$353 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gosiab
Business
new york
Jun 7, 2010

fantastic place and service

nice place for relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Punta Cana

Great room, excellent location, beautiful pool and beach facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Apr 25, 2010

total paradise

great hotel, great experience recommend it without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Texas
May 13, 2010

Great Accomodations and Service

The hotel was beautiful. My wife speaks Spanish, and I don't, so having her there definitely made things a lot easier. We stayed at the Reserve, and golf cart shuttles to the main hotel, where the beach was, were very frequent. The Reserve is better for children because it has a kids zone. It is more quiet and secluded. We stayed in a swim up suite, which had direct pool access as well as a little cabana to relax in. Numerous activities are great from wine tasting, to learning how sushi is made, as well as salsa dancing classes. You can also just enjoy sitting on the beach. The restaurants are great. Reservations and proper dress are required. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Stingray Bay and Coral Reef snorkeling attraction for about 80 dollars per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American Cancun
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2009

Paradise on Earth!

The hotel staff were fantastic. Great food and variety including drink. Location is perfect for an all-inclusive package. I played golf and enjoy the pool (swimming to the bar). The beach was great and the service was unbelievable. The shows were up to my expectation. I just did not like the fact that there was no hot water in the bathroom sink. Besides that it was paradisiac!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturants including a daily themed buffet right on site with great food. The variety was up to my expectation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 27, 2010

The Very Best

I try to make sure I have a least one trip to this hotel every year. The beach, pool,food, accomodations, entertainment and staff are excellent.It works well with children also. I see families enjoying there stay no matter what age the children are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Once you arrive make sure you make reservations at restaurants with concierge right after check in. All the restaurants are excellent. Try them all at least once.Try to make at 7-7:30I've never had a bad meal at any restuarants. Don't miss entertainment in plaza after dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F & D
Business
NYC
Feb 13, 2011

Truly 5 star!

What an excellent hotel. Royal Service is a must, if you like being pampered. The room was very nice, but the food was fantastic. Lobster, steak, shrimp and just about anything you would find in an upscale restaurant. The beach was magnificant so for midlife people. there's not much more we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax VA
Jul 6, 2010

fun time!

Paradisus Palma Real is beautiful! We stayed in the Reserve, and it was just as advertised. It was quiet and serene, but a short walk (or golf cart ride) away from the busier main resort, and also a short walk to the beach. The rooms are very nice. We were two families traveling together and had requested adjoining rooms. Because of this, we were upgraded to a master 1br suite, adjoining to a regular 1br suite. Together, there was plenty of sleeping space. We had 2 teenage boys, one 10 year old girl and two couples. The bathroom set up in the master suite was terrific. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Nice touches are the included room service, plenty of bottled water available everywhere, great pool towels, lots of comfortable seating at the pools and on the beach, swim-up bar. The spa and gym facility are really nice. The food is mostly very good. The only complaint we had is that the "better" restaurants required reservations, and the reservations were quite hard to get. The "concierge" that was supposedly there to make our stay easier did mostly nothing except set up some reservations, but not even at the times we had asked for. It all worked out fine and we had a terrific time. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The entertainment in the main hotel in the evenings was fun.... nothing too fancy, but definitely fun. This was a terrific vacation. An all-inclusive resort takes the hassle out of everything. It's great to not have to carry around money and feel like you're constantly opening your wallet. Kids are hungry? no problem -- order room service, or head over to the poolside grill. Feel like a drink by the pool? no problem -- someone will gladly bring it for you. Truly lovely place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmar927
Business
new jersey
Jan 1, 2011

Best beach

The most beautiful hotel, beach and pool. Excellent service- be sure to see Ramon at the Aqua bar!!! The rooms are beautiful, and immaculate just a little startled by the "open air" bathrooms. I would prefer a more private situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, New York
Oct 13, 2009

More than expected

What an incredible trip! Just left there last Saturday, and I didn't want to leave! From the moment I stepped out of the car, and was greeted I was in complete awww! Our room was immaculate, very clean and every time we came back to the room, we had new towels, bed was made, etc. The food was incredible! Ate at a different resturaunt every night and every night got better than the last. The activities available were amazing! Went Horseback riding and went out on motor boats that took us to the middle of the ocean to go snorkeling. Every night after dinner there was some form of entertainment singers,circus acts, flame throwing, absolutely amazing!! The club area was perfect for salsa dancing as well! If you are considering this resort! I say hands down you will not be disapointed! I will be back and I have no interest in visiting any other resorts in Punta Cana besides Palma Real

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseback Riding was a 20min bus ride from resort, with a beautiful view of the ocean along the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top