$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saharah
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2012

Heaven on earth

Experience of a lifetime, one that I will never forget and worth every cent I spent for this vacation......doesn't get any better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael O
Business
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Fantastic mini vacation at sensible price.

I saw this offer on the web which included flights and an "All Inclusive" hotel. All Inclusive means just that - all meals, drinks, snacks, sports ammenities, even ice creams. The hotel is extensive and exceptionally beautifully appointed. Our room was a large suite with kitchen, balcony, jacuzzi, and a safe. Fresh linen and turn down service everyday. Plenty of restaurants to choose from (buffet and ala carte) and no standing in line. This is also true for the sports ammenities. My wife and I tried an Hobbycat sail boat. There were plenty to choose from and no need to make appointment - just turn up as the fancy takes you. There are plenty of excursions to try but these are not included in the rate. We are not heavy drinkers but it was refreshing not having to worry about about carrying cash for the occasional drink or ice cream. Modest tips seem to be appreciated but certainy not expected. There were a few guests (Americans I am ashamed to say) not used to free beer who became loud and boorish as the alcohol took it's effect. But with such a large beach it was easy to avoid them. Food was of excellent quality and quantity to suit one's taste and girth. There is not much to do close to the hotel, so a taxi is necessary to see more of everyday life in DR in the towns. But the grounds of the hotel are extensive so outside trips are not imperative, and the beach was a dream. Swaying palm trees, fine sand, turquoise sea. Bliss! We did not have children with us but it is easy to see how the younger ones would really enjoy the place. The hotel was not too busy and maybe this is why the price was so good - perhaps low season? The flight we opted for was the non stop from Miami (MIA) to Punta Cana (PUJ) with American Airlines. Not the best airline but for 90 minutes it was bearable. I thought I saw one of the flight attendants smile but my wife said she thought I was mistaken and the attendant probably just had indigestion. In conclusion, a great mini vacation at a sensible price. Just over $2k for two people. I do not usually recommend things to family or friends in case they have a bad experience and I would then feel bad, but this hotel for me, would be an exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a modern shopping mall adjacent to the long driveway to the hotel. There are a few good quality shops but the prices seem rather high. Not really worth a visit other than to enjoy a pleasant walk from the hotel before dinner.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana P
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Do not pay for "Royal" service

Paid a significant amount extra for the "Royal" Service. Not worth a penny of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Royal Service not worth the $

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirag
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not as good as expected

We expected much better service at this 5 star rated resort. Food was average. Plenty of seaweed in the sea water and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vacation
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

This hotel grabs you from the moment you step out the vehicle. The lobby was beautiful and check in went without a hitch. The food was good the buffet could use a little more varaiety. The bana resturaunt was not worth the visit . The other specialty resturaunts were great especially Mizu. The drinks were fantastic. Everyone looks for tips which is different from other all inclusives we have stayed at. The room was spacious and well appointed , but getting washclothes were difficult. Sometimes turn down service was late as 10:30pm. The beach was quite possibly one of the best we have stayed at , and we travel two to three times a year. The sand is white and plentiful many cabanas and a abubdance of chairs. waitresses come around frequently to bring your drinks right to you. For us we went at the right time as peace and quiet is important part of vacation but right before we left it got quite busy. Also mamy many european visitors were there and the can be difficult. No problem the staff all spak enough english to be understood.Our congiere AC was fantastic!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't visit the Bana resturant it wasn't very good

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Chood
Business
Boston, Ma
Apr 1, 2012

Awesome Getaway

I've been here 3 times now and every time it gets harder to leave. Everything about the hotel is impeccable. One thing I would say to any new travellers is to make sure that you use the concierge thoroughly and check in with them immediately after hotel check in to set up your entire week of activities from Golf to each restaurant you want to eat in. They will help so long as you ask for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrange all of your dinners immediately through the concierge, and make sure that you try passion!!!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petya
Business
Des Plaines, Il
Mar 29, 2012

review

We had great experience at the hotel, everything was in a walking distance, food was delicious, staff was very nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picky Tee
Business
NJ
Mar 23, 2012

Great for relaxation!!

Palma Real has beautiful grounds. The workers do an excellent job! The cleanliness is also a PLUS!!! The food is ok, but I'm a picky eater, so to someone else it may be great. There are not enough activities at all provided by the hotel. In DR you should be partying, NOT there. But if you want to relax PERFECT. Would go back but would stay at Reserve, another branch of Paradisus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modern Millie
Business
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2012

Paradisus is Paradise!

We checked in and were immediately hit with a view of the courtyard that is built to take full advantage of a sweeping Caribbean view. Gentle breezes swept through the lobby... Everything was wonderful! The food, the accommodations, and especially, the service! I have never taken a vacation (and we have taken many) where I felt staff worked as hard as the staff at Paradisus. My husband and I happily gave tips at every opportunity. My children are still talking about this vacation as being their favorite. I think it's because of the attention they were paid. They made very good friends with the staff and were always well taken care of, as were we. The location is dream-like. We took a walk along the entire beach and the Paradisus is the most beautiful spot on it. We sailed and snorkeled, and enjoyed the generous food and drink. Our one little complaint is that we stayed in a one bedroom master suite that has a full kitchen and is built, I assume, for long stays. There was plumbing in a closet for a washer and dryer, but there were none. Also, there was not a single spoon, coffee cup, or dish in the room, in spite of ample kitchen cabinets and a coffee maker. I had to borrow wine glasses from one of the bars. If we had stayed longer, we definitely would have asked that dishes be brought up...but why have to ask? This, however, in the overall scheme of things, is minor, but it is the only reason I didn't give a perfect score for amenities. We hated leaving and hope to return. Saludos a Ramon "Fuego"! The hardest working bartender in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPDude17
Business
Loves Park, Illinois
Mar 14, 2012

Good Experience

All in all, we were satisfied with our choice. Like everything, there were a few glitches but nothing major. We highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the time share/vacation club pitches.

Back to menu Return to top