$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sister
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Great family trip

Excellant Staff, very helpful with everything. Always clean, beautiful scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tico689
Family
London
May 6, 2015

Great Resort

Had a great overall experience. Beautiful resort. Excellent staff. Clean Rooms. Would definitely stay with them again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yesenia h.
Family
Miami
May 5, 2015

Destination Wedding

Well, I can start that I will never go back to this hotel. Service is horrible, food is nothing out of this world just ok, rooms were not what I expected and price was too high for this hotel I will give it a 2.5 stars. It was my sister's destination wedding for which we paid a lot of money and also, we had over 100 guests. When we arrived at the hotel it was crowd and it looked like the Hotel was over-booked, we got there around 3:00 pm and we finally got our rooms until 7:00 pm, not to mention that the room I bought was an inferior room because the one that I was bought there were not availability. About the wedding, I will never get married in this hotel, the experience was horrible, It is the worst hotel for a destination wedding, the wedding planners there didn't had any idea of anything. the wedding was like something that we plan in just a regular banquet hall. This was the worst mistake ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travis J.
Couples
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

We would re-do the honeymoon

The hotel room was beautiful and clean but it rained a lot during the trip and our roof started leaking from around the ceiling fan right onto our bed and we called the hotel staff and they sent someone but they never fixed it or sent us dry sheets and blankets. They closed down the only restaurant that offered inclusive breakfast and lunch and served us out of one of the event rooms from chafing dishes, so the food was not fresh and there was nothing made to order. There is really only one pool, and though big and beautiful they do not really explain that the other nicer pools are for exclusive members. We had issues with every single excursion we booked (3 total and for each they either didn't have us on their list and were arguing about taking us on the excursion they we had already paid cash for it, or they showed up as late as 1 hr to pick us up). The staff was very nice. The view amazing. The beach beautiful. But overall, we would redo the honeymoon and choose a different location all together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edin R.
Family
mahopac
Apr 11, 2015

Excellent family trip

The hotel was close to airport and the resort was well maintained. Pool and beach within walking distance. Went there with 2 toddlers and we were treated very good and with respect. Definitely will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer S.
Family
Alexandria
Apr 6, 2015

Fun Family Trip

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and attentive. The restaurants were ok. Just know before you go that it's a part of a vacation club and you'll have to sit through the whole dog and pony show of them telling you about the benefits of joining. They aren't too pushy about it though. Also realized that if your booking says you have resort credits these credits are contingent upon you doing the tour and in the end the credits are for like $10 off when you spend $50 at a shop or $100 at the casino if you spend $100. It's not a real credit, it's more of a scam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew D.
Family
RICHMOND HILL
Mar 2, 2015

Family Trip

Great Luxury All Inclusive resort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia E.
Family
Yonkers
Feb 11, 2015

Beautiful place but THEFTS from rooms

We had a fabulous time at hotel. Place is gorgeous. They should build up the casino, very small. Service a little slow, English could be better. However for such a great place never expected my 3 friends and family having cash and jewelry stolen from their seperate rooms while at pool. Someone accessed rooms with key card. Must be inside job. Hotel security not very helpful. Never expected a such a luxury resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward O.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

beautiful spot

It was a wonderful place to stay, just beautiful to the eye. and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Somali island excursion, Let's say was more of a captive you shop here excursion, was not pleased with it

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanne W.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Relaxing stay

Resort is very large. We felt we always had ample space at the beach or pool. Most restaurants are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top