$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
250 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picky Tee
Business
NJ
Mar 23, 2012

Great for relaxation!!

Palma Real has beautiful grounds. The workers do an excellent job! The cleanliness is also a PLUS!!! The food is ok, but I'm a picky eater, so to someone else it may be great. There are not enough activities at all provided by the hotel. In DR you should be partying, NOT there. But if you want to relax PERFECT. Would go back but would stay at Reserve, another branch of Paradisus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirag
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not as good as expected

We expected much better service at this 5 star rated resort. Food was average. Plenty of seaweed in the sea water and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana P
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Do not pay for "Royal" service

Paid a significant amount extra for the "Royal" Service. Not worth a penny of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Royal Service not worth the $

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnLE
Business
NJ
May 31, 2012

Ok at first-but got BAD!

When we first arrived at Palma Real, everything seemed great. Hotel staff was very pleasant and everything looked great. A few things that seemed annoying was their special sectioned off areas for the "exclusive club members". They tried to sell us a membership by taking us out to their main private club members restaurant.. They had private pools, beaches and one restaurant that only those members could go to. But the funny thing was their pools were small and boring and the special restaurants food was the same as the other dinning that was available to all guests. But the BIGGEST problem i had was how the staff treated me when there was a mix up (on their end) of the days i was staying and leaving. My travel company moved my 9 day vacation from Sunday-Monday one day over to Mon-Tues. I had my travel company call the hotel about 3 times before my vacation just to make sure there wouldn’t be any mix ups. So on the Monday before i left i was locked out of my room and they told me i had to pay for another day! I said to look when i checked in and they only had my old dates in their system! Even though when I first checked in and explained the situation nothing was marked down or fixed. They told me to pay for the call to USA and call my travel company OR pay for another night and make my travel company reimburse me! Thank God i was able to email a family member and have them call for me in the states. Turns out there are 2 offices in the hotel and the first one didn’t send the info to the reservation office. My travel company called and set it straight but the staff and the manager were treating me like a criminal before my travel company called them! Even my VIP rep( who was representing my travel company there) saw my correct dates in his email but wouldn’t call my travel company or help in any way. They all kept saying pay for the room and have my travel company reimburse me! I wasted over 4 hours with their nonsense that day! Be warned, make sure all your dates are booked perfectly-if you run into any trouble there-they will treat you like a criminal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnkellie
Business
Easton, PA
Jul 19, 2012

Not quite the Honeymoon we expected

This is a beautiful hotel. Incredible to look at and is extremely well kept. However the services and staff are not up to par with the location. Food at the resort is very average. The exception is Passion which is not included in the all-inclusive price (isn't including everything the definition of all-inclusive?). If my wife and I ate at these restaurants at home, we would not eat there again. Some of the staff were very pleasant however there were times when we felt we were inconveniencing them. Even when just waiting at the bar for a drink. This is in comparison to other resorts we have visited where the staff goes all out to make sure you are taken care of. Additionally, make sure you are very comfortable with the person you are staying with. The only real thing separating the bathroom from the bedroom are wooden pillars. So one can look directly into the bathroom. And the stall doors for the toilet and shower are glass so that does not help matters. We were ok with this arrangement but I could definitely see this causing issues for others not as open. Overall a beautiful location but very much lacking in quality of food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eaglegreen
Business
atlanta
Jul 25, 2012

Not what i expected

Nice resort, service could be a lot better , food was terrible drinks were ok, didnt know they were selling timeshares kept getting harassed by one of the guys on viewing a presentation, a rep from the hard rock stopped us at the airport and gave us the house just for coming thru spa,casino dollars, dinner u name it this hotel needs to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana WM
Business
Stamford, CT
Aug 10, 2012

Not a five star hotel

I’ve been to Punta Cana 7 times before and I’ve stayed at 4 and 5 star all inclusive hotels before. Taking everything under considerations, this has not been the best experience. It is not worth the money. This five star hotel was really 3-4 stars. There is a Royal Service option, which is even more expensive for which you could get better quality stuff such as the comfy cushions for the beach chairs, different lounges/bars, and quality of alcohol. It is really HALF inclusive…this is not what you should expect from a five star expensive hotel…these things were included in other hotels I’ve been to for a cheaper price. Overall service: in restaurants and bars servants are great. Iced coffee was the best! My fav thing of all. Unfortunately it was only available at certain times, so you had to come back in that time-period to be able to get it. Booking a restaurant: we were told you have to book every day in the morning for the next 3 days. On my first day, I was able to look 3 restaurants for the following 3 days, after that for the reminder of the week, they kept saying all the restaurants are booked up already, although half the restaurants looked half empty. The restaurants were very nice. However, the common buffet where you had to eat when everything was booked was just average. The food was tasty, but it lacked the appearance of a nice place to eat. That’s where you ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was small and there were never any food decorations, as compared to all the other hotels. Resort promotes vouchers that you get with some online deals that they advertise, don't fall for it, you basically have to pay for anything and everything you do with them, for example if you use your $100 voucher for casino you have to add $100 of your own cash, or if you want to get a spa treatment you still end up paying $$$. Basically it's a way to pull more money from you, that is understandable but why convincing and trying to trick people in getting vouchers and saying you don't have to pay anything just use them. SPA: it’s nice but too expensive. The landscaping and flowers are very nice. The beach was wide and nice. However, there was lots of dirty seaweed in the water (perhaps the July time brings that?) There was only 1 waitress walking around the beach to serve a huge amount people, so you can wait a while before you can order a drink, so we always walked over to a bar ourselves. You had to wait a long time at the main pool bar to get served while in the pool. Rooms: We upgraded to a bigger room, for which we had to pay additional $. It still felt crowed in there. The layout of the room was very weird. The couch in the living room ended up having very tiny ants that also ended up being on the additional mattress they brought in for my child. After a long conversation/complaints to the management, they ended up upgrading us to a suite, which was much better. The management at the front desk seemed a bit unorganized. Checking in was sort of painful – it took a while, seemed very manual. After a long travel of getting there, it would had been nice to be welcomed with a beverage and a hot towel , like at other 5 star hotels. Here, check-in took over an hour, thirsty and extremely tired. Then we had to wait few hours until 3pm till we could go to our room. Casino: The slot machines were outdated and some of them didn’t even work. The staff was unfriendly, the staff made you feel uncomfortable, as it feels like they are breathing down your back. The system of paying out is very manual and you have to be careful to check how much your winnings really are and how much you’re getting paid out. Entertainment: Not impressed, compared to what I’ve seen at other resorts. It's a nice place but it is lacking sooooo much to deserve those 5 stars. I would not recommend it to my friends and family. Not for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls in our twenties
Business
New York
Aug 15, 2012

girlfriend getaway

We had a wonderful time, the staff was so nice. The free wireless internet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luica
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Family getaway

It is a nice Hotel but for the price it a lot more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmps
Business
Punta Cana
Dec 2, 2012

overpriced but beautiful location

The room was nice but not amazing. We did not like the food at all - cafeteria food at best. The staff was nice but not speedy. The beach was beautiful. They did a good job keeping in clean. It was a nice vacation but the value of the trip did not come close to the cost. We overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top