$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatifed Nanny
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Horrible Experences

WE were there for a wedding and not exactly what we expected. Beds were not changed in 6 nites. Had to request for towels and water 3 times. Restaurants would not let the gentlemen in without closed shoes. Who the heck wants to wear closed shoes with socks on their vaction and the restaurants had very very poor air conditioning. Spent all 6 days at a buffet with cold food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And to boot and the most horrible experience on Monday night when the vendors were in the lobby my son stopped to buy cigars ad was offered mariaguna and drugs.Those people should be arrested. Most horrible place to stay out and also on the day of arrival it took them over 30 minutes to bring our luggage to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jun 18, 2011

The most wonderful time in this paradisu

Hotel the best and the attention is 150% you will not get better no where else you really enjoy every minutes with the help of [...] the one who make sure that we eat well and on time [...]the one who set me up with my dance Merengue very pleasant person and friendly, [...]who also help me with my dance very friendly person, [...] who help me when we got there and when we left also I order a suit with a king bed but when I got there I had 2 beds I call [...]and in 5 minutes I have the supervisor and a gentleman setting my bed thank you to those people who sadly I did not take their name, everyone was wonderful so Ill be back next year with all my family .THE BEST TIME IN MY LIFE THANK YOU!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shows, dance, shopping, food, attractions

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Apr 15, 2011

Nice resort on beautiful beach

Paradisus Palma Real was the location of our nephew's destination wedding. The resort is beautiful, beach lovely. Plan to spend your first day at the front desk- check-in process is excruciatingly long. Food is so-so and way too salty. In-room dining will never answer the phone. I like a latte in the morning but here there isn't even a coffee station with brewed coffee to help yourself. Just enjoy the drinks and watch the clouds roll by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 28, 2011

"Great time"

We spent most of our time at the beach. The hotel staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Never had to leave the hotel. Everything was there for you.

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H MAN
Business
PUNTA CANA
Mar 25, 2011

A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

Great place to relax and have some excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buby
Business
New York
Mar 5, 2011

Beautiful

The hotel is breath-taking. As you enter you have a great view of the ocean and the palm trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. Those time-share guys had me going crazy trying to give me a free dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Speed boats

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 28, 2011

Paradisus Palma Real

Hotels physical plant is lovely and well maintained. Food is average, not enough local fare, buffet is the same every day. Service is poor and inconsistent. While the reception area is very helpful, in the other parts of the hotel I found that while the staff was very nice and helpful they did not seem to understand what is required of service that you would expect from a 4 diamond resort. Others were quite rude and impatient. Our reservations for dinner were often incorrect resulting in the family having to wait a long time for dinner. At one of the restaruants that was for club members, dinner took a very long time to prepare despite the fact that the restaruant was empty. Overall I feel the hotel needs to improve its dining experience for all. There were often not enough towels for guests There was constant pressure to buy the vacation club which would have been a good deal if the service were impeccable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would say the food was just average

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candie
Business
Chino, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Our stay was very enjoyable. I originally went because the hotel was recommended to me, and it did live up to all expectations. Everyone is friendly and helpful with anything you might need. The resort is beautiful one of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candie
Business
Chino, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Our stay was very enjoyable. I originally went because the hotel was recommended to me, and it did live up to all expectations. Everyone is friendly and helpful with anything you might need. The resort is beautiful one of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F & D
Business
NYC
Feb 13, 2011

Truly 5 star!

What an excellent hotel. Royal Service is a must, if you like being pampered. The room was very nice, but the food was fantastic. Lobster, steak, shrimp and just about anything you would find in an upscale restaurant. The beach was magnificant so for midlife people. there's not much more we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top