic. The resort has numerous restaurants with lots of variety. The food was good, some restaurants better than others but overall enjoyable. There were free activities to enjoy as well. The spa was AWESOME too. One of our favorite "extras" that we did was a private dinner under the stars. White table cloth, candlelight and the stars. Food and drink plentiful and delicious. Well worth the extra money we spent! We had a GREAT experience at The Paradisus Palma Real and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful when you take excursions away from the hotel, they are not always what they are supposed to be.. We took a dune buggy excursion to a fresh water cave, with a visit to a beach on the Carribean Sea with a splash of local "Dominican" culture along the way. Let's just say that's the way it was presented to us, didn't quite add up to that. Fifteen minutes on a bus turned into an hour to the excursion and an hour back. What was to be a four hour excursion ended up taking up our whole day. It was ok fun but misrepresented!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauli643
Friends
California
Jul 21, 2012

First trip tp Punta Cana

This was my first trip to Punta Cana. I stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real. The resort was absolutely beautiful. I travel abroad at least once a year, and this by far, has been one of the best vacations! Alvaro Castillo, our concierge, went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. Would definitely recommend and will most likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get to the beach cabanas early or you'll be sitting in the sun.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byman
Couples
Illinois
Jun 8, 2012

ROMANTIC ANNIVERSARY VACATION!

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we received nothing but abosolute 5 star service! We originally had reserved a master suite, but after we arrived we ended up upgrading to the Royal Service! It was worth every cent and more. Our personal bulter Ramon (with Royal Service) was the best! We didn't have to worry about planning any activities or making reservations he did it all for us! Pedro who works at the owners slaes was simply amazing as well! This is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed at. The activities could have been a little better. For instance, they give dance lessons but out in the blazing heat. Maybe have an indoor space dedicated to more activities. They are in the process of opening up a club but once that is open the nightlife should be a little better. The beach and the private pool was absolutely incredible! The spa was amazing. There were chldren there, but we didn't even notice as we were in the adults only section and with Royal Service we had access to everything in the resort. This is the first time we are thinking about returning to a place we have already visited. Make sure you eat at Gabbi Beach resturaunt! Its the best! Thank you to all the staff at Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa each and every one of you were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to include swimming with the dolphins in your vacation. You will not be disappointed! Take a private tour of the locals villages.

Back to menu Return to top