$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddany
Business
new york
Nov 30, 2011

wedding at paradisus

wedding - that was the main reason - for the first time in dominican rep this was a pleasant experience - would i go again ? probably not - not much to do overthere and the service is a nightmare everything is like in slow motion for that stuff ( except for the cook who was making omlettes )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuck walden
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 20, 2011

if you are planning a visit to Punta Cana, this is the place

This resort was better than what we could of hope for. The resort was super clean and the staff was excellent and really friendly. Our concierge whose name is Guzman was the best! He took care care of our needs and reservations and was always there for our needs. The staff all spoke English and was very helpful. We stayed 7 days and there were shows and events every night. The beach was spectacular, the pool was wonderful and the food was out of this world. All inclusive is the only way to go. This resort was recommended to us by a friend who is Dominican and she told us that this resort was the best in Punta Cana and was she right! Do yourself a favor and stay there, you, like us, will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if you go earlier that your reservation (at least 30mins before) you can have a table right away. Since they seem to reserve most of the reservations around 8pm - 8:30pm, go around 7:30pm and there will be no wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tarzan's girl
Business
Brimfield, MA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

picture perfect!

From the second I saw the view from the hotel Lobby, I new this was the place to remember as picture perfect! The architecture throughout is breathtaking, the pools are massive and filled with comfortable lounges throughout. Fun filled activities lead by staff ; candle making, floral arrangements, dance lessons. Great free water sports, enjoyable music, delicious food and great shows at night. No complaints at all. Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Wana
Business
springfield, VA
Nov 2, 2011

What u see in the picture is what u get....awesome

The hotel is top notch. Service very good, but if I was picky i could say it may need a little improvement. Food was good.....SUSHI yum!! The biggest beef I had about this hotel is the people that were trying to sell u time share would not give up! I am there for a wedding and a few days of R&R, I do not want to spend a minute with someone trying to sell me stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Had a great time despite the Paradisius

I want to start out by saying that the trip was everything i wanted. Time to relax and lay on the beach with my girlfriend. Unfortunately had i expected more i would have been greatly disappointed. The hotel was lovely enough but the people working there were obnoxious; hovering about the entire time asking for me to sit in timeshare meetings or asking for me to buy this or that. Everyone besides the awesome bartender had an ANNOYING agenda... it was nonstop. I was there for 5 days and by the time i left i was happy knowing i wouldn't have to see these people ever again. Oh and the food was HORRENDOUS... INEDIBLE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
link12345
Business
va
Sep 7, 2011

Nice hotel, food not so good

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, secure. Nice clean beach. Food in italian, french, steak restaurants was not good. Sushi was terrible. Good watersports. Don't expect gourmet food. They tried to sell us vacation membership for the melia club which is a total rip off!!! Don't Go (waste of time). They pressure you to sign the contract within a hour of the presentation. I dealt with a lady named Alexandra who was mean, rude and abnoxious. Going rate seems to be $25000 for 50,000 points, $ 50,000 for 75000 points and 60,000 for 90,000 points with accelerated usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

gift shop is a rip off

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2011

Great vacation!

Hotel is beautiful, the grounds are very well kept. The food is great would like to see the deserts improve just a little. This is by far on of the nicest resorts we have stayed at. Can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Aug 2, 2011

luxury

The hotel was amazing, when we arrived our room was very luxurious, jet shower, jacuzzi and a living room plus balacony,clean to the tea. The beach was breathtaking, property grounds and pool as well. Tthe most amazing thing was it wasnt crowded, i dont know if it was that way because of the price but we liked having the place very calm. The staff was excellant and every single resturant was delicious. If you have kids it would be perfect as well because i saw they had a play/pool/activity center for them. we stayed for 8 days and wanted to stay longer. The shows at night were great too. I thought there wasnt going to be much of a difference from a 4 star hotel to a 5 but there really was at this resort!! A must go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatifed Nanny
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 4, 2011

Horrible Experences

WE were there for a wedding and not exactly what we expected. Beds were not changed in 6 nites. Had to request for towels and water 3 times. Restaurants would not let the gentlemen in without closed shoes. Who the heck wants to wear closed shoes with socks on their vaction and the restaurants had very very poor air conditioning. Spent all 6 days at a buffet with cold food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And to boot and the most horrible experience on Monday night when the vendors were in the lobby my son stopped to buy cigars ad was offered mariaguna and drugs.Those people should be arrested. Most horrible place to stay out and also on the day of arrival it took them over 30 minutes to bring our luggage to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jun 18, 2011

The most wonderful time in this paradisu

Hotel the best and the attention is 150% you will not get better no where else you really enjoy every minutes with the help of [...] the one who make sure that we eat well and on time [...]the one who set me up with my dance Merengue very pleasant person and friendly, [...]who also help me with my dance very friendly person, [...] who help me when we got there and when we left also I order a suit with a king bed but when I got there I had 2 beds I call [...]and in 5 minutes I have the supervisor and a gentleman setting my bed thank you to those people who sadly I did not take their name, everyone was wonderful so Ill be back next year with all my family .THE BEST TIME IN MY LIFE THANK YOU!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shows, dance, shopping, food, attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top