$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Es89
Couples
Chicago, il
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome vacation

Loved the food and the staff! Excellent resort with a lot to do for families and couples! The nightlife isn't bad, I enjoyed it! I have stayed in other resorts with no night life and this resort has plenty to do! There's is also Akons club called Jewel about 3min away. We went and it was actually pretty good! I also loved the gym they have available at the resort. You also have a chance to upgrade to royalty service which gives you a different section of the beach to lay by, your own pool area, a private butler, and 2-3 different restaurants to eat at. We didn't upgrade and I was still very satisfied! I would definitely go back and stay longer this time around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mantramommy
Couples
NYC
Sep 21, 2013

Awful-beware of awful food and hidden salespeople employed by resort

The food was at times raw and 98% cold. The restaurants that are open (most are closed, which they cite as being off season, but another worker informed us they are understaffed-hence why some restaurants are not open). When they shut down whichever restaurant for the evening (anyone's guess) they will bus you to another nearby resort where more restaurants sit empty. The restaurants that are open are empty although they will insist that you utilize your "free concierge (AKA timeshare salesperson in disguise dressed in resort uniform) to aid you in making reservations. The 2 restaurants that require such are EMPTY and this apparently was everyone's experience at resort. A worker at the resort informed us that the reservations serve in aiding them in staffing numbers as they are apparently not doing well financially, which is highly concerning considering the amount of raw awful food. Also, the menus are bilingual, which my spouse and I both are with us noticing at times that the workers were illiterate with us having to explain in Spanish what we wanted bc they didn't understand us pointing to the meal we wanted written in Spanish. Lastly, but notably, you are promised a "free concierge," which we did not pay for, but we got. We were haunted the entire trip by this employee BEGGING us to attend a "free seminar, but you buy nothing" at a breakfast. We told him no as we were there for vacay and he was bothering us (told him the 2nd day) and then informed us that if he doesn't meet his quota "my kids don't eat." This disgusted us both in tandem with rapid eye rolling by the staff at guests. The rooms were barely cleaned and we had a huge crack in the foundation of our wall along with a broken Scotch taped lamp shade. Oh, and if you decide to venture into this hideous resort? Make sure you stay on top of them for check out times, etc. No one called us and no one did more than they had to. Rude and obnoxious waiters and waitresses, who will look at you cross eyed when asking them a simple question. My husband and I observed a man (American) asking where the bathroom was and the waitress, quite seriously might I add informed him that he was in a Spanish speaking country and needed to ask in Spanish then instructed him how to do so. My advice? Don't bother. My spouse and I travel often around the globe and we consider ourselves well established professionals, who know a scam when we see one. We met other folks at airport, who reported same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bypass this resort

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Friends
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

Great vacation, amazing level of service

Excellent service. Amazing staff. Visited with several friends. Everything from the service to the quality of the food was just top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathycraft
Family
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2013

Wonderful all-inclusive

This is truly a luxurious resort. The grounds, lobby, restaurants, and rooms look brand new; everything is clean and well-maintained. The huge pool was a delight for swimming laps and the built-in the water seats (some under shaded cabanas and others out in the sun) were perfect for reading or resting. There is a convenient swim up bar. Just steps away is the beach with shaded cabanas available as well. There were many activities for all family members to enjoy. I loved the daily dance classes--pool side Latin dances or in the pool fit class. I also enjoyed workshops such as flower arranging and painting. Other family members used the workout equipment, played tennis, and went kayaking. All meals were excellent. Although there were a variety of restaurants available, we enjoyed the buffet immensely; there were soooo many options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner...as well as room service. The nightly shows were awesome. Although not all staff spoke English, many did. And, there were very polite and polished. This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort. It was like a cruise on land! There were so many things to do (water sports, workshops, fitness classes, the spa, etc.) but I loved the setting, too, for just reading and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever we tried to make dining reservations we were told that the restaurants were full--except for the buffet restaurant, Naos, which is available to everyone. However, when we just showed up at a restaurant there were always tables available and we were always seated.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPECZ
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 3, 2013

Great Trip

They do a great job with every aspect of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete.G
Family
Chicago
Jun 1, 2013

Best place for a vacation

The overall experience was fantastic. The resort was top notch from the actual resort to the food and amenities. The staff is awesome! The only thing that could have been better was the water at the beach not that it was bad but it could have been a little better. It feels not right to say something less than perfect when we had such a great time. And that sums it all, it was a great vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph NYC
Couples
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

The 2nd Best Resort in Pinta Cana

My wife and I went down for our 5 year annyversary and the only spoiler was visiting the Hard Rock Resort. This resort, by far, has the best service and catering - obviusly for a price. The food here is average at the buffett and horrible at the restaurants. We stayed at the Royal Service section for adults only and our Butler was awesome. He prepared the jacuzzi for us and was always very attentive to where we were and what we wanted. This service ONLY happens when you pay for it. We did notice that other visitors were neglected at times and you do feel the diferrence. The liquor at the bars are mid-range and at peak hours are definatelly understaffed. For the price of staying here and staying at Royal Service or The Reserve.. GO to Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Restaurants are No GOOD! Im a food guy and know different cuisines.. If your average night is over $400/night.. Go to Hard Rock.. It'll be worth the etra bucks.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustinNYC
Couples
NYC
Apr 10, 2013

Great times in PR

The wife and I recently enjoyed a great 4 day stay at the Paradisus Palma Real in April 2013. The hotel actually exceeded our expectations. Food was very good for an all-inclusive, don’t worry about reservations to the restaurants, guest services will say they are booked, they never are. Language barrier could have been better for English speaking guests but that’s about the only complaint. For cigar lovers there’s a great little humidor shop at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan Phillies
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing Destination- website pics are true!

This hotel is amazing. I looked at the website and wasn't sure how "true" the pictures were. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was. The staff were all very pleasant and eager to help. Tips are not required, but a couple of dollars to the people who help you most does go a long way. They deserve it too!! The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento restaurant is the best- go Twice!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlightfulmom
Family
Baltimore
Mar 25, 2013

Fabulous!

The Punta Cana Paradisus Palma Real Golf And Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive was fabulous. I was upgraded to a room in the exclusive Reserve section so I never did see the accommodations I booked. The room was actually the size of a small apartment with kitchen, dining room, living room and bedroom with king bed. The room had a two person jacuzzi in the bathroom and on the balcony. It also had a two person shower. The only drawback was that it was on the third floor and there were no elevators. The food was good with some restaurants being better than others. The Reserve was very nice, but it is not directly on the beach like the main hotel. They do have shuttles that take you back and forth though. Overall, it was a delightful trip and I would definitely stay there again. It was on par with the Cove at the Atlantis where I have stayed in the past. The entertainment was great! The weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the T-bone steak from the Market Grill. It was the best t-bone I have ever had!

Back to menu Return to top