$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph NYC
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

The 2nd Best Resort in Pinta Cana

My wife and I went down for our 5 year annyversary and the only spoiler was visiting the Hard Rock Resort. This resort, by far, has the best service and catering - obviusly for a price. The food here is average at the buffett and horrible at the restaurants. We stayed at the Royal Service section for adults only and our Butler was awesome. He prepared the jacuzzi for us and was always very attentive to where we were and what we wanted. This service ONLY happens when you pay for it. We did notice that other visitors were neglected at times and you do feel the diferrence. The liquor at the bars are mid-range and at peak hours are definatelly understaffed. For the price of staying here and staying at Royal Service or The Reserve.. GO to Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Restaurants are No GOOD! Im a food guy and know different cuisines.. If your average night is over $400/night.. Go to Hard Rock.. It'll be worth the etra bucks.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2013

Awesome!! Loved it !!!

great hotel loved it all the way!! went to stay for one night and liked it so much i reserved a second night wish i would've had more time to stay longer. Their All Inclusive deal was pretty good, great food and variety alot of choices when it comes to food. Snorkeling included in my all inclusive package and many other activities. The only two things i didn't like and they wouldn't change my mind from going there again is that the beach had alot of seaweed so i didn't want to get into the water as it made it darker, i expected it to be cleaner (not sure if because of the time i was visiting as other beaches i visited in other places were the same). I also feel that they need to put more signs directing me towards the hotel when driving from Sto Dgo to the hotel, i was able to get all the way to punta cana and once i got to the hotel area got lost and had to start asking as the signs close by were not clear enough in providing proper directions for the hotel. Love the hotel regardless and their hospitality was up top!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling is included as part of the all inclusive deal.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustinNYC
Business
NYC
Apr 10, 2013

Great times in PR

The wife and I recently enjoyed a great 4 day stay at the Paradisus Palma Real in April 2013. The hotel actually exceeded our expectations. Food was very good for an all-inclusive, don’t worry about reservations to the restaurants, guest services will say they are booked, they never are. Language barrier could have been better for English speaking guests but that’s about the only complaint. For cigar lovers there’s a great little humidor shop at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan Phillies
Business
New Jersey
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing Destination- website pics are true!

This hotel is amazing. I looked at the website and wasn't sure how "true" the pictures were. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was. The staff were all very pleasant and eager to help. Tips are not required, but a couple of dollars to the people who help you most does go a long way. They deserve it too!! The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento restaurant is the best- go Twice!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlightfulmom
Business
Baltimore
Mar 25, 2013

Fabulous!

The Punta Cana Paradisus Palma Real Golf And Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive was fabulous. I was upgraded to a room in the exclusive Reserve section so I never did see the accommodations I booked. The room was actually the size of a small apartment with kitchen, dining room, living room and bedroom with king bed. The room had a two person jacuzzi in the bathroom and on the balcony. It also had a two person shower. The only drawback was that it was on the third floor and there were no elevators. The food was good with some restaurants being better than others. The Reserve was very nice, but it is not directly on the beach like the main hotel. They do have shuttles that take you back and forth though. Overall, it was a delightful trip and I would definitely stay there again. It was on par with the Cove at the Atlantis where I have stayed in the past. The entertainment was great! The weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the T-bone steak from the Market Grill. It was the best t-bone I have ever had!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KennethS75
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

Outstanding!

Beach, pool, golf all excellent! Royal Service dining options are better than standard restaurants; we switched midway during our trip and enjoyed Palazzo and Gabi Beach more than the other dining options. All in all, a great beach vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of Royal Service halfway through your stay; and do it without the butler - significantly cheaper and saves a good amount; easy to make your own reservations!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sandra
Business
Wethersfield, CT, USA
Mar 3, 2013

Relaxing at the Beach

Lovely resort with nice facility, large rooms, good food & great beach, but service was poor. Restaurants & bars were understaffed, particularly at breakfast and main lounge in the evening. Free wi-fi was barely functional. Emphasis on premium rooms and club membership is evident. Thankfully our concierge was very helpful and friendly waiters at lunch helped make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sky bar and Grab-n-Go food counter are both great.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachlover from NC
Business
charlotte, nc
Feb 26, 2013

great hotel/weather/beach

gorgeous lobby with a great view of gardens, fountains and the ocean great beach, but get up early (by 8:00 to save a spot under a hut). very friendly waiters.. but don't be upset if something is amiss.. ie: forgetting to bring your coffee or not having a coffee cup to begin with. room is large and comfortable with a great bathroom that had a whirlpool, view of garden was ok (considering i didn't have an ocean view). ala cart restaurants had better service and a nice presentation.. but food was fair. buffet had better food. also nice presentation but after a few days, not too much variety. drinks were watered down.. get your own drink, give the guy a dollar, and ask for an extra shot of whatever it is. shows were ok. i liked the fire show, michael jackson and the cirque.. casino was small but decent looking. i never got the urge to gamble the couple of times i was in there.. just wasn't feeling it. price was above my budget but got a great deal. other hotels had lower reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

even though reservations are recommended for the ala cart restaurants.. i was on vacation and didn't want to commit to a time.. all three times i got a seat whenever i wanted just by asking any time between 6:30 and 8

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Crescent
Business
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful resort!!

We had a wonderful time despite arriving and being told that the hotel was overbooked and as an accomodation, would we please go to another 5 star hotel for the evening and upon our return the following day we would be upgraded to Royal Service. We agreed and had a great treat at their competitor's hotel and upon our return really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful, the beach is a dream, the grounds are really very lovely-the restaurants were-Gabby Beach is super cool with great outdoor lounges and totally hip music. Our criticisim-our butler was a novice and really didn't know very much but was a sweetheart and the casino was surprisingly very, very small. We are not gamblers so we didn't mind. The entertainment was very good and the disco did the job. A great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dfowl
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Romantic getaway

The resort itself and amenities were great - as we had hoped. Food was reasonable for what you would expect at an all-inclusive resort. The biggest issue was our check-in, we had booked a 4 night package. When we attempted to check-in - they first "offered" us an "upgrade" to their lower-rated sister resort w/ "royal service" for 2 nights, followed by a transfer back to the main resort w/ the "royal service" for the final 2 nights. When I explained we were not interested and just preferred the package we booked at the better resort - they then tried to explain they didn't have enough rooms to accomodate us and we HAD to stay at the other resort for the first 2 nights (they made multiple excuses to include the snow-storm in the northeast which had been an entire week prior). After some drama, debate, and posturing - they finally "agreed" to make a room available to us for all four nights...but it definitely started the trip out on the wrong foot. Had it not been for this occurence - we probably would have rated the experience higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top