$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinci-satisfied
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 16, 2010

Paradisus Palma Real

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation there. The place is AMAZING! I even read people's reviews before I went, and some were mixed. Trust me, do not believe them! Our "Partial ocean room" was perfect. They even clean it twice a day. very spacial and grandiose. Everything is a short walk, and the all inclusive couldn't be better. Also- scuba and snorkeling are free! Don't book excursions before you go down there- the resort has everything. It also has a hub to book excursions if you decide you want more. Other than that- great beach, getting towels were a piece a cake. they don't water down drinks. Really you can't go wrong. I know, I'm just a stranger- we're from cincinnati, Ohio.. but I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tips: make all your dinner reservations when you first get there. we didn't, and were stuck with a few 9:00pm dinner times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flx
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Paradisus Paradise...

Very aesthetic hotel and amenities were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gabi Beach best selection to eat. Stay away from sales team. They will try to sell you the vacation club at any cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Relaxed
Business
Alabama
Jun 29, 2009

beautiful pools and beaches

We thought the hotel and grounds were beautiful. We loved the different restaurants and the fabulous spa. Everyone was very helpful and nice. We would go back any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 1, 2007

enjoyable first trip here

The room was very comfortable, and well maintained by the staff. the service by everyone was excellent, very friendly, responsive, attentive. the restaurants were very satisfactory. the only slight negative was the sales pitch for time share membership, but i guess that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2007

My review of Paradisus Palma Real - All Inclusive

Paridusus Palma Real has everything that you will need right at your finger tips. There is no need to leave the resort. After taking several walks along the beach it was clear that this was the nicest hotel in Punta Cana! I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food was excellent at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford
Aug 30, 2008

Lovely Vacation!

Paradisus Palma Real is a perfect place to relax and unwind which is exactly what we did.It is a truly beautiful resort. There are lots of things to do on the property like water sports which are all included. The food was good and the staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. I would definitely consider going back! And it's so close to the airport which was an extra bonus-only 15 minutes away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab from the airport. It's only a $30 ride which is probably less expensive than transfers and a lot quicker!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 24, 2007

The Paradisus offers something for everyone!

The Paradisus Palma Real was amazing! Wouldn't change anything about my experience. Everyone was extremely friendly, and helpful. This vacation was such a postive experience.....I'm planning on another trip to the same resort, in Oct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping mall within walking distance from the resort. Hotel also provides a shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 23, 2007

Check-in Nightmare

The hotel is AMAZING!!! Everything is great except for the check-in. My husband and I had to wait on a line for 45 minutes before someone actually helped us and the guy who helped us was as nasty as they come. Since this is a wonderful and expensive hotel, you see many famous people (like the guy fromo Grey's anatomy). The rooms are huge, the food is outstanding and the people are wonderful. i would definetly visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market grill has the best lobsters!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kensington
Jun 11, 2008

Very friendly hotel

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. It was a very nice place. The food is very good and plentiful all day at the buffet. In fact, my skirt was a little tight this morning- my first day back to work. I have a few suggestions: Do not sell the time share. You feel trapped by your conceirge who really isn't there to help, per se. The room wasn't ready and it was cleaned a little late in date. It was comfortable and they had lovely linens and a flat screen tv. The wires should be hidden, but that is me being a litle picky. The most important things- the food is fantasic and the pool is utterly magnificent. All the people are friendly. They should include free internet. 12.00 a day is kind of ridicluous to nickel and dime you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christabelle
Business
New York City
May 13, 2009

Resort with the recipe for RELAXATION!

We stayed at the VIP area called the Reserve and it was simply wonderful! With a jacuzzi on our deck overlooking the pool area, romantic outdoor beds made of palms and a to die for wrap around pool - we left with some great R&R in our pockets. Though it is a bit of a "trek" to get to the main hotel (where the rest of our party was staying), the hotel does offer van/golf cart transfers which come pretty frequently. The grounds are breathtaking - from the island jazz music played through fake rocks throughout the property to the stunning tropical flowers, palms, and ponds...you can't help but feel like you have been transported to Fantasy Island type paradise (minus Mr. Rourke and Tatoo). For all inclusive, the food was above par...the exclusive, reservation only restaurant Venti was delicious, as was the walk up bar/grille at the Reserve called Hydra Grille. In comparison to other All Inclusives we have stayed - this one scores high on food, grounds and staff. If you are looking for the the best papaya juice on the planet, the morning buffet at The Reserve has it! Details regarding ammenties at the resort were nowhere to be found, so I feel we could have done more activities had we known where they were. We did sign up for the Segway Tour, which we never got picked up for (but the front desk swiftly removed the charge from our bill with a smile and an apology). For the size of this property, we were surprised to see only ONE ATM machine (which broke during our stay!). I was also surprised to see but one gift shop that did not always have the capability of charging to the room (bad, esp with no ATM available). The downstairs lobby turns into a bit of a shopping area at night and aggresive sellers can get a bit under your skin (they pull you to their booths and try and sell you everything from cigars to rock turtles). If you don't want to shop, NO EYE CONTACT and it should be fairly pain-free. The staff is FRIENDLY, KIND and ACCOMODATING (when they can understand what you are saying). BEWARE: You will get some "timeshare sales pitches" from the staff. Overall...everyone was super nice and helpful and made us feel warm and welcome from the moment we arrived. This resort offers the best of all worlds...beach, pool, food, drink, good energy or peace and quiet...shopping and more. FIVE STARS FROM US. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants EARLY...otherwise you might not get in. IMPORTANT NOTE: there is a dress code for gentlemen at a few of the restaurants that require CLOSED TOE SHOES. We had to trek back to the Reserve (25 min roundtrip) to change in order to be seated one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top