$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfalls
maryland
Dec 26, 2012

golf getaway

Wonderful experiance with golf.Over all very satisfied. Beach is beautiful, Buffet food was good.Bento was good. Thank You.Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cibao
Business
new york
Aug 13, 2012

wonderful

Great resort friendly people I recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls in our twenties
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2012

Friend getaway

We had a great stay. It was our first time staying at an all inclusive, and it was well worth it. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana WM
Business
Stamford, CT
Aug 10, 2012

Not a five star hotel

I’ve been to Punta Cana 7 times before and I’ve stayed at 4 and 5 star all inclusive hotels before. Taking everything under considerations, this has not been the best experience. It is not worth the money. This five star hotel was really 3-4 stars. There is a Royal Service option, which is even more expensive for which you could get better quality stuff such as the comfy cushions for the beach chairs, different lounges/bars, and quality of alcohol. It is really HALF inclusive…this is not what you should expect from a five star expensive hotel…these things were included in other hotels I’ve been to for a cheaper price. Overall service: in restaurants and bars servants are great. Iced coffee was the best! My fav thing of all. Unfortunately it was only available at certain times, so you had to come back in that time-period to be able to get it. Booking a restaurant: we were told you have to book every day in the morning for the next 3 days. On my first day, I was able to look 3 restaurants for the following 3 days, after that for the reminder of the week, they kept saying all the restaurants are booked up already, although half the restaurants looked half empty. The restaurants were very nice. However, the common buffet where you had to eat when everything was booked was just average. The food was tasty, but it lacked the appearance of a nice place to eat. That’s where you ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was small and there were never any food decorations, as compared to all the other hotels. Resort promotes vouchers that you get with some online deals that they advertise, don't fall for it, you basically have to pay for anything and everything you do with them, for example if you use your $100 voucher for casino you have to add $100 of your own cash, or if you want to get a spa treatment you still end up paying $$$. Basically it's a way to pull more money from you, that is understandable but why convincing and trying to trick people in getting vouchers and saying you don't have to pay anything just use them. SPA: it’s nice but too expensive. The landscaping and flowers are very nice. The beach was wide and nice. However, there was lots of dirty seaweed in the water (perhaps the July time brings that?) There was only 1 waitress walking around the beach to serve a huge amount people, so you can wait a while before you can order a drink, so we always walked over to a bar ourselves. You had to wait a long time at the main pool bar to get served while in the pool. Rooms: We upgraded to a bigger room, for which we had to pay additional $. It still felt crowed in there. The layout of the room was very weird. The couch in the living room ended up having very tiny ants that also ended up being on the additional mattress they brought in for my child. After a long conversation/complaints to the management, they ended up upgrading us to a suite, which was much better. The management at the front desk seemed a bit unorganized. Checking in was sort of painful – it took a while, seemed very manual. After a long travel of getting there, it would had been nice to be welcomed with a beverage and a hot towel , like at other 5 star hotels. Here, check-in took over an hour, thirsty and extremely tired. Then we had to wait few hours until 3pm till we could go to our room. Casino: The slot machines were outdated and some of them didn’t even work. The staff was unfriendly, the staff made you feel uncomfortable, as it feels like they are breathing down your back. The system of paying out is very manual and you have to be careful to check how much your winnings really are and how much you’re getting paid out. Entertainment: Not impressed, compared to what I’ve seen at other resorts. It's a nice place but it is lacking sooooo much to deserve those 5 stars. I would not recommend it to my friends and family. Not for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mompiri
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing!

this hotel its all inclusive everything was really good and everyone really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scudder
Business
Rochester, New York
Jul 29, 2012

A Bot slow to respond

Sometimes trouble with staff not understanding English. No problem if you speak Spanish. Often very slow and nonchalant in responding to some service requests, but very courteous and cheerful. Recommend going ti the winter months--way to HOT and MUGGY in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eaglegreen
Business
atlanta
Jul 25, 2012

Not what i expected

Nice resort, service could be a lot better , food was terrible drinks were ok, didnt know they were selling timeshares kept getting harassed by one of the guys on viewing a presentation, a rep from the hard rock stopped us at the airport and gave us the house just for coming thru spa,casino dollars, dinner u name it this hotel needs to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy roll tide
Business
Alabama
Jul 21, 2012

WONDERFUL TRIP!!!!!!!!

Better than we ever expected. Beautiful location, grounds are exceptional and the beach is georgeous! We purchased the Royal Service option and it was well worth it! Our personal butler, Ramon, was fantastic and took care of our every need. It was wonderful to have someone who understood us who could also communicate with everyone on our behalf. The Royal Service staff at the pool and beach spoiled us all week, it was fantastic. The resort has numerous restaurants with lots of variety. The food was good, some restaurants better than others but overall enjoyable. There were free activities to enjoy as well. The spa was AWESOME too. One of our favorite "extras" that we did was a private dinner under the stars. White table cloth, candlelight and the stars. Food and drink plentiful and delicious. Well worth the extra money we spent! We had a GREAT experience at The Paradisus Palma Real and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful when you take excursions away from the hotel, they are not always what they are supposed to be.. We took a dune buggy excursion to a fresh water cave, with a visit to a beach on the Carribean Sea with a splash of local "Dominican" culture along the way. Let's just say that's the way it was presented to us, didn't quite add up to that. Fifteen minutes on a bus turned into an hour to the excursion and an hour back. What was to be a four hour excursion ended up taking up our whole day. It was ok fun but misrepresented!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauli643
Business
California
Jul 21, 2012

First trip tp Punta Cana

This was my first trip to Punta Cana. I stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real. The resort was absolutely beautiful. I travel abroad at least once a year, and this by far, has been one of the best vacations! Alvaro Castillo, our concierge, went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. Would definitely recommend and will most likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get to the beach cabanas early or you'll be sitting in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnkellie
Business
Easton, PA
Jul 19, 2012

Not quite the Honeymoon we expected

This is a beautiful hotel. Incredible to look at and is extremely well kept. However the services and staff are not up to par with the location. Food at the resort is very average. The exception is Passion which is not included in the all-inclusive price (isn't including everything the definition of all-inclusive?). If my wife and I ate at these restaurants at home, we would not eat there again. Some of the staff were very pleasant however there were times when we felt we were inconveniencing them. Even when just waiting at the bar for a drink. This is in comparison to other resorts we have visited where the staff goes all out to make sure you are taken care of. Additionally, make sure you are very comfortable with the person you are staying with. The only real thing separating the bathroom from the bedroom are wooden pillars. So one can look directly into the bathroom. And the stall doors for the toilet and shower are glass so that does not help matters. We were ok with this arrangement but I could definitely see this causing issues for others not as open. Overall a beautiful location but very much lacking in quality of food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anouchig
Business
new York
Jul 18, 2012

Paradis in paradis!!!!

this hotel is amazing, very clean, a woodwrful stuff with excellent service it cannot be better, this is my fourth time at this hotel, and we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice food and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top