$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkwon85
Business
new york, ny
Jun 21, 2014

It went downhill

When we first arrived, we were greeted by a friendly staff and my breath was taken away by the view and resort. We stayed at the royal service garden view for 4 days and 3 nights. Although, it was hard to leave such a beautiful place, I could not wait to get out of there by the last day. Why you ask? So let me break it down for you... pro: amazing beach, great private pool, and the room was pretty nice. The people serving us were great/friendly as well. con: wireless in royal service does not work unless you stay near the royalservice lounge. Which is basically a few rooms that are located right next to the lounge. The wireless did not WORK AT ALL in our room during our stay. We reported it to the front desk and they said that they would report it to reset it...yeah okay... OUR BUTLER WAS NEVER AVAILABLE. if you happen to choose royal service (which I recommend you do or it will be disaster to get any kind of dinner reservation) do not get faustino. We ended up having him as our butler and he never picked up our calls. It's not like we asked anything from him we just asked for dinner reservations for both Wed and Thurs. We requested these reservations on Tues night. The reservation for Wed was fine but he never put us down for Thursday. We checked and double checked on Thursday and at 5pm on Thursday he said that he was walking over to put down the reservation....why so late in the day? We had to plead with the hostess and she was super nice to get us a seat. BUt then it took 40 minutes for someone to take our order. We got to the restaurant at 8:30pm and left by 10:30 pm. Ridiculous. Whatever system they have for taking orders and serving, it needs to be changed. Also, the food is yucky. We ate at the buffet, palazzoitalian , and marketgrill. The only think I enjoyed was the coffee cream drink from the marketgrill bar. Last but not least, the last day we were there, we heard of two families where their passports were taken. what makes it worse is that they had it in their safe and luggage. Yes they should have made sure their safe was locked and they should not leave valuables in the luggage but NO ONE SHOULD BE GOING THROUGH OTHER PEOPLE'S BELONGINGS. people do not go on vacation to get their items stolen. Also, it is universal fact that no one should go through other people's belongings. Once we overheard these stories, twice, we were super nervous about getting anything taken from our rooms so I have to lug everything with me and watch my belongings while at the pool and the beach. I could not relax peacefully. I have read other reviews where people's items were stolen but did not think we would hear of this when we went. I will most likely not go back to this place. Please reconsider staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

don't buy from the hotel, it's super overpriced. buy everything at punta cana duty free.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bridemaid
Business
San francisco, Ca
Apr 15, 2014

Dissapointed Resort.

Poor service, not enough staff even the food was bad. I've been in other less expensive resorts and they were far better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adesa
Business
Gorgia
Mar 9, 2014

Punta Cana

Stuff smiles with you all the time nice thing Don't leave any thing on the table at the Resturant Staff will steal it . They got from our Rome my jacket ,phone , charger , my wife stuff . Crazy place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
illie
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jan 22, 2014

Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and the beach were wonderful. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to have my husband there. I am planning to go back next year with him. There were just a couple of things they could improve upon. The service was slow in most of the restaurants and bars. I've heard though that this is the norm in the Caribbean. The wine selections also could have been better. Lastly, the business center located just below the main lobby had only 2 out of 5 computers working the whole time I was there. Certainly they could get 5 computers up and running properly for a 5 star resort that size, no? All in all, a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gayla and girls
Business
new canaan, ct
Jan 21, 2014

birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as well as our beach butler, Billy. They made sure we didn't want for anything! They made our girl's week extra special with all that they did for us, went out of their way to make a perfect week for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusyB
Business
Somerset, NJ
Dec 26, 2013

A few glitches but overall great

The resort is not as big as the Iberostar resort next door (where we stayed last year) but it has a literally huge swimming pool, great ocean view, super responsive staff, good food, quiet rooms, internet, overall a great experience. We got upgraded to the room from "Royal service" package for free (by luck) so we got some ocean view instead of garden view so I give them 4 stars. The food was very good (We loved the buffet at Naos). Very quiet at night. We had a noisy neighbor guest but the hotel stuff talked to them and everything was fine after that. You can only connect 2 wireless devices at a time on the room wireless Internet (otherwise it automatically stops working until you only have 2). I took us 2 night to figure it out. I don't think the staff know so make a note. Perfect for a 5 days lazy vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a shopping mall where you can go by shuttle and in the shopping mall there is a cinema and a big Disco Club called Jewel.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mondraga
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic experience!

Our stay in Paradisus Palma Real was incredible! The resort offers plenty of attractions and we didn't need to leave it at all during our 7-days vacations there. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, many of them could speak at least English besides of Spanish and some of them could talk to us also in Portuguese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss diner at the Vento restaurant! The food is great, the place is cosy and they have an impressive selection of wines.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fifth anniversary couple
Business
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Poor customer service

Although the beach was beautiful, the resort itself is a bit dated. We could have overcome this if it weren't for the rude and horribly under-trained staff. No customer service whatsoever, which made getting an adequate room and making dinner reservations each night all but impossible. We ended up leaving a day earlier b/c of the poor service and bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Es89
Business
Chicago, il
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome vacation

Loved the food and the staff! Excellent resort with a lot to do for families and couples! The nightlife isn't bad, I enjoyed it! I have stayed in other resorts with no night life and this resort has plenty to do! There's is also Akons club called Jewel about 3min away. We went and it was actually pretty good! I also loved the gym they have available at the resort. You also have a chance to upgrade to royalty service which gives you a different section of the beach to lay by, your own pool area, a private butler, and 2-3 different restaurants to eat at. We didn't upgrade and I was still very satisfied! I would definitely go back and stay longer this time around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mantramommy
Business
NYC
Sep 21, 2013

Awful-beware of awful food and hidden salespeople employed by resort

The food was at times raw and 98% cold. The restaurants that are open (most are closed, which they cite as being off season, but another worker informed us they are understaffed-hence why some restaurants are not open). When they shut down whichever restaurant for the evening (anyone's guess) they will bus you to another nearby resort where more restaurants sit empty. The restaurants that are open are empty although they will insist that you utilize your "free concierge (AKA timeshare salesperson in disguise dressed in resort uniform) to aid you in making reservations. The 2 restaurants that require such are EMPTY and this apparently was everyone's experience at resort. A worker at the resort informed us that the reservations serve in aiding them in staffing numbers as they are apparently not doing well financially, which is highly concerning considering the amount of raw awful food. Also, the menus are bilingual, which my spouse and I both are with us noticing at times that the workers were illiterate with us having to explain in Spanish what we wanted bc they didn't understand us pointing to the meal we wanted written in Spanish. Lastly, but notably, you are promised a "free concierge," which we did not pay for, but we got. We were haunted the entire trip by this employee BEGGING us to attend a "free seminar, but you buy nothing" at a breakfast. We told him no as we were there for vacay and he was bothering us (told him the 2nd day) and then informed us that if he doesn't meet his quota "my kids don't eat." This disgusted us both in tandem with rapid eye rolling by the staff at guests. The rooms were barely cleaned and we had a huge crack in the foundation of our wall along with a broken Scotch taped lamp shade. Oh, and if you decide to venture into this hideous resort? Make sure you stay on top of them for check out times, etc. No one called us and no one did more than they had to. Rude and obnoxious waiters and waitresses, who will look at you cross eyed when asking them a simple question. My husband and I observed a man (American) asking where the bathroom was and the waitress, quite seriously might I add informed him that he was in a Spanish speaking country and needed to ask in Spanish then instructed him how to do so. My advice? Don't bother. My spouse and I travel often around the globe and we consider ourselves well established professionals, who know a scam when we see one. We met other folks at airport, who reported same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bypass this resort

Back to menu Return to top