$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.J. Dominican
Family
Woodland Hills, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Paradise on Earth

This was really a 5 star hotel. It's a perfect relaxing and unwinding spot or it cold be a nice place for taking a family vacation. Staff were super friendly, food was great, and rooms were very clean. We will definitely consider this hotel for our future vacation plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

they offer free classes for Scuba diving, wind surfing and snorkeling by appointment.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scudder
Couples
Rochester, New York
Jul 29, 2012

A Bot slow to respond

Sometimes trouble with staff not understanding English. No problem if you speak Spanish. Often very slow and nonchalant in responding to some service requests, but very courteous and cheerful. Recommend going ti the winter months--way to HOT and MUGGY in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eaglegreen
Couples
atlanta
Jul 25, 2012

Not what i expected

Nice resort, service could be a lot better , food was terrible drinks were ok, didnt know they were selling timeshares kept getting harassed by one of the guys on viewing a presentation, a rep from the hard rock stopped us at the airport and gave us the house just for coming thru spa,casino dollars, dinner u name it this hotel needs to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy roll tide
Couples
Alabama
Jul 21, 2012

WONDERFUL TRIP!!!!!!!!

Better than we ever expected. Beautiful location, grounds are exceptional and the beach is georgeous! We purchased the Royal Service option and it was well worth it! Our personal butler, Ramon, was fantastic and took care of our every need. It was wonderful to have someone who understood us who could also communicate with everyone on our behalf. The Royal Service staff at the pool and beach spoiled us all week, it was fantastic. The resort has numerous restaurants with lots of variety. The food was good, some restaurants better than others but overall enjoyable. There were free activities to enjoy as well. The spa was AWESOME too. One of our favorite "extras" that we did was a private dinner under the stars. White table cloth, candlelight and the stars. Food and drink plentiful and delicious. Well worth the extra money we spent! We had a GREAT experience at The Paradisus Palma Real and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful when you take excursions away from the hotel, they are not always what they are supposed to be.. We took a dune buggy excursion to a fresh water cave, with a visit to a beach on the Carribean Sea with a splash of local "Dominican" culture along the way. Let's just say that's the way it was presented to us, didn't quite add up to that. Fifteen minutes on a bus turned into an hour to the excursion and an hour back. What was to be a four hour excursion ended up taking up our whole day. It was ok fun but misrepresented!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauli643
Friends
California
Jul 21, 2012

First trip tp Punta Cana

This was my first trip to Punta Cana. I stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real. The resort was absolutely beautiful. I travel abroad at least once a year, and this by far, has been one of the best vacations! Alvaro Castillo, our concierge, went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. Would definitely recommend and will most likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get to the beach cabanas early or you'll be sitting in the sun.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnkellie
Couples
Easton, PA
Jul 19, 2012

Not quite the Honeymoon we expected

This is a beautiful hotel. Incredible to look at and is extremely well kept. However the services and staff are not up to par with the location. Food at the resort is very average. The exception is Passion which is not included in the all-inclusive price (isn't including everything the definition of all-inclusive?). If my wife and I ate at these restaurants at home, we would not eat there again. Some of the staff were very pleasant however there were times when we felt we were inconveniencing them. Even when just waiting at the bar for a drink. This is in comparison to other resorts we have visited where the staff goes all out to make sure you are taken care of. Additionally, make sure you are very comfortable with the person you are staying with. The only real thing separating the bathroom from the bedroom are wooden pillars. So one can look directly into the bathroom. And the stall doors for the toilet and shower are glass so that does not help matters. We were ok with this arrangement but I could definitely see this causing issues for others not as open. Overall a beautiful location but very much lacking in quality of food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anouchig
Friends
new York
Jul 18, 2012

Paradis in paradis!!!!

this hotel is amazing, very clean, a woodwrful stuff with excellent service it cannot be better, this is my fourth time at this hotel, and we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice food and drinks

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian Pro Vacationer
Friends
Huntsville
Jul 17, 2012

Great Gateway!

Food was good! Drink was good! Room was good! We really enjoyed this place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wizards
Family
Yorktown, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Punta Cana

The hotel location and beach were lovely. Unfortunately, our requests when choosing our room were not even read. I had upgrades and was very clear about the rooms I wanted and where. This were not honored. I spent a lot of money on this trip and then had to pay $160 more when I arrived. Service was slow and ALL inclusivie was tricky...lots of restaurants, but when you try to make a reservation, everything is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comelondelavios
Couples
New York City
Jul 11, 2012

Best vacation ever in the #1 hotel in punta cana, July 9 2012

went for a wedding with my girlfriend, just got back july 9th and felt compelled to write this review. We were blown away by the hotel, the food, the staff, the customer service, the room, even state of the art gym. Everything was top of the line, worth every penny, we will definitely be going back. No request was too small. People complaining about watered down drinks, all you had to do was "ask" to make it stronger and they happily ablidged. Thank you to all the staff for an amazing stay...my only complaint, the AC in our room was a little weak, but I adjusted the air vent flow direction myself and we were good to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

make dinner reservations 1 to 2 days in advance as restaurant reservations fill up quick, food was delicious. Decor was modern, upscale and romantic, perfect for adults but also suitable for families.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack30
Couples
Tennessee
Jul 10, 2012

Good quiet getaway

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I went down with my girlfriend and it was a very relaxing stay. There wasn't a lot going on at the hotel so that was a little dissappointing. Room was very clean and they came to straighten up twice a day. The one downfall is we were suppose to have butler service which didn't exist at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top