$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byman
Couples
Illinois
Jun 8, 2012

ROMANTIC ANNIVERSARY VACATION!

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we received nothing but abosolute 5 star service! We originally had reserved a master suite, but after we arrived we ended up upgrading to the Royal Service! It was worth every cent and more. Our personal bulter Ramon (with Royal Service) was the best! We didn't have to worry about planning any activities or making reservations he did it all for us! Pedro who works at the owners slaes was simply amazing as well! This is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed at. The activities could have been a little better. For instance, they give dance lessons but out in the blazing heat. Maybe have an indoor space dedicated to more activities. They are in the process of opening up a club but once that is open the nightlife should be a little better. The beach and the private pool was absolutely incredible! The spa was amazing. There were chldren there, but we didn't even notice as we were in the adults only section and with Royal Service we had access to everything in the resort. This is the first time we are thinking about returning to a place we have already visited. Make sure you eat at Gabbi Beach resturaunt! Its the best! Thank you to all the staff at Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa each and every one of you were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to include swimming with the dolphins in your vacation. You will not be disappointed! Take a private tour of the locals villages.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnLE
Couples
NJ
May 31, 2012

Ok at first-but got BAD!

When we first arrived at Palma Real, everything seemed great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and everything looked great. A few things that seemed annoying was their special sectioned off areas for the "exclusive club members". They tried to sell us a membership by taking us out to their main private club members restaurant.. They had private pools, beaches and one restaurant that only those members could go to. But the funny thing was their pools were small and boring and the special restaurants food was the same as the other dinning that was available to all guests. But the BIGGEST problem i had was how the staff treated me when there was a mix up (on their end) of the days i was staying and leaving. My travel company moved my 9 day vacation from Sunday-Monday one day over to Mon-Tues. I had my travel company call the hotel about 3 times before my vacation just to make sure there wouldn’t be any mix ups. So on the Monday before i left i was locked out of my room and they told me i had to pay for another day! I said to look when i checked in and they only had my old dates in their system! Even though when I first checked in and explained the situation nothing was marked down or fixed. They told me to pay for the call to USA and call my travel company OR pay for another night and make my travel company reimburse me! Thank God i was able to email a family member and have them call for me in the states. Turns out there are 2 offices in the hotel and the first one didn’t send the info to the reservation office. My travel company called and set it straight but the staff and the manager were treating me like a criminal before my travel company called them! Even my VIP rep( who was representing my travel company there) saw my correct dates in his email but wouldn’t call my travel company or help in any way. They all kept saying pay for the room and have my travel company reimburse me! I wasted over 4 hours with their nonsense that day! Be warned, make sure all your dates are booked perfectly-if you run into any trouble there-they will treat you like a criminal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donny e.
Family
n.c.
May 15, 2012

great place

awesome great pool,food,room,golf course was great, just skip sales pitch, romone bartender at swim up bar was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99paul
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

BIRTHDAY / ANNVIVERSARY/ TRYING TO LOOK FOR A PLACE TO GET MARRIED AT !!

When we got to the hotel the room wasnt ready so we had to wait over 3 hours when we got to are room they had construction outside of are room and everything in the room was broken when ask to be move they want to get more money !! the staff was awful along with the service when ask to speak with a manager they could never get me one !! when the did finally move us they told us we had access to all these place to eat and pools but for some reason we still did not have it and they wanted money . dont ever go there !!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt101
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good relaxing getaway

good location/hotel not inexpensive and drinks are watered down as part of the all inclusive deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

need to make reservations for the restaurants

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saharah
Family
New York
Apr 22, 2012

Heaven on earth

Experience of a lifetime, one that I will never forget and worth every cent I spent for this vacation......doesn't get any better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael O
Couples
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Fantastic mini vacation at sensible price.

I saw this offer on the web which included flights and an "All Inclusive" hotel. All Inclusive means just that - all meals, drinks, snacks, sports ammenities, even ice creams. The hotel is extensive and exceptionally beautifully appointed. Our room was a large suite with kitchen, balcony, jacuzzi, and a safe. Fresh linen and turn down service everyday. Plenty of restaurants to choose from (buffet and ala carte) and no standing in line. This is also true for the sports ammenities. My wife and I tried an Hobbycat sail boat. There were plenty to choose from and no need to make appointment - just turn up as the fancy takes you. There are plenty of excursions to try but these are not included in the rate. We are not heavy drinkers but it was refreshing not having to worry about about carrying cash for the occasional drink or ice cream. Modest tips seem to be appreciated but certainy not expected. There were a few guests (Americans I am ashamed to say) not used to free beer who became loud and boorish as the alcohol took it's effect. But with such a large beach it was easy to avoid them. Food was of excellent quality and quantity to suit one's taste and girth. There is not much to do close to the hotel, so a taxi is necessary to see more of everyday life in DR in the towns. But the grounds of the hotel are extensive so outside trips are not imperative, and the beach was a dream. Swaying palm trees, fine sand, turquoise sea. Bliss! We did not have children with us but it is easy to see how the younger ones would really enjoy the place. The hotel was not too busy and maybe this is why the price was so good - perhaps low season? The flight we opted for was the non stop from Miami (MIA) to Punta Cana (PUJ) with American Airlines. Not the best airline but for 90 minutes it was bearable. I thought I saw one of the flight attendants smile but my wife said she thought I was mistaken and the attendant probably just had indigestion. In conclusion, a great mini vacation at a sensible price. Just over $2k for two people. I do not usually recommend things to family or friends in case they have a bad experience and I would then feel bad, but this hotel for me, would be an exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a modern shopping mall adjacent to the long driveway to the hotel. There are a few good quality shops but the prices seem rather high. Not really worth a visit other than to enjoy a pleasant walk from the hotel before dinner.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana P
Couples
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Do not pay for "Royal" service

Paid a significant amount extra for the "Royal" Service. Not worth a penny of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Royal Service not worth the $

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirag
Family
New York, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not as good as expected

We expected much better service at this 5 star rated resort. Food was average. Plenty of seaweed in the sea water and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vacation
Couples
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

This hotel grabs you from the moment you step out the vehicle. The lobby was beautiful and check in went without a hitch. The food was good the buffet could use a little more varaiety. The bana resturaunt was not worth the visit . The other specialty resturaunts were great especially Mizu. The drinks were fantastic. Everyone looks for tips which is different from other all inclusives we have stayed at. The room was spacious and well appointed , but getting washclothes were difficult. Sometimes turn down service was late as 10:30pm. The beach was quite possibly one of the best we have stayed at , and we travel two to three times a year. The sand is white and plentiful many cabanas and a abubdance of chairs. waitresses come around frequently to bring your drinks right to you. For us we went at the right time as peace and quiet is important part of vacation but right before we left it got quite busy. Also mamy many european visitors were there and the can be difficult. No problem the staff all spak enough english to be understood.Our congiere AC was fantastic!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't visit the Bana resturant it wasn't very good

Back to menu Return to top