$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
250 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varetired
Virginia
Dec 4, 2012

Vacation at Paradisus Palma Real

The stay was great. From the checking in until the departure both Julio and Juan at the reception desk could not be more helpful Luis Diaz , bartender at the poolside bar was most gracious and very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 1, 2007

My review of Paradisus Palma Real - All Inclusive

MY SUITE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN WAS GREAT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

THE RESTAURANTS AT THE HOTEL ARE GREAT...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neven
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 7, 2008

great place to relax

every thing was better then anticipated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleburg, FL
May 4, 2009

Excellant

The staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Service was excellant, we even got a special lunch made for us by the Wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make the reservations at the specialty restaurants in time. Food is ecellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geo p
Business
new york
May 11, 2009

truly paradise but some annoying factors

The resort was truly amazing. It was paradise. The atmosphere was serene. The food was top quality. Good wine and liquor. Awesome service. We stayed in the reserve and we had what is called a swim up suite. It is a one bedroom suite with a jaccuzi and a private garden equipped with sunbeds, patio set, and direct access to the pool from your backyard. truly amazing. NOW THE BAD. Every high end restaurant needs a reservation. making reservations at this place is impossible. Its one excuse or another. Either their system is down(which happened numerous times) or they dont have the time you want. They would tell you either 6 or 9;30. When we went to the restaurants, we stayed till 7;30 and it was 25% full. I got the feeling that they would underbook the reastaurant on purpose to push people towards the buffet. I got away twice without making a reservation, by telling them that my concierge at the reserve was suppose to make for me and that i was told it was all taken care of (slight raising of the voice). One day they didnt clean our room. We called 3 times. Two days they didnt fill the mini bar which they are suppose to fill daily. The internet access is the slowest going back to aol days. But all in all it was the best vacation i ever took. The place is breathtaking. I would definitely go back. Just mentioned all the bad stuff just to give everybody a heads up before you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, New York
Jun 26, 2009

Had a fabulous experience!!

Our trip was fabulous! The hotel was just 15 minutes from the airport and we got a taxi right away. Check-in and check-out was quick and plesant and the staff was nothing but friendly. Food was pretty good but was EXCELLENT in Vento. Make sure you eat there.. the staff was great and the food was top notch. The pool was clean and we found plenty of seating. It did start to get a little busier right before we left but we still had our choice of pool chairs. This resort was relaxing, and they also provided plenty of entertainment and activities. One of the nightly shows was a fire dancing show and during the day they had classes about making drinks, playing casino games, dance classes, aerobics classes, volleyball games, pool aerobics, etc.. You can do nothing or everything it's totally up to you. They offered free catamaran lessons, kayaking, snorkeling, etc.. We did the Dolphin Island trip and loved it!! Overall great experience.. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eating at Ventos is a must! My husband and I made dinner reservations there for three of our five nights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fowster
Business
VA
Aug 9, 2009

Rest and Relaxation

The pools are great! We enjoyed horseback riding and sailing... The food was good and better then we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping is encouraged... while this may be an all inclusive resourt a little money goes a long way. Bring American dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2010

More than awesome

I was there for my niece's wedding and in two words this hotel has...."amezing services"..You do not feel like if you are in the Dom. Rep. In room service was great, food was amezing a little for everybody the rooms are as you see in the pictures spotless clean they clean twice a day in the morning and at night.....I did not have to ask for anything... Their night showes were spectacular...everything was perfect for me and I have OCD. so clean means everything to me and it was there. if there was a 10 for clean I will give it to them.. ;-) by the way the price is worth it....I actually think is cheap compare to everything you can get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Imagine is nice club where you can enjoy a show and music people are friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tarzan's girl
Business
Brimfield, MA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

picture perfect!

From the second I saw the view from the hotel Lobby, I new this was the place to remember as picture perfect! The architecture throughout is breathtaking, the pools are massive and filled with comfortable lounges throughout. Fun filled activities lead by staff ; candle making, floral arrangements, dance lessons. Great free water sports, enjoyable music, delicious food and great shows at night. No complaints at all. Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuck walden
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 20, 2011

if you are planning a visit to Punta Cana, this is the place

This resort was better than what we could of hope for. The resort was super clean and the staff was excellent and really friendly. Our concierge whose name is Guzman was the best! He took care care of our needs and reservations and was always there for our needs. The staff all spoke English and was very helpful. We stayed 7 days and there were shows and events every night. The beach was spectacular, the pool was wonderful and the food was out of this world. All inclusive is the only way to go. This resort was recommended to us by a friend who is Dominican and she told us that this resort was the best in Punta Cana and was she right! Do yourself a favor and stay there, you, like us, will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if you go earlier that your reservation (at least 30mins before) you can have a table right away. Since they seem to reserve most of the reservations around 8pm - 8:30pm, go around 7:30pm and there will be no wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camimasdeu
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 3, 2011

Fantastic Thanksgiving getaway! Great hotel, fabulous beaches!

In all honesty, I was a little skeptic when we decided to go to an all inclusive resort and when i read the reviews of the top 5 star hotels in Punta Cana as everyone complaint about the food, service, walking distance to the beach, staff language barrier, etc... I work for a high end travel agency myself and I've been in the hospitality industry for 15 years so I am very well travelled and I've seen and stayed at a lot of hotels of all levels. The Paradisus Palma Real was GREAT! I really don't have nothing to complain about. The food was great even at the buffet - we tried Bana Bistro, Bana Sushi and Vento as their specialty restaurants and the two first ones were awesome and Vento was ok but even their daily buffet is perfect as you have a lot of options. The staff was great, very attentive, courteous and proactive. The beach is amazing, the rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious, the hotel instalations in general are beautiful and well kept. We were not interested in the shows but still went to see one and this I can say was the only thing not up to par. We tried the spa for a couples massage and their water ritual and this was a wonderful experience and one of the best spas I've ever been to. We did a tour to Sanoa island one day and this is definitely a MUST if you want to experience the amazing cristalline waters at what they call the natural pool and get to see huge starfish. The bbq lunch included is ok but the trip on board the catamaran, the water and the island is amazing! I highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make your themed restaurant dinner reservations as soon as you check in! Bana Bistro and Bana Sushi as amazing! Vento is ok but even if you don't get to reserve the buffet is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top