$320 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy roll tide
Business
Alabama
Jul 21, 2012

WONDERFUL TRIP!!!!!!!!

Better than we ever expected. Beautiful location, grounds are exceptional and the beach is georgeous! We purchased the Royal Service option and it was well worth it! Our personal butler, Ramon, was fantastic and took care of our every need. It was wonderful to have someone who understood us who could also communicate with everyone on our behalf. The Royal Service staff at the pool and beach spoiled us all week, it was fantastic. The resort has numerous restaurants with lots of variety. The food was good, some restaurants better than others but overall enjoyable. There were free activities to enjoy as well. The spa was AWESOME too. One of our favorite "extras" that we did was a private dinner under the stars. White table cloth, candlelight and the stars. Food and drink plentiful and delicious. Well worth the extra money we spent! We had a GREAT experience at The Paradisus Palma Real and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful when you take excursions away from the hotel, they are not always what they are supposed to be.. We took a dune buggy excursion to a fresh water cave, with a visit to a beach on the Carribean Sea with a splash of local "Dominican" culture along the way. Let's just say that's the way it was presented to us, didn't quite add up to that. Fifteen minutes on a bus turned into an hour to the excursion and an hour back. What was to be a four hour excursion ended up taking up our whole day. It was ok fun but misrepresented!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauli643
Business
California
Jul 21, 2012

First trip tp Punta Cana

This was my first trip to Punta Cana. I stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real. The resort was absolutely beautiful. I travel abroad at least once a year, and this by far, has been one of the best vacations! Alvaro Castillo, our concierge, went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. Would definitely recommend and will most likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get to the beach cabanas early or you'll be sitting in the sun.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnkellie
Business
Easton, PA
Jul 19, 2012

Not quite the Honeymoon we expected

This is a beautiful hotel. Incredible to look at and is extremely well kept. However the services and staff are not up to par with the location. Food at the resort is very average. The exception is Passion which is not included in the all-inclusive price (isn't including everything the definition of all-inclusive?). If my wife and I ate at these restaurants at home, we would not eat there again. Some of the staff were very pleasant however there were times when we felt we were inconveniencing them. Even when just waiting at the bar for a drink. This is in comparison to other resorts we have visited where the staff goes all out to make sure you are taken care of. Additionally, make sure you are very comfortable with the person you are staying with. The only real thing separating the bathroom from the bedroom are wooden pillars. So one can look directly into the bathroom. And the stall doors for the toilet and shower are glass so that does not help matters. We were ok with this arrangement but I could definitely see this causing issues for others not as open. Overall a beautiful location but very much lacking in quality of food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anouchig
Business
new York
Jul 18, 2012

Paradis in paradis!!!!

this hotel is amazing, very clean, a woodwrful stuff with excellent service it cannot be better, this is my fourth time at this hotel, and we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice food and drinks

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian Pro Vacationer
Business
Huntsville
Jul 17, 2012

Great Gateway!

Food was good! Drink was good! Room was good! We really enjoyed this place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wizards
Business
Yorktown, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Punta Cana

The hotel location and beach were lovely. Unfortunately, our requests when choosing our room were not even read. I had upgrades and was very clear about the rooms I wanted and where. This were not honored. I spent a lot of money on this trip and then had to pay $160 more when I arrived. Service was slow and ALL inclusivie was tricky...lots of restaurants, but when you try to make a reservation, everything is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comelondelavios
Business
New York City
Jul 11, 2012

Best vacation ever in the #1 hotel in punta cana, July 9 2012

went for a wedding with my girlfriend, just got back july 9th and felt compelled to write this review. We were blown away by the hotel, the food, the staff, the customer service, the room, even state of the art gym. Everything was top of the line, worth every penny, we will definitely be going back. No request was too small. People complaining about watered down drinks, all you had to do was "ask" to make it stronger and they happily ablidged. Thank you to all the staff for an amazing stay...my only complaint, the AC in our room was a little weak, but I adjusted the air vent flow direction myself and we were good to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make dinner reservations 1 to 2 days in advance as restaurant reservations fill up quick, food was delicious. Decor was modern, upscale and romantic, perfect for adults but also suitable for families.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack30
Business
Tennessee
Jul 10, 2012

Good quiet getaway

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I went down with my girlfriend and it was a very relaxing stay. There wasn't a lot going on at the hotel so that was a little dissappointing. Room was very clean and they came to straighten up twice a day. The one downfall is we were suppose to have butler service which didn't exist at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byman
Business
Illinois
Jun 8, 2012

ROMANTIC ANNIVERSARY VACATION!

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we received nothing but abosolute 5 star service! We originally had reserved a master suite, but after we arrived we ended up upgrading to the Royal Service! It was worth every cent and more. Our personal bulter Ramon (with Royal Service) was the best! We didn't have to worry about planning any activities or making reservations he did it all for us! Pedro who works at the owners slaes was simply amazing as well! This is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed at. The activities could have been a little better. For instance, they give dance lessons but out in the blazing heat. Maybe have an indoor space dedicated to more activities. They are in the process of opening up a club but once that is open the nightlife should be a little better. The beach and the private pool was absolutely incredible! The spa was amazing. There were chldren there, but we didn't even notice as we were in the adults only section and with Royal Service we had access to everything in the resort. This is the first time we are thinking about returning to a place we have already visited. Make sure you eat at Gabbi Beach resturaunt! Its the best! Thank you to all the staff at Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa each and every one of you were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to include swimming with the dolphins in your vacation. You will not be disappointed! Take a private tour of the locals villages.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnLE
Business
NJ
May 31, 2012

Ok at first-but got BAD!

When we first arrived at Palma Real, everything seemed great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and everything looked great. A few things that seemed annoying was their special sectioned off areas for the "exclusive club members". They tried to sell us a membership by taking us out to their main private club members restaurant.. They had private pools, beaches and one restaurant that only those members could go to. But the funny thing was their pools were small and boring and the special restaurants food was the same as the other dinning that was available to all guests. But the BIGGEST problem i had was how the staff treated me when there was a mix up (on their end) of the days i was staying and leaving. My travel company moved my 9 day vacation from Sunday-Monday one day over to Mon-Tues. I had my travel company call the hotel about 3 times before my vacation just to make sure there wouldn’t be any mix ups. So on the Monday before i left i was locked out of my room and they told me i had to pay for another day! I said to look when i checked in and they only had my old dates in their system! Even though when I first checked in and explained the situation nothing was marked down or fixed. They told me to pay for the call to USA and call my travel company OR pay for another night and make my travel company reimburse me! Thank God i was able to email a family member and have them call for me in the states. Turns out there are 2 offices in the hotel and the first one didn’t send the info to the reservation office. My travel company called and set it straight but the staff and the manager were treating me like a criminal before my travel company called them! Even my VIP rep( who was representing my travel company there) saw my correct dates in his email but wouldn’t call my travel company or help in any way. They all kept saying pay for the room and have my travel company reimburse me! I wasted over 4 hours with their nonsense that day! Be warned, make sure all your dates are booked perfectly-if you run into any trouble there-they will treat you like a criminal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top