$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
249 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana hotel wows with lush landscape and luxe spa

The palatial grounds of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort sweep guests away in contemporary luxury. A visual feast infiltrates every corner of the 554-room property, which incorporates theatrical details like beach beds, soaring ceilings and well-manicured grounds throughout. The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa area (fees apply) and heavy menu of kids' and adults' activities seals the appeal.

Highlights
  • 554 oversized suites
  • The New Oriental Garden Inspired by YHI Spa (fees apply)
  • 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant
  • Unlimited golf included
Rooms

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort ups the ante on island luxury with 554 oversized suites that capture the intimacy and style of a private villa. Mahogany furniture and marble floors are obvious upgrades, but the details sparkle, too. Expect standards like a daily stocked mini bar, European spa jet shower, private terrace or balcony and flat-screen TV. Plush bedding, sleek lines and a well-edited collection of art appeal to lovers of contemporary design. Personal butlet service and complimentary high-speed Internet access are also available.

Features

Guests at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort can enjoy free golf green fees at the Cocotal Golf and Country Club, a sprawling course that blends into the Dominican countryside. New to the game? The hotel can arrange for lessons, as well as tee times and cart rentals.

For an even more leisurely pace, vacationers discover The Oriental Garden, a secret retreat where the Eastern therapies heal the body and strengthen the soul. 

Parents can enjoy couple time thanks to the KidsZone just for children ages 5 to 12 years.

Dining

Stunning scenery enhances the dining experience at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, which boasts eight restaurants that cater to a global palate. Sample fresh rolls and specialty martinis at the dramatically lit Bana restaurant or indluge in mouth-watering cuisines at 4-Diamond Passion by Martin Berasategui restaurant. Watch in awe as the teppanyaki chefs fire up beef, chicken and seafood on the grill. When the mood turns to cocktails, hit Red Lounge, Casino Bar and several other bars for music and mingling.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (8.2 mi/13.3 km)


Attractions
  • Cocotal Golf & Country Club
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White Sands Golf Course (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Cap Cana (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
Business
  • 12,500 square feet of flexible event space which can accommodate up to 1,000 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adesa
Business
Gorgia
Mar 9, 2014

Punta Cana

Stuff smiles with you all the time nice thing Don't leave any thing on the table at the Resturant Staff will steal it . They got from our Rome my jacket ,phone , charger , my wife stuff . Crazy place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
illie
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jan 22, 2014

Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and the beach were wonderful. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to have my husband there. I am planning to go back next year with him. There were just a couple of things they could improve upon. The service was slow in most of the restaurants and bars. I've heard though that this is the norm in the Caribbean. The wine selections also could have been better. Lastly, the business center located just below the main lobby had only 2 out of 5 computers working the whole time I was there. Certainly they could get 5 computers up and running properly for a 5 star resort that size, no? All in all, a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gayla and girls
Business
new canaan, ct
Jan 21, 2014

birthday celebration with girlfriends!

We upgraded to "royal service" and it was well worth it! our "butler", Angelo, was excellent, as well as our beach butler, Billy. They made sure we didn't want for anything! They made our girl's week extra special with all that they did for us, went out of their way to make a perfect week for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusyB
Business
Somerset, NJ
Dec 26, 2013

A few glitches but overall great

The resort is not as big as the Iberostar resort next door (where we stayed last year) but it has a literally huge swimming pool, great ocean view, super responsive staff, good food, quiet rooms, internet, overall a great experience. We got upgraded to the room from "Royal service" package for free (by luck) so we got some ocean view instead of garden view so I give them 4 stars. The food was very good (We loved the buffet at Naos). Very quiet at night. We had a noisy neighbor guest but the hotel stuff talked to them and everything was fine after that. You can only connect 2 wireless devices at a time on the room wireless Internet (otherwise it automatically stops working until you only have 2). I took us 2 night to figure it out. I don't think the staff know so make a note. Perfect for a 5 days lazy vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a shopping mall where you can go by shuttle and in the shopping mall there is a cinema and a big Disco Club called Jewel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mondraga
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic experience!

Our stay in Paradisus Palma Real was incredible! The resort offers plenty of attractions and we didn't need to leave it at all during our 7-days vacations there. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, many of them could speak at least English besides of Spanish and some of them could talk to us also in Portuguese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss diner at the Vento restaurant! The food is great, the place is cosy and they have an impressive selection of wines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fifth anniversary couple
Business
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Poor customer service

Although the beach was beautiful, the resort itself is a bit dated. We could have overcome this if it weren't for the rude and horribly under-trained staff. No customer service whatsoever, which made getting an adequate room and making dinner reservations each night all but impossible. We ended up leaving a day earlier b/c of the poor service and bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Es89
Business
Chicago, il
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome vacation

Loved the food and the staff! Excellent resort with a lot to do for families and couples! The nightlife isn't bad, I enjoyed it! I have stayed in other resorts with no night life and this resort has plenty to do! There's is also Akons club called Jewel about 3min away. We went and it was actually pretty good! I also loved the gym they have available at the resort. You also have a chance to upgrade to royalty service which gives you a different section of the beach to lay by, your own pool area, a private butler, and 2-3 different restaurants to eat at. We didn't upgrade and I was still very satisfied! I would definitely go back and stay longer this time around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mantramommy
Business
NYC
Sep 21, 2013

Awful-beware of awful food and hidden salespeople employed by resort

The food was at times raw and 98% cold. The restaurants that are open (most are closed, which they cite as being off season, but another worker informed us they are understaffed-hence why some restaurants are not open). When they shut down whichever restaurant for the evening (anyone's guess) they will bus you to another nearby resort where more restaurants sit empty. The restaurants that are open are empty although they will insist that you utilize your "free concierge (AKA timeshare salesperson in disguise dressed in resort uniform) to aid you in making reservations. The 2 restaurants that require such are EMPTY and this apparently was everyone's experience at resort. A worker at the resort informed us that the reservations serve in aiding them in staffing numbers as they are apparently not doing well financially, which is highly concerning considering the amount of raw awful food. Also, the menus are bilingual, which my spouse and I both are with us noticing at times that the workers were illiterate with us having to explain in Spanish what we wanted bc they didn't understand us pointing to the meal we wanted written in Spanish. Lastly, but notably, you are promised a "free concierge," which we did not pay for, but we got. We were haunted the entire trip by this employee BEGGING us to attend a "free seminar, but you buy nothing" at a breakfast. We told him no as we were there for vacay and he was bothering us (told him the 2nd day) and then informed us that if he doesn't meet his quota "my kids don't eat." This disgusted us both in tandem with rapid eye rolling by the staff at guests. The rooms were barely cleaned and we had a huge crack in the foundation of our wall along with a broken Scotch taped lamp shade. Oh, and if you decide to venture into this hideous resort? Make sure you stay on top of them for check out times, etc. No one called us and no one did more than they had to. Rude and obnoxious waiters and waitresses, who will look at you cross eyed when asking them a simple question. My husband and I observed a man (American) asking where the bathroom was and the waitress, quite seriously might I add informed him that he was in a Spanish speaking country and needed to ask in Spanish then instructed him how to do so. My advice? Don't bother. My spouse and I travel often around the globe and we consider ourselves well established professionals, who know a scam when we see one. We met other folks at airport, who reported same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bypass this resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDXPLR
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2013

Great vacation, amazing level of service

Excellent service. Amazing staff. Visited with several friends. Everything from the service to the quality of the food was just top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathycraft
Business
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2013

Wonderful all-inclusive

This is truly a luxurious resort. The grounds, lobby, restaurants, and rooms look brand new; everything is clean and well-maintained. The huge pool was a delight for swimming laps and the built-in the water seats (some under shaded cabanas and others out in the sun) were perfect for reading or resting. There is a convenient swim up bar. Just steps away is the beach with shaded cabanas available as well. There were many activities for all family members to enjoy. I loved the daily dance classes--pool side Latin dances or in the pool fit class. I also enjoyed workshops such as flower arranging and painting. Other family members used the workout equipment, played tennis, and went kayaking. All meals were excellent. Although there were a variety of restaurants available, we enjoyed the buffet immensely; there were soooo many options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner...as well as room service. The nightly shows were awesome. Although not all staff spoke English, many did. And, there were very polite and polished. This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort. It was like a cruise on land! There were so many things to do (water sports, workshops, fitness classes, the spa, etc.) but I loved the setting, too, for just reading and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever we tried to make dining reservations we were told that the restaurants were full--except for the buffet restaurant, Naos, which is available to everyone. However, when we just showed up at a restaurant there were always tables available and we were always seated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top