$402 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon B.
Friends
Boynton Beach
Sep 2, 2015

great resort

the hotel was beautiful, clean, friendly staff, every amenity we could ask for. looking around I think we were at the best place by far. only annoyance was how overly eager the staff were to help us. we had a large party and they followed us around. it felt as if they were always looking for a tip. this however is common for the area and not unique to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandy70
Family
Altadena
Sep 2, 2015

Beautiful location!

This is a lovely hotel. I'm still giving it a 5 because even though there were a couple of small problems (I.e. phones didn't work in first room), the manager and staff addressed problems and made corrections. The rooms are large and comfortable. The pool and beach areas are well staffed and there are activities fir all ages. Food and drinks are good. Spa staff is terrific. Great for relaxation and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Wana
Couples
springfield, VA
Nov 2, 2011

What u see in the picture is what u get....awesome

The hotel is top notch. Service very good, but if I was picky i could say it may need a little improvement. Food was good.....SUSHI yum!! The biggest beef I had about this hotel is the people that were trying to sell u time share would not give up! I am there for a wedding and a few days of R&R, I do not want to spend a minute with someone trying to sell me stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimidoll
Friends
Norwalk, CT, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Big Birthday Celebration

On this return visit to Paradisus, we were surprised to arrive and the hotel had no record of our reservations. We eventually got the room we had asked for but there was a good degree of run around. Staff seems to have trouble dealing with a big number of guests. Beach and bar staff are the best. We love the all inclusive but having some restaurants off limits is a bit lame. Once in our room our vacation was absolutely fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vento is the best place on the premises. And service at Aqua at The Reserve is terrific.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Dave
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 7, 2012

Yes, it is Pardise

Had a wonderful time on the whole. Did the Royal Service, which ultimately isn't all that worth it. The hotel is gorgeous, and for those who really care about food, the buffets are actually a better deal than the a la carte restaurants (with exception of Gabi Beach and the hibachi place - nicely done! The rest of the restaurants tended to overcook everything within an inch of existence. Pity, as the abundance of ingredients is staggering!) The beach is one of the most beautiful around. The pools are beautiful. You really can't go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gabi Beach is the best of the a la cartes. The rest tend to overcook the food like mad. Passion serves tiny miniscule portions (you WILL still be hungry). Do the buffets. I know it may seem counter-intuitive, but you'll end up happier with your meals.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetc
Couples
Fairfield, CT, USA
Mar 5, 2012

warm escape

The vistas at this resort are very relaxing. The food is so-so but that probably goes with all-inclusive. The upgrade restaurant, Passion, was fine. The staff was freindly and helpful throughout the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPDude17
Couples
Loves Park, Illinois
Mar 14, 2012

Good Experience

All in all, we were satisfied with our choice. Like everything, there were a few glitches but nothing major. We highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the time share/vacation club pitches.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vacation
Couples
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

This hotel grabs you from the moment you step out the vehicle. The lobby was beautiful and check in went without a hitch. The food was good the buffet could use a little more varaiety. The bana resturaunt was not worth the visit . The other specialty resturaunts were great especially Mizu. The drinks were fantastic. Everyone looks for tips which is different from other all inclusives we have stayed at. The room was spacious and well appointed , but getting washclothes were difficult. Sometimes turn down service was late as 10:30pm. The beach was quite possibly one of the best we have stayed at , and we travel two to three times a year. The sand is white and plentiful many cabanas and a abubdance of chairs. waitresses come around frequently to bring your drinks right to you. For us we went at the right time as peace and quiet is important part of vacation but right before we left it got quite busy. Also mamy many european visitors were there and the can be difficult. No problem the staff all spak enough english to be understood.Our congiere AC was fantastic!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't visit the Bana resturant it wasn't very good

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt101
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good relaxing getaway

good location/hotel not inexpensive and drinks are watered down as part of the all inclusive deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

need to make reservations for the restaurants

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack30
Couples
Tennessee
Jul 10, 2012

Good quiet getaway

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I went down with my girlfriend and it was a very relaxing stay. There wasn't a lot going on at the hotel so that was a little dissappointing. Room was very clean and they came to straighten up twice a day. The one downfall is we were suppose to have butler service which didn't exist at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top