$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mhernan45
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2012

By far the best rest to go to....

By far this is the best resort I've ever been to this was my 7th time at this resort from that staff to location n things to do Ramon with his fuego at the swim up bar to Erickson at the buffet anything I want to eat even if it was available they made it with a days notice and Gloria shes all over the place but she's awesome anything u need she'll get I'll be back next year again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlightfulmom
Business
Baltimore
Mar 25, 2013

Fabulous!

The Punta Cana Paradisus Palma Real Golf And Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive was fabulous. I was upgraded to a room in the exclusive Reserve section so I never did see the accommodations I booked. The room was actually the size of a small apartment with kitchen, dining room, living room and bedroom with king bed. The room had a two person jacuzzi in the bathroom and on the balcony. It also had a two person shower. The only drawback was that it was on the third floor and there were no elevators. The food was good with some restaurants being better than others. The Reserve was very nice, but it is not directly on the beach like the main hotel. They do have shuttles that take you back and forth though. Overall, it was a delightful trip and I would definitely stay there again. It was on par with the Cove at the Atlantis where I have stayed in the past. The entertainment was great! The weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the T-bone steak from the Market Grill. It was the best t-bone I have ever had!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KennethS75
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

Outstanding!

Beach, pool, golf all excellent! Royal Service dining options are better than standard restaurants; we switched midway during our trip and enjoyed Palazzo and Gabi Beach more than the other dining options. All in all, a great beach vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of Royal Service halfway through your stay; and do it without the butler - significantly cheaper and saves a good amount; easy to make your own reservations!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sandra
Business
Wethersfield, CT, USA
Mar 3, 2013

Relaxing at the Beach

Lovely resort with nice facility, large rooms, good food & great beach, but service was poor. Restaurants & bars were understaffed, particularly at breakfast and main lounge in the evening. Free wi-fi was barely functional. Emphasis on premium rooms and club membership is evident. Thankfully our concierge was very helpful and friendly waiters at lunch helped make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sky bar and Grab-n-Go food counter are both great.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachlover from NC
Business
charlotte, nc
Feb 26, 2013

great hotel/weather/beach

gorgeous lobby with a great view of gardens, fountains and the ocean great beach, but get up early (by 8:00 to save a spot under a hut). very friendly waiters.. but don't be upset if something is amiss.. ie: forgetting to bring your coffee or not having a coffee cup to begin with. room is large and comfortable with a great bathroom that had a whirlpool, view of garden was ok (considering i didn't have an ocean view). ala cart restaurants had better service and a nice presentation.. but food was fair. buffet had better food. also nice presentation but after a few days, not too much variety. drinks were watered down.. get your own drink, give the guy a dollar, and ask for an extra shot of whatever it is. shows were ok. i liked the fire show, michael jackson and the cirque.. casino was small but decent looking. i never got the urge to gamble the couple of times i was in there.. just wasn't feeling it. price was above my budget but got a great deal. other hotels had lower reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

even though reservations are recommended for the ala cart restaurants.. i was on vacation and didn't want to commit to a time.. all three times i got a seat whenever i wanted just by asking any time between 6:30 and 8

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Crescent
Business
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful resort!!

We had a wonderful time despite arriving and being told that the hotel was overbooked and as an accomodation, would we please go to another 5 star hotel for the evening and upon our return the following day we would be upgraded to Royal Service. We agreed and had a great treat at their competitor's hotel and upon our return really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful, the beach is a dream, the grounds are really very lovely-the restaurants were-Gabby Beach is super cool with great outdoor lounges and totally hip music. Our criticisim-our butler was a novice and really didn't know very much but was a sweetheart and the casino was surprisingly very, very small. We are not gamblers so we didn't mind. The entertainment was very good and the disco did the job. A great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dfowl
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Romantic getaway

The resort itself and amenities were great - as we had hoped. Food was reasonable for what you would expect at an all-inclusive resort. The biggest issue was our check-in, we had booked a 4 night package. When we attempted to check-in - they first "offered" us an "upgrade" to their lower-rated sister resort w/ "royal service" for 2 nights, followed by a transfer back to the main resort w/ the "royal service" for the final 2 nights. When I explained we were not interested and just preferred the package we booked at the better resort - they then tried to explain they didn't have enough rooms to accomodate us and we HAD to stay at the other resort for the first 2 nights (they made multiple excuses to include the snow-storm in the northeast which had been an entire week prior). After some drama, debate, and posturing - they finally "agreed" to make a room available to us for all four nights...but it definitely started the trip out on the wrong foot. Had it not been for this occurence - we probably would have rated the experience higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe from new york
Business
new york
Feb 17, 2013

was a rely nice and relaxing vacation

the staff r very helpful and treat u like a king the grounds r rely nice and most of all u r treated with respect anything to make your vacation more enjoyable, i will be back in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood man
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Not what I Expected

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful. However, they had internet problems throughout the hotel area and I did not have access in my room the two days I was there. They kept telling me that it would be resolved and that they would call me but the call never came and in the end they told me that it could not be fixed at the moment. Very disappointed because I really needed to use the internet and I know that others guests were in the same situation. Another weakness about this resort is the quality of the food. The food was average and nothing to talk about. With this type of service, I'm not sure it is worth what one is paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfalls
Business
maryland
Dec 26, 2012

golf getaway

Wonderful experiance with golf.Over all very satisfied. Beach is beautiful, Buffet food was good.Bento was good. Thank You.Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsy W
Business
Dalmatia, Pennsylvania
Dec 12, 2012

Paradisus

Lovely rooms,Great food. Occupancy was down, so not all restaurants were open. Staff very helpful to help with requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

See the consierge for requests.

Back to menu Return to top