$510 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
Paradisus Palma Real Resort Golf & Spa Resort invites you to enjoy the Caribbean with all your senses. Lie down and watch the ocean waves crashing softly the powder white beach, feel the refreshing sea breeze on your skin, take a deep breath and listen the gentle sound of the palms in the wind. Enjoy unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf and Country Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course designed by Jos Pepe Gancedo. Experience the culinary genius of 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at Passion by Martin Berasategui. Discover the new Royal Service and our YHI Spa. Let us delight your senses.
Enter the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort and enjoy the first fascinating sight to our magnificent Plaza Colonial and its sparkling fountains in front of the breathtaking Caribbean ocean. A glorious view you never forget.
Feel home in our oversized suites equipped with Jacuzzi for romantic moments with your partner, entertain yourself with free internet , your favorite movie or music taking pleasure from our minibar and 24 hours room service.
Let us invite you to a culinary tour through seven remarkable dining experiences and enjoy international drinks in eight bars. Go on a world trip. Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). 4-Diamond awarded restaurant. Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings. Explore Asia with its sushi creations and teppanyaki tables, visit the Mediterranean with their charming pasta dishes and spectacular wines which conjure you in another world, welcome Mexico and its distinctive flavors or simply enjoy a really good steak with local or international beer.
Get new energy at our new Fitness Center with state-of-art equipment and professional trainers. Discover the 24,400 sq.ft. YHI Spa ($). In a separated building within The Reserve area, open-air & fully roofed, it is decorated with water fonts and features a beauty salon, boutique with beauty products, sauna, herbal steam room, outdoor palapas and offers body and facial treatments, massages, water rituals, YHI Moves including Pilates, Spinning, Aqua Flex, Yoga, Batuka and Meditation. Traveling with children? Take your children to an expedition through the enormous kid's zone and let your creativity grow. Discover the happiness of childhood while playing in the family or the kid's splash pool. Book now the NEW Royal Service Experience with personalized VIP arrival and private escort to the new Royal Service lounge, dramatic new two story Royal Service lounge, WiFi and complimentary use of iPads, exclusive YHI Spa and wellness area, Palazzo - Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only, Natural Juice Bar located on the private Royal Service beach, Pool Concierge Service at the exclusive Royal Service pool to include complimentary sunscreens, healthy snacks, poolside spa rituals, and more; personalized pillow menu, complimentary cell phone to call your butler with unlimited local minutes, new in-suite inclusions for Royal Service; Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity, weekly manager's cocktail party for royal Service guests.br /> Entering the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort is to enter a universe of possibilities. Let us create your perfect vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Time
Business
Georgia
Oct 22, 2014

DR Trip

Great trip overall. The front desk needs some attention overall. On a side note, someone stole $400 from a friends room so please watch your cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Micheal Jackson show was AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simply Amazing
Business
Kansas City
Oct 9, 2014

Awesome vacation.

The staff was amazing. The activities at the resort was great. The resort was very nice. The food could have been better, breakfast was always good but the dinner selection wasn't that great. Overall we had a wonderful time and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo Munoz
Business
Miami FL
Sep 21, 2014

very good vacation

Great, my only complaint is that the reservation for restaurants are not always available, some of them are close during the week because is a low season for them and bad filter Sistem for the main pool, a lot of urine accumulate by one of the extreme of the pool, by the palazo restaurant, check in the afternoon how disgusting is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adesa
Business
Gorgia
Mar 9, 2014

Punta Cana

Stuff smiles with you all the time nice thing Don't leave any thing on the table at the Resturant Staff will steal it . They got from our Rome my jacket ,phone , charger , my wife stuff . Crazy place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathycraft
Business
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2013

Wonderful all-inclusive

This is truly a luxurious resort. The grounds, lobby, restaurants, and rooms look brand new; everything is clean and well-maintained. The huge pool was a delight for swimming laps and the built-in the water seats (some under shaded cabanas and others out in the sun) were perfect for reading or resting. There is a convenient swim up bar. Just steps away is the beach with shaded cabanas available as well. There were many activities for all family members to enjoy. I loved the daily dance classes--pool side Latin dances or in the pool fit class. I also enjoyed workshops such as flower arranging and painting. Other family members used the workout equipment, played tennis, and went kayaking. All meals were excellent. Although there were a variety of restaurants available, we enjoyed the buffet immensely; there were soooo many options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner...as well as room service. The nightly shows were awesome. Although not all staff spoke English, many did. And, there were very polite and polished. This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort. It was like a cruise on land! There were so many things to do (water sports, workshops, fitness classes, the spa, etc.) but I loved the setting, too, for just reading and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever we tried to make dining reservations we were told that the restaurants were full--except for the buffet restaurant, Naos, which is available to everyone. However, when we just showed up at a restaurant there were always tables available and we were always seated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete.G
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2013

Best place for a vacation

The overall experience was fantastic. The resort was top notch from the actual resort to the food and amenities. The staff is awesome! The only thing that could have been better was the water at the beach not that it was bad but it could have been a little better. It feels not right to say something less than perfect when we had such a great time. And that sums it all, it was a great vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlightfulmom
Business
Baltimore
Mar 25, 2013

Fabulous!

The Punta Cana Paradisus Palma Real Golf And Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive was fabulous. I was upgraded to a room in the exclusive Reserve section so I never did see the accommodations I booked. The room was actually the size of a small apartment with kitchen, dining room, living room and bedroom with king bed. The room had a two person jacuzzi in the bathroom and on the balcony. It also had a two person shower. The only drawback was that it was on the third floor and there were no elevators. The food was good with some restaurants being better than others. The Reserve was very nice, but it is not directly on the beach like the main hotel. They do have shuttles that take you back and forth though. Overall, it was a delightful trip and I would definitely stay there again. It was on par with the Cove at the Atlantis where I have stayed in the past. The entertainment was great! The weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the T-bone steak from the Market Grill. It was the best t-bone I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood man
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Not what I Expected

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful. However, they had internet problems throughout the hotel area and I did not have access in my room the two days I was there. They kept telling me that it would be resolved and that they would call me but the call never came and in the end they told me that it could not be fixed at the moment. Very disappointed because I really needed to use the internet and I know that others guests were in the same situation. Another weakness about this resort is the quality of the food. The food was average and nothing to talk about. With this type of service, I'm not sure it is worth what one is paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmps
Business
Punta Cana
Dec 2, 2012

overpriced but beautiful location

The room was nice but not amazing. We did not like the food at all - cafeteria food at best. The staff was nice but not speedy. The beach was beautiful. They did a good job keeping in clean. It was a nice vacation but the value of the trip did not come close to the cost. We overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luica
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Family getaway

It is a nice Hotel but for the price it a lot more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top