$531 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
256 reviews
beautiful spot

It was a wonderful place to stay, just beautiful to the eye. and very comfortable See full review

  • Edward O.
  • Dec 29, 2014
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Half Man, Half Amazing
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Jun 7, 2009

Truly Paradise

Beautiful resort..inside and out. My girlfriend and I stayed 4 days and 3 nights off-season for my best friends wedding and couldn't have asked for a better time. Orbitz upgraded our room for free to "The Reserve"..which is the newest part of the resort. Although it was physically set apart from the "Palma Real"..a short wait and free ride from the main lobby..it offered a quieter and more private feel while still allowing access to the entire resort. The room was gorgeous and spotless, providing a very modern and comfortable setting..two flat screen TVs, entertainment system with iPod connection, free high speed internet..outside was our own lounge area with jacuzzi/hot tub, large cabana with lounge chairs, and steps to the giant wrap-around pool. The dining was excellent and had great variety of food and beverages..just dont forget to reserve your spot ahead of time. Otherwise there's a 24-hour buffet and room service for late-night munchies. The entertainment/nightlife was OK..I felt the nightclubs and casino could have offered more..although we all walked out winners on one or more nights! Also, the beach was clean and provided a beautiful setting for my friends wedding ceremony and reception. LANGUAGE BARRIER ALERT! The only thing I recommend is you learn some basic Spanish or bring a Spanish-speaking friend along with you. Please keep in mind you are travelling to a Spanish-speaking foreign country (not the same as Puerto Rico) Few staff members understood and spoke enough English to get by. Being Latino and very fluent in Spanish, I had to help out all my friends and girlfriend on more than one occassion..whether it was for directions, making reservations, ordering food and drinks, or bargaining with the peddlers. All in all I had a GREAT time, plan to visit again and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swim with the dolphins, sea lions, sharks and manta rays excursion was memorable. Renting segways amd scooters to get out of the resort was cheap and fun. They also offer scuba diving, parasailing and other fun excursions in and out of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 4, 2009

A Good Experience

I had a 5 night stay at the Paradisius Palma Real in Punt Cana. Personally, I wish I had 1 more night, so would advise a minimum of 6 nights. I highly recommend staying at The Reserve if you can get an upgrade or afford to pay for it. The Reserve is separated from the regular resort, but the privacy and added ammenities are worth it. They have a very reliable shuttle that takes you between The Reserve and the Palma. It's either a 10-minute walk or a 2-minute shuttle. The food and service at the restaurants was very good. The buffet food and service was as expected - not great, but adequate. I recommend scheduling a dinner every night of your stay. You need to try and schedule dinner about 2 days in advance. I recommend restaurants Vento and Mizu. There are plenty of bars scattered throughout the resort, so getting beverages is easy. In general, the drinks weren't that great - they were too sweet and too strong. They were also inconsistent - you can order the same drink from different bars and get a different drink each time. I recommend finding a drink you like and sticking to it. In the evening they have a different entertainment show each night. It's really lame. Try to schedule something else to do instead. They do a great job cleaning and maintaining the place. Every morning they have a small army scrubbing every inch of the resort - its very impressive. The staff is very friendly and they speak adequate English, so the language barrier was not difficult to overcome. Plus, if you attempted to speak Spanish, they love you for it. The included activities were fun - snorkeling, horseback riding, bicycle tour, and catamaraning. Be ready for an intense horseback ride - wear jeans and tennis shoes. Snorkeling and horseback riding fill up fast, so make sure you get a reservation as soon as you get to the resort. If, for some reason, you cannot get a reservation for the activity you want - you may be able to get in on standby. Ask for them to put you on the standby list, then show up for the event 10 minutes in advance. Inevitably somebody with a reservation won't show. That's how we got into both horseback riding and snorkeling. You won't spend much time in the rooms. However, they were very clean, but they don't provide enough hand towels or wash cloths. Overall, it was a very good trip and I would stay at this resort again after traveling to a few other countries. My only recommendations are to make sure you schedule dinner as soon as you get there since it can be hard to get into the restaurant of your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you ask for a tour when you first arrive. They didn't offer one to us, so we spend a day trying to figure out where stuff was. Also, get reservations at the Teppanyaki restaurant on your first night. It's family style seating, so you will have the opportunity to talk to other guests about what they like/dislike about the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jun 3, 2009

DR

Fantastic service and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gabi was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 1, 2009

great place to visit

we loved the visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont use the transfers to and from the hotel. take the cab insted. You would not have to wait on the coco tour employees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aniela
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2009

Absolutely the best there is

Although I didn't travel with my kids i do have 3 boys who would have absolutely loved this place. Everything from world class service to the amenities i just can't stop raving about this hotel. I highly recommend the upgrade to the reserve if you have kids especially as you receive free nanny service from 10am-6pm. i am definitely going back and getting married there next year-highly highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunman
Business
chicago il
May 27, 2009

best of the best

i travel a lot through out the world. this place is the most beautiful hotel i have EVER STAYED AT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN,NY
May 24, 2009

THE PARIDISUS PALMA REAL

THIS PLACE WAS GREAT, WE STAYED IN A SUITE IN THE RESERVE AND IT WAS HUGE AND VERY CLEAN, RESORT WAS QUIET AND PEACEFUL, FOOD AND DRINKS WERE EXCELLENT,STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY BUT MOST DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH,ONLY DOWNFALL WAS THAT IT WAS HARD TO GET RESERVATIONS AT THE RESTAURANTS WE WANTED TO EAT AT BUT ALL IN ALL I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE RESERVATIONS IN ADVANCE FOR ALA CARTE RESTAURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma V.
Business
Edison, NJ
May 21, 2009

Trip to Paradise

The variety of excursions available to client. Exceptional professionalism and courtesy by the employees. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience. I would return at a heart beat. Planning for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2009

Pleasantly Suprised

After reading mixed reviews we settled with the Paradisus Palma Real because of a super upgrade that Orbitz had offered to the Reserve portion of the hotel. Well we were absoulutely thrilled by the hotel and the staff! The food could have been a bit better but was much higher quality then any other all inclusive we have been to. Our concierge, Genardo Luis, was just the most helpful and service focused person one could meet. He even called to check in on us on his day off. Really beautiful property, super facilities, no tacky "isand" decor. Would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christabelle
Business
New York City
May 13, 2009

Resort with the recipe for RELAXATION!

We stayed at the VIP area called the Reserve and it was simply wonderful! With a jacuzzi on our deck overlooking the pool area, romantic outdoor beds made of palms and a to die for wrap around pool - we left with some great R&R in our pockets. Though it is a bit of a "trek" to get to the main hotel (where the rest of our party was staying), the hotel does offer van/golf cart transfers which come pretty frequently. The grounds are breathtaking - from the island jazz music played through fake rocks throughout the property to the stunning tropical flowers, palms, and ponds...you can't help but feel like you have been transported to Fantasy Island type paradise (minus Mr. Rourke and Tatoo). For all inclusive, the food was above par...the exclusive, reservation only restaurant Venti was delicious, as was the walk up bar/grille at the Reserve called Hydra Grille. In comparison to other All Inclusives we have stayed - this one scores high on food, grounds and staff. If you are looking for the the best papaya juice on the planet, the morning buffet at The Reserve has it! Details regarding ammenties at the resort were nowhere to be found, so I feel we could have done more activities had we known where they were. We did sign up for the Segway Tour, which we never got picked up for (but the front desk swiftly removed the charge from our bill with a smile and an apology). For the size of this property, we were surprised to see only ONE ATM machine (which broke during our stay!). I was also surprised to see but one gift shop that did not always have the capability of charging to the room (bad, esp with no ATM available). The downstairs lobby turns into a bit of a shopping area at night and aggresive sellers can get a bit under your skin (they pull you to their booths and try and sell you everything from cigars to rock turtles). If you don't want to shop, NO EYE CONTACT and it should be fairly pain-free. The staff is FRIENDLY, KIND and ACCOMODATING (when they can understand what you are saying). BEWARE: You will get some "timeshare sales pitches" from the staff. Overall...everyone was super nice and helpful and made us feel warm and welcome from the moment we arrived. This resort offers the best of all worlds...beach, pool, food, drink, good energy or peace and quiet...shopping and more. FIVE STARS FROM US. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants EARLY...otherwise you might not get in. IMPORTANT NOTE: there is a dress code for gentlemen at a few of the restaurants that require CLOSED TOE SHOES. We had to trek back to the Reserve (25 min roundtrip) to change in order to be seated one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top