$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
248 reviews
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as... See full review

  • gayla and girls
  • Jan 21, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Hotel Map

18.6767 -68.4114
Area served
The Paradisus Palma Real Resort is located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands. Right in front of the hotel is located Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) & 3.5 hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
Nothing stands between you and an abundance of unrestricted pleasures and life enriching activities. Enjoy the Caribbean and its unique sea with our included water sports; enjoy our classes and lessons. Take advantage of our all inclusive plan. Our Resort offers beginners and aficionados alike the opportunity to indulge their love of the game with unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course. Get a shopping maniac in our Palma Real Shooping Village. The largest shopping center in Punta Cana, consists of prestigious brand name stores, restaurants and cinema. Take a popcorn bag and enjoy good movies in Palacio del Cine. Let us create you romantic getaway fuelled by your deepest desires. Romance by Paradisus customizes romantic holiday packages to fit to your unique take on romance. Breathe in. Breathe out. Be free. Invigorate your senses at our ECO Spa, devoted to the total wellness of body, mind and soul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack30
Tennessee
Jul 10, 2012

Good quiet getaway

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I went down with my girlfriend and it was a very relaxing stay. There wasn't a lot going on at the hotel so that was a little dissappointing. Room was very clean and they came to straighten up twice a day. The one downfall is we were suppose to have butler service which didn't exist at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byman
Illinois
Jun 8, 2012

ROMANTIC ANNIVERSARY VACATION!

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we received nothing but abosolute 5 star service! We originally had reserved a master suite, but after we arrived we ended up upgrading to the Royal Service! It was worth every cent and more. Our personal bulter Ramon (with Royal Service) was the best! We didn't have to worry about planning any activities or making reservations he did it all for us! Pedro who works at the owners slaes was simply amazing as well! This is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed at. The activities could have been a little better. For instance, they give dance lessons but out in the blazing heat. Maybe have an indoor space dedicated to more activities. They are in the process of opening up a club but once that is open the nightlife should be a little better. The beach and the private pool was absolutely incredible! The spa was amazing. There were chldren there, but we didn't even notice as we were in the adults only section and with Royal Service we had access to everything in the resort. This is the first time we are thinking about returning to a place we have already visited. Make sure you eat at Gabbi Beach resturaunt! Its the best! Thank you to all the staff at Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa each and every one of you were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to include swimming with the dolphins in your vacation. You will not be disappointed! Take a private tour of the locals villages.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnLE
NJ
May 31, 2012

Ok at first-but got BAD!

When we first arrived at Palma Real, everything seemed great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and everything looked great. A few things that seemed annoying was their special sectioned off areas for the "exclusive club members". They tried to sell us a membership by taking us out to their main private club members restaurant.. They had private pools, beaches and one restaurant that only those members could go to. But the funny thing was their pools were small and boring and the special restaurants food was the same as the other dinning that was available to all guests. But the BIGGEST problem i had was how the staff treated me when there was a mix up (on their end) of the days i was staying and leaving. My travel company moved my 9 day vacation from Sunday-Monday one day over to Mon-Tues. I had my travel company call the hotel about 3 times before my vacation just to make sure there wouldn’t be any mix ups. So on the Monday before i left i was locked out of my room and they told me i had to pay for another day! I said to look when i checked in and they only had my old dates in their system! Even though when I first checked in and explained the situation nothing was marked down or fixed. They told me to pay for the call to USA and call my travel company OR pay for another night and make my travel company reimburse me! Thank God i was able to email a family member and have them call for me in the states. Turns out there are 2 offices in the hotel and the first one didn’t send the info to the reservation office. My travel company called and set it straight but the staff and the manager were treating me like a criminal before my travel company called them! Even my VIP rep( who was representing my travel company there) saw my correct dates in his email but wouldn’t call my travel company or help in any way. They all kept saying pay for the room and have my travel company reimburse me! I wasted over 4 hours with their nonsense that day! Be warned, make sure all your dates are booked perfectly-if you run into any trouble there-they will treat you like a criminal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donny e.
n.c.
May 15, 2012

great place

awesome great pool,food,room,golf course was great, just skip sales pitch, romone bartender at swim up bar was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99paul
Dallas, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

BIRTHDAY / ANNVIVERSARY/ TRYING TO LOOK FOR A PLACE TO GET MARRIED AT !!

When we got to the hotel the room wasnt ready so we had to wait over 3 hours when we got to are room they had construction outside of are room and everything in the room was broken when ask to be move they want to get more money !! the staff was awful along with the service when ask to speak with a manager they could never get me one !! when the did finally move us they told us we had access to all these place to eat and pools but for some reason we still did not have it and they wanted money . dont ever go there !!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt101
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good relaxing getaway

good location/hotel not inexpensive and drinks are watered down as part of the all inclusive deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

need to make reservations for the restaurants

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saharah
New York
Apr 22, 2012

Heaven on earth

Experience of a lifetime, one that I will never forget and worth every cent I spent for this vacation......doesn't get any better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael O
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Fantastic mini vacation at sensible price.

I saw this offer on the web which included flights and an "All Inclusive" hotel. All Inclusive means just that - all meals, drinks, snacks, sports ammenities, even ice creams. The hotel is extensive and exceptionally beautifully appointed. Our room was a large suite with kitchen, balcony, jacuzzi, and a safe. Fresh linen and turn down service everyday. Plenty of restaurants to choose from (buffet and ala carte) and no standing in line. This is also true for the sports ammenities. My wife and I tried an Hobbycat sail boat. There were plenty to choose from and no need to make appointment - just turn up as the fancy takes you. There are plenty of excursions to try but these are not included in the rate. We are not heavy drinkers but it was refreshing not having to worry about about carrying cash for the occasional drink or ice cream. Modest tips seem to be appreciated but certainy not expected. There were a few guests (Americans I am ashamed to say) not used to free beer who became loud and boorish as the alcohol took it's effect. But with such a large beach it was easy to avoid them. Food was of excellent quality and quantity to suit one's taste and girth. There is not much to do close to the hotel, so a taxi is necessary to see more of everyday life in DR in the towns. But the grounds of the hotel are extensive so outside trips are not imperative, and the beach was a dream. Swaying palm trees, fine sand, turquoise sea. Bliss! We did not have children with us but it is easy to see how the younger ones would really enjoy the place. The hotel was not too busy and maybe this is why the price was so good - perhaps low season? The flight we opted for was the non stop from Miami (MIA) to Punta Cana (PUJ) with American Airlines. Not the best airline but for 90 minutes it was bearable. I thought I saw one of the flight attendants smile but my wife said she thought I was mistaken and the attendant probably just had indigestion. In conclusion, a great mini vacation at a sensible price. Just over $2k for two people. I do not usually recommend things to family or friends in case they have a bad experience and I would then feel bad, but this hotel for me, would be an exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a modern shopping mall adjacent to the long driveway to the hotel. There are a few good quality shops but the prices seem rather high. Not really worth a visit other than to enjoy a pleasant walk from the hotel before dinner.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana P
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Do not pay for "Royal" service

Paid a significant amount extra for the "Royal" Service. Not worth a penny of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Royal Service not worth the $

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirag
New York, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not as good as expected

We expected much better service at this 5 star rated resort. Food was average. Plenty of seaweed in the sea water and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search