$510 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleburg, FL
May 4, 2009

Excellant

The staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Service was excellant, we even got a special lunch made for us by the Wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make the reservations at the specialty restaurants in time. Food is ecellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slod59c
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2009

North Carolina couple

Room assignment on arrival was late and absolutely incorrect. Registration staff gave us the run around when we complained about the assignment and the telephone not working. Even said that if we had an emergency, we needed to find a house phone to call them. No follow-up on complaints and we had to make all the follow-up contacts. Service was as bad as we have ever experienced anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless one is willing to eat at 6pm or 945 pm, dining reservations are only for those who have royal service. However, wait staff is excellent and food is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S & P
Business
Burlington, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Absolute Paradise!

Amazing resort! The facilities and rooms were very well designed and in excellent condition. The new YHI Spa in The Reserve area was out of this world!! We stayed in The Reserve and would definitely recommend this new area of the resort. My ONLY complaint is that the resort is not directly oceanfront. While the pool was just beautiful, I missed feeling closer to the ocean. However, we would definitely recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

A Real Paradise

This was a beautiful setting and first class all the way. We stayed at the Reserve and we had the pick of the lounge chairs each and every day. The tennis courts were across the street and always open for our use. The walk to the beach was NO BIG DEAL, and if we didn't want to walk, we always had a shuttle available within 5 minutes of our asking. There appeared to be more staff than vacationers while we were there, and all were very accommodating. Several took time out to talk to our teen daughter in Spanish so she could practice- very kind! The buffet was ok (watch out for birds landing on the cookies!), but we ate at a different restaurant all nights except one, and found the food to be very good. Our room was not always made up when we returned, but we found housekeeping to be prompt when called upon for items needed. This really is a wonderful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ansonia, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Relaxing escape

The Royal Service is definitely worh the additional cost. We enjoyed our visit and will plan to return at some time in the near future. I would rate the overall experience at 95% positive. The only negatives were the wireless connection did not work in the room, room service was at times slow to respond, and the shuttle service to the Melia was difficult to arrange at night. All relatively minor complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia, who works too much!
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Beautiful resort setting!

I was so 'over winter,' and the Paradisus in Punta Cana was the perfect resort in which to recover from freezing temperatures. The hotel is beautiful, grounds are perfect, pristine beach (I swam in the ocean everyday), and the all inclusive package is well worth it. I loved having everything included (all the bottles of water you want, drinks, food, just about anything you want). I played tennis twice a day with local tennis staff - the kids from high school are the best! No competition, no worries about how badly I play. The restaurants (all included) were great. Not 5-star but definitely 4-star super. I couldn't have asked for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As soon as you get to the hotel, go to the concierge and book your dinner reservations for each night. Try all the restaurants. Each one is different but all are good. For shopping, there really isn't any. I don't think the Punta Canans have any native crafts. Skip the mall. Stay on the beach and read and swim!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing

Melia's Paradisus Palma Real was an excellent experience. The room was large,clean, comfortable bedding. The room (garden view) had a glimpse of the beach, overlooked lush gardens,had easy access to all parts of the resort. The staff was friendly,eager to please, the nightly entertainment was very good, the pool and beach areas were ideal. Great selection of dining choices, the buffet was among my favorites with the varied selections they offered. The Spa had current work out equipment,pilates class, and massage were also quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall just outside the front entrance to the resort, and a movie theater, but we never left the grounds of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford
Aug 30, 2008

Lovely Vacation!

Paradisus Palma Real is a perfect place to relax and unwind which is exactly what we did.It is a truly beautiful resort. There are lots of things to do on the property like water sports which are all included. The food was good and the staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. I would definitely consider going back! And it's so close to the airport which was an extra bonus-only 15 minutes away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab from the airport. It's only a $30 ride which is probably less expensive than transfers and a lot quicker!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverford
Aug 25, 2008

quality upscale

This is my second trip to the Paradisus Palma Real and it lived up to my earlier experience. This time I upgraded to royal service and it was well worth the upgrade. Free wired internet, cell phone use, private lounge, pool, beach, restaurant, and preferred reservations. Through Sept 30, Solemelia MAS members can get a free upgrade to royal service. Our ground-level gardenview suite had a musty smell that remained throughout our stay even though hotel staff was notified. Also, a burned out shower bulb was not replaced. All in all, I would recommend the hotel and look forward to a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping is hit or miss, with very few bargins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Vacation from Hell

We had a horrible and unexcused experience at the Paradisus Palma Real. We arrived 7/16 - 7/20/08. We came for a wedding(7/16).We were NEVER compensated at all for any of our inconvenience! On 7/16 we went to the check in counter to get our rooms. We were told that our luggage would be delivered to our rooms. On the way to the rooms my in laws(who are 76 and 85 years old) fell in the courtyard. An employee just stood there and never helped them up. Our rooms were way too far from the rest of my family that were here for the wedding. Too far for my father to walk. we aksed for a wheelchair, but never got one. We asked to be put closer to the rest of the family and also closer for my father in law to be able to get around. We again asked for a wheelchair, but never received one. They moved us to the 3700 building and said our luggage would follow. The luggage was never transferred to the room. We moved all the luggage over ourselves. My parents room was 3701 on the first floor. Our room was on the third floor. The room temp had not gone below 77 degrees. We called the front desk and they sent someone to look at it. They said it would be working in 30 minutes. We tried to sleep, but the room would not go below 77 degrees. & the celing fan above our bed was loose and was making alot of noise. We called the front desk in the morning and told them that the air conditioner was still not working. They sent someone back up to look at it. He said he fixed it and then left. Needless to say, the temperature never went down. I climbed up to look into the air conditioner duct and found that it was all clogged up and that the filter had been thrown to the side.I called the front desk and told them and said that we needed to be moved to another room. This was the day of the wedding (July 17th). They told us we could move to room 3831. The front desk told us they would send someone to get out luggage and take it over to room 3831. We waited for at least 1/2 hr and no one came, so we all our luggage down 3 floors and then up 3 floors to 3831. When we arrived at 3831, the room was still being cleaned, so we had to sit and wait. Which made us even later to meet my family and get ready for the wedding that was happening at 5:30. It was approx 3:00. We also were never given a key to the new room (3831) and was told that the front desk was sending someone with a key. We waited for 1 hr. My family was all gathering together out by the pool and then were going to get ready for the wedding and we were sitting in the room waiting for our key. We missed almost 2 days with my family, just moving ourselves from room to room, with no help from anyone. we found our own wheelchair for my Dad,with no help from the staff. We never got our beds turned down, nor candies on the bed nor designs and flowers made out of the towels. We never received any kind of flowers or towel decorations in our room. The day we checked out we then went to the front desk to complain and tell them about our experiences. They told us to write on the comment card. We were told there were no managers around. This was approx. 1:00PM. We would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top