$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
391 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The ECO Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • ECO Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.


For an even more leisurely pace, visitors head to ECO Spa, whose extensive menu of water, massage and facial treatments, and a Sports Club with state-of-the-art equipment and professional trainer . Signatures cover unique experiences like an herbal steam room, chromo therapy shower and bi-thermal footbath (fees apply). The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service going to Palma Real Shopping Village.


 Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand-brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotel's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and Family Concierge guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (391)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Had a great time despite the Paradisius

I want to start out by saying that the trip was everything i wanted. Time to relax and lay on the beach with my girlfriend. Unfortunately had i expected more i would have been greatly disappointed. The hotel was lovely enough but the people working there were obnoxious; hovering about the entire time asking for me to sit in timeshare meetings or asking for me to buy this or that. Everyone besides the awesome bartender had an ANNOYING agenda... it was nonstop. I was there for 5 days and by the time i left i was happy knowing i wouldn't have to see these people ever again. Oh and the food was HORRENDOUS... INEDIBLE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Had a great time despite the Paradisius

I want to start out by saying that the trip was everything i wanted. Time to relax and lay on the beach with my girlfriend. Unfortunately had i expected more i would have been greatly disappointed. The hotel was lovely enough but the people working there were obnoxious; hovering about the entire time asking for me to sit in timeshare meetings or asking for me to buy this or that. Everyone besides the awesome bartender had an ANNOYING agenda... it was nonstop. I was there for 5 days and by the time i left i was happy knowing i wouldn't have to see these people ever again. Oh and the food was HORRENDOUS... INEDIBLE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
link12345
va
Sep 7, 2011

Nice hotel, food not so good

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, secure. Nice clean beach. Food in italian, french, steak restaurants was not good. Sushi was terrible. Good watersports. Don't expect gourmet food. They tried to sell us vacation membership for the melia club which is a total rip off!!! Don't Go (waste of time). They pressure you to sign the contract within a hour of the presentation. I dealt with a lady named Alexandra who was mean, rude and abnoxious. Going rate seems to be $25000 for 50,000 points, $ 50,000 for 75000 points and 60,000 for 90,000 points with accelerated usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

gift shop is a rip off

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
link12345
va
Sep 7, 2011

Nice hotel, food not so good

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, secure. Nice clean beach. Food in italian, french, steak restaurants was not good. Sushi was terrible. Good watersports. Don't expect gourmet food. They tried to sell us vacation membership for the melia club which is a total rip off!!! Don't Go (waste of time). They pressure you to sign the contract within a hour of the presentation. I dealt with a lady named Alexandra who was mean, rude and abnoxious. Going rate seems to be $25000 for 50,000 points, $ 50,000 for 75000 points and 60,000 for 90,000 points with accelerated usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

gift shop is a rip off

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2011

Great vacation!

Hotel is beautiful, the grounds are very well kept. The food is great would like to see the deserts improve just a little. This is by far on of the nicest resorts we have stayed at. Can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Aug 2, 2011

luxury

The hotel was amazing, when we arrived our room was very luxurious, jet shower, jacuzzi and a living room plus balacony,clean to the tea. The beach was breathtaking, property grounds and pool as well. Tthe most amazing thing was it wasnt crowded, i dont know if it was that way because of the price but we liked having the place very calm. The staff was excellant and every single resturant was delicious. If you have kids it would be perfect as well because i saw they had a play/pool/activity center for them. we stayed for 8 days and wanted to stay longer. The shows at night were great too. I thought there wasnt going to be much of a difference from a 4 star hotel to a 5 but there really was at this resort!! A must go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Aug 2, 2011

luxury

The hotel was amazing, when we arrived our room was very luxurious, jet shower, jacuzzi and a living room plus balacony,clean to the tea. The beach was breathtaking, property grounds and pool as well. Tthe most amazing thing was it wasnt crowded, i dont know if it was that way because of the price but we liked having the place very calm. The staff was excellant and every single resturant was delicious. If you have kids it would be perfect as well because i saw they had a play/pool/activity center for them. we stayed for 8 days and wanted to stay longer. The shows at night were great too. I thought there wasnt going to be much of a difference from a 4 star hotel to a 5 but there really was at this resort!! A must go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatifed Nanny
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Horrible Experences

WE were there for a wedding and not exactly what we expected. Beds were not changed in 6 nites. Had to request for towels and water 3 times. Restaurants would not let the gentlemen in without closed shoes. Who the heck wants to wear closed shoes with socks on their vaction and the restaurants had very very poor air conditioning. Spent all 6 days at a buffet with cold food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And to boot and the most horrible experience on Monday night when the vendors were in the lobby my son stopped to buy cigars ad was offered mariaguna and drugs.Those people should be arrested. Most horrible place to stay out and also on the day of arrival it took them over 30 minutes to bring our luggage to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatifed Nanny
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Horrible Experences

WE were there for a wedding and not exactly what we expected. Beds were not changed in 6 nites. Had to request for towels and water 3 times. Restaurants would not let the gentlemen in without closed shoes. Who the heck wants to wear closed shoes with socks on their vaction and the restaurants had very very poor air conditioning. Spent all 6 days at a buffet with cold food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And to boot and the most horrible experience on Monday night when the vendors were in the lobby my son stopped to buy cigars ad was offered mariaguna and drugs.Those people should be arrested. Most horrible place to stay out and also on the day of arrival it took them over 30 minutes to bring our luggage to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabeth, NJ
Jun 18, 2011

The most wonderful time in this paradisu

Hotel the best and the attention is 150% you will not get better no where else you really enjoy every minutes with the help of [...] the one who make sure that we eat well and on time [...]the one who set me up with my dance Merengue very pleasant person and friendly, [...]who also help me with my dance very friendly person, [...] who help me when we got there and when we left also I order a suit with a king bed but when I got there I had 2 beds I call [...]and in 5 minutes I have the supervisor and a gentleman setting my bed thank you to those people who sadly I did not take their name, everyone was wonderful so Ill be back next year with all my family .THE BEST TIME IN MY LIFE THANK YOU!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shows, dance, shopping, food, attractions

Back to menu Return to top