$320 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPECZ
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 3, 2013

Great Trip

They do a great job with every aspect of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence S.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Island Vacation

The Hotel was beautiful and was immaculate as far as cleanliness is concerned. our Staff was amazing and very well trained. We chose the Royal Service option and the Butler and all the people we encountered on the staff... bartenders, beach attendants, concierge assistance, etc. were fantastic and all were very classy and confident in how they dealt with my wife and I. They wanted to do whatever they could to make our time there enjoyable. It was all-inclusive, which included all the drinks and food in many restaurants. The food was very good as well. The only part that my wife and i were not thrilled about was their very large area which served the buffet style service. They had just completed its construction when we got there and although it was open most of the time and a person could get pretty much whatever they wanted to eat there, It was not as upscale as the Royal Service locations. Also, there was an immense amount of seaweed on the beach every day and the trucks were driving all around cleaning it up. I was fishing off the shore and had difficulty casting as the seaweed was tangling my bait,etc. However, I did miraculously manage to catch a beautiful Red Snapper, which I gave to a local man who ran one of the water sports on the beach. All in all it was a very enjoyable and memorable vacation. They had many activities and dancing every night with amazing dancers putting on a show and dancing with us as well! Very friendly and professional staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony123
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 23, 2014

5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal service and it was worth extra money. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great night life!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Time
Business
Georgia
Oct 22, 2014

DR Trip

Great trip overall. The front desk needs some attention overall. On a side note, someone stole $400 from a friends room so please watch your cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Micheal Jackson show was AWESOME!!

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeara25
Business
Mami, Fl
Oct 18, 2014

Honeymoon stay

My husband and I couldn't have picked a better resort for our 4 night honeymoon stay. The staff was fantastic! Extremely friendly and respectful. We enjoyed the restaurants and the buffets provided during the day. The water activities were also a plus. We are planning on returning in several months to celebrate my birthday. I'm already looking forward to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simply Amazing
Business
Kansas City
Oct 9, 2014

Awesome vacation.

The staff was amazing. The activities at the resort was great. The resort was very nice. The food could have been better, breakfast was always good but the dinner selection wasn't that great. Overall we had a wonderful time and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maxmerc
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Aug 20, 2014

Not worth the money

I would not recommend this resort. There is a lack of attention on the staff end. Barely any entertainment and you have to chase down bartenders to order drinks. Only had two buffets and they were'nt all that great. Seems that the guests that stay at the reserve get better treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The golf carts drop off and pick you up to the plaza where there is a club called Jewel. Very nice club ans good music

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gleny
Business
New jersey
Aug 18, 2014

Will never go back

First time going and never will return. The staff not friendly as the others resort that i visit before. I leave in jersey but im dominican i guess they treat dominican really bad . I made reservation for the reataurant hibachi i never got the ticket so i call and they told is ok show up is confirm when i got to the restaurant no confirmation for reataurant.. In the buffet at the grill we sat down to eat and the waiter didnt even bother to come to ask what we wanted to drink n i had to go get are drinks ourself.. Really dissapointed specially for the cost of the stay that i paid is not worst. Theres is no entretaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Gringo
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2014

Much needed getaway

Phenomenal resort with an exceptional staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay - make sure to request a Sammy Sosa from Luis the poolside bartender! I would definitely come back to this resort. Well played, Palma Real. Well played.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LO25
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel, food was mediocre

The location of this hotel is first rate and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Everything was clean and the staff was so welcoming and friendly. We opted for Royal Service so that we wouldn't have to deal with the hassle of making our own dinner reservations and to take advantage of the adults only portion of the beach and pool. Our butler was friendly, however, half of the dinner reservations he told us he had secured were actually recorded at the restaurants upon arrival. Luckily, we were still able to eat where we wanted, however, it would have been nice to not have to wonder every day if the restaurant would have our reservation when we showed up. The food at the buffet and Market Grill were very disappointing and the rest of our meals ranged from just ok to good. Definitely do not stay here if you're looking for fine dining. Also be aware that there seem to be weddings held here every day which can make Gabi Beach unavailable for dinner if the wedding party is holding their reception there. The pools close at 6PM and there is not much nightlife so this may be an issue for those looking for lively atmosphere after dark. We wanted a laid back, relaxing vacation with access to a beautiful beach so this property met our expectations. A special shout out to Liliana at Gabi Beach for always welcoming us with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babygirlcm
Business
florida
Jun 24, 2014

Great Trip!

Kinga took great care of me from check-in to check-out. Francisco Rodriguez was the friendliest waiter. Always smiling and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take money to shop with instead of using a credit card that will charge you exchange rate fee.

Back to menu Return to top