$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian family
Business
nj
Jan 25, 2011

Paradisus Palma real

the weather and pool were great. The ocean was a bit rough and was full of seaweed which was unfortunate. The breakfast and lunch buffet was very poor and dinner was good if you knew where to make reservations. Your personal concierge was the worst. Everyone was complaining, making reservations was near impossible and they don't understand the American tourist. They also swindle you into a 90 minute meeting about a vacation club which is shady. The hotel was very clean and pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make all dinner reservations on your own before you leave so you don't need to deal with your concierge.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flx
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Paradisus Paradise...

Very aesthetic hotel and amenities were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gabi Beach best selection to eat. Stay away from sales team. They will try to sell you the vacation club at any cost.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 19, 2011

Palma Real - Great Trip

First off - we are a very particular couple with high expectations.We have been to Punta Cana dozens of times over 20 years and are disappointed that it has become so popular as to lose all of its charm. Having said that our recent 4 days at Palma Real were great. The weather was perfect and good weather is essential for a good time. This is our fifth visit to this hotel and we love the all inclusive feature. Having a great time requires having realistic expectations. 5 stars here is not the same as 5 stars in a major international hotel. If you come with the expectation of fine dining, white glove service, and attention to every detail then you will be very disappointed. If you come looking for a wonderful Caribbean beach vacation and roll with the punches then you'll have a spectacular time. That's why we keep coming back several times a year.The beach is wonderful with blue waters and lots of great people watching. Most of the activities are free and that's great, especially if you travel with kids. So are the drinks, sodas, food, etc.Although there is no required tipping we normally tip $5 at dinner (per couple), $2 for a set of chairs if they happen to set us up, and we give the bartenders a couple of dollars each evening. A little tipping goes a very long way so bring a stack of singles and some $5 bills.The food is quite good, not gourmet but very tasty, plentiful, and nicely presented.Tennis courts are hard surface and we played with [...] a great pro who was really interested in helping us improve our game. Well done [...].Rooms are generally nice and comfortable. Take the 5 stars loosely but other Island hotels are not much better. This is not Paris or New York we are talking about.Included wines are drinkable but if your a wine snob there's an extensive list you can pay additional for. We did not find it necessary.As much as I like getting away from other people's kids my family spent many vacations with our children in Punta Cana and its a great place for a family vacation. Now they are grown so we go as a couple.Good luck in your choices, Palma Real is a good option.Note - Newer Palma Real Reserve is adjacent add on to the complex and promotes itself as more exclusive. It's further from the beach by a lot and more quiet. You'll find yourself spending most of the time at Palma Real so inquire about the differences before you decide on one or the other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are on a real budget forget the airport transfer and hop a cab - 20 minutes = $30 cab fare. You'll save a bunch of time compared to the bus.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmar927
Business
new jersey
Jan 1, 2011

Best beach

The most beautiful hotel, beach and pool. Excellent service- be sure to see Ramon at the Aqua bar!!! The rooms are beautiful, and immaculate just a little startled by the "open air" bathrooms. I would prefer a more private situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Québec Canada
Dec 19, 2010

good

the room and service super, but some restaurant is not a 5 starts beach not clean and many chairs is broken no animation I made a complaints to the responsable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2010

Tropical Vacation

The hotel, which is right on the beach, is large, spacious, modern, tropical and beautiful. We relaxed on the beach and near the pool almost the whole time. Night entertainment was great and the restaurants were classy. Though there were some good points there were also some pitfalls. We were a bit disappointed about being reminded by the employees that they work by commission and were often persuaded to attend a meeting regarding the hotel (timeshare purposes). The pool was too cold to enjoy and if you wanted to use the jacuzzi/hot tub you had to pay for a spa treatment. There are areas (pool, beach lounging, restaurants) in the hotel that is exclusively for certain guests (Royal Guest) which could make you feel left out. We paid for an Ocean View room and found out that the rooms have a "Partial View" which was barely seen through the palm trees. There were times while relaxing on the beach an Excursion Salesman will come up to us and try to sale us on one of the trips which was distracting. If you are looking for an all inclusive trip this resort is one of the best spots in D.R. but I have to say I have been to better ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
demetree
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 25, 2010

Paradisus Palma Real Resort

The service and the food were not as good as expected considering its price. We hated their constant efforts to sell us their time share and excursions. Our first room was dirty and the air conditioner was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zung
Business
Toronto, ON
Nov 25, 2010

Watch out for your Belongigngs!

We chose this resort because our freinds were getting married. Esthetically, it is a beautiful hotel. The Food was slightly above average for Punta Cana but still could use some improvment and a WHOLE lot less salt!. The beach was great but the sea was terrible. Rough and filled with weed. It is possible that Storm Tomas and the timing was the reason for this. The one thing I should mention is be careful with your belongings! My sun glasses were stolen from right next to me. I had left them next to the V-Ball area and everyone playing was sure they were stolen by an employee. I was pretty sure too. When confronting the employee, he just put on a water works drama theatre scene. I didn't buy it. We all knew he took it but there was nothing I can prove. Our previous Carribean experience was Riu in Aruba. Hands down, Aruba is much much better. Weather, food and water. No comparison. Night life was minimal but a good trip nevertheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your meds if you have blood pressure issues. The sodium in the food is super high.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 21, 2010

Excellent!

We were spending our baby moon there. We especially appreciated the variety of foods and drinks (we've booked different restaurant for each day). I was glad to have fresh fruits and freshly squeezed juices available almost whole day. We were looking for a new and nicely designed resort, high quality, beautiful gardens and pools, white sandy beach with palm trees and nice beach furniture (not plastic) and we got what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, N.J.
Oct 24, 2010

Trip to Punta Cana, DR-Paradisus Palma R

I attended a Wedding and the experience was like no other. I've been to other Hotels with free continental breakfast and limited drinks, but I've never been this All-Inclusive! I attended the Yoga classes and participated in the water sports. I loved the Resort and of course the Wedding was Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Definitely try (if time permits) all the water sports included in the package. Also, don't forget to go to/on a few excursions!

Back to menu Return to top