$510 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas de Bavaro, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
252 reviews
5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal... See full review

  • Anthony123
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful location - would def go back

I spent 4 days over MLK weekend with girlfriends. This place was beautiful - the accommodations and... See full review

  • illie
  • Jan 22, 2014
Paradisus Palma Real Resort Golf & Spa Resort invites you to enjoy the Caribbean with all your senses. Lie down and watch the ocean waves crashing softly the powder white beach, feel the refreshing sea breeze on your skin, take a deep breath and listen the gentle sound of the palms in the wind. Enjoy unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf and Country Club, the 27-hole world-class championship golf course designed by Jos Pepe Gancedo. Experience the culinary genius of 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at Passion by Martin Berasategui. Discover the new Royal Service and our YHI Spa. Let us delight your senses.
Enter the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort and enjoy the first fascinating sight to our magnificent Plaza Colonial and its sparkling fountains in front of the breathtaking Caribbean ocean. A glorious view you never forget.
Feel home in our oversized suites equipped with Jacuzzi for romantic moments with your partner, entertain yourself with free internet , your favorite movie or music taking pleasure from our minibar and 24 hours room service.
Let us invite you to a culinary tour through seven remarkable dining experiences and enjoy international drinks in eight bars. Go on a world trip. Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). 4-Diamond awarded restaurant. Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings. Explore Asia with its sushi creations and teppanyaki tables, visit the Mediterranean with their charming pasta dishes and spectacular wines which conjure you in another world, welcome Mexico and its distinctive flavors or simply enjoy a really good steak with local or international beer.
Get new energy at our new Fitness Center with state-of-art equipment and professional trainers. Discover the 24,400 sq.ft. YHI Spa ($). In a separated building within The Reserve area, open-air & fully roofed, it is decorated with water fonts and features a beauty salon, boutique with beauty products, sauna, herbal steam room, outdoor palapas and offers body and facial treatments, massages, water rituals, YHI Moves including Pilates, Spinning, Aqua Flex, Yoga, Batuka and Meditation. Traveling with children? Take your children to an expedition through the enormous kid's zone and let your creativity grow. Discover the happiness of childhood while playing in the family or the kid's splash pool. Book now the NEW Royal Service Experience with personalized VIP arrival and private escort to the new Royal Service lounge, dramatic new two story Royal Service lounge, WiFi and complimentary use of iPads, exclusive YHI Spa and wellness area, Palazzo - Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only, Natural Juice Bar located on the private Royal Service beach, Pool Concierge Service at the exclusive Royal Service pool to include complimentary sunscreens, healthy snacks, poolside spa rituals, and more; personalized pillow menu, complimentary cell phone to call your butler with unlimited local minutes, new in-suite inclusions for Royal Service; Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity, weekly manager's cocktail party for royal Service guests.br /> Entering the world of Paradisus Palma Real Resort is to enter a universe of possibilities. Let us create your perfect vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Family Concierge Suites
Just in time for the Holiday season, Paradisus Palma Real is thrilled to unveil 42 brand new luxury oceanfront suites this December. The new accommodations are part of a $12 million dollar renovation project that also includes a new private Family Concierge Lounge and a new Family Concierge exclusive Trattoria-style restaurant and bar. These exclusive suites feature the brands signature service Family Concierge providing families a stress free vacation with the help of a dedicated concierge and children-friendly amenities. Select from the following categories: 700 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean Front Suite; 930 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suite; and 540 sq. ft. Family Concierge Ocean View Junior Suite.
Deluxe Garden View Suites
520 SQ. FT. Garden View; one king size OR two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, bath tub with water jets for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Royal Service Suites (ADULTS ONLY)
**ADULTS ONLY** Book our NEW Royal Service with personalized butler service, VIP arrival, new two story Royal Service lounge, exclusive waterside Italian restaurant Palazzo, new in-suite inclusions like Espresso machines, upgraded and customized mini bars, Thierry Mugler amenities, international power adaptors, new in-suite dining menus, premium welcome amenity. 520 SQ. FT. garden view, one king size or two full size beds, free internet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, space full furnished living room with sofa bed, balcony or terrace, a European spa jet shower, jetted tub for 2 persons, and hair dryer. CD player, plasma TV, DVD player, iron and iron table, coffee maker and minibar.
Luxury Junior Suite
Spacious guestrooms, 560 square foot, with garden views. Luxury Junior Suites are equipped with one king size bed and feature a separate living room area with sofa bed and free internet. A kitchenette and fully stocked mini-bar are added luxuries for this oversized suite. These guestrooms offer a connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($).
One Bedroom Master Suite
815 SQ. FT. Garden view, presenting one king size bed, a luxurious bathroom with jetted tub for two, double sinks and separate European spa jet shower, a separate living room area with sofa bed, stocked refrigerator, Living area and dining area and all of the amenities that define our luxurious suites as: Flat-screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Individually controlled AC, Ceiling fan, Private terrace or balcony, 24-hour room service, Iron and Ironing Board, free internet access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our resort offers the opportunity to coordinate meetings and special events, providing particular interest in the smallest details; from logistics of events to an exquisite selection of foods and beverages. Our facilities are fit to accommodate groups from 10 to 800 guests. Each being greeted distinctly with a touch if genuine Dominican hospitality. Your events and special activities will be coordinated by a Convention Services Manager/ Coordinator specially assigned to your group. 12,447 sq. ft. of flexible and accommodating meeting space within four meetings rooms, plus six breakout rooms. Sit-down banquet facilities can serve up to 1,000 attendees. State-of-the-art audio-visual capabilities ($), business center ($), laptop and cell phone rentals ($) and multilingual staff. 12,876 sq. ft. multi-use Ballroom Olympus available for special events.

Dining

Nine different bars
The hotel offers nine bars with fashionable Caribbean cocktails and international premium brand drinks - Lobby bar, 2 pool bars, Swim up bar, Casino bar, Disco lounge bar, Sky bar, Red Lounge Bar and the GABi Beach bar.
GABi Beach
GABi is Melia Hotels International's new concept of beach- or pool club in a chill-out ambiance with chic but casual elegance . The meeting point to meet, to see and be seen, and to hook up. The place to experience the best food, to relax on the white sandy beach with balibeds and music, to refresh yourself with a cocktail at the pool, to enjoy yourself in the day- and nighttime events, parties and surprise happenings, or just chill and let your mind drift away. GABi is a modern, trendy, creative and fashion-forward area of the hotel with modern but relaxed atmosphere where something always happens. An exclusive place where bar, restaurant and beach or pool come together in a unique harmony. Exclusively available to our Royal Service and The Reserve guests. Our other guests will be required to pay an additional charge.
Palazzo
Exclusive new waterside Italian restaurant reserved for Royal Service only
Bana
Bana fusion restaurant creates its signature World Cuisine from ingredients from around the world. To best enjoy dinner here, consider it a voyage to be taken together. Order as a group and explore different dishes from different parts of the menu. Portions are distinctively presented and are meant to be shared (your server will be happy to guide you). There are no rules, just enjoy. Contemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a Sushi bar, Tepanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar.
Passion by Martin Berasategui ($)
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined, 4-Diamond awarded restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Vento
Blown in a fresh wind from the Mediterranean. A place for family and friends with a spectacular taste that mixes gourmet and homemade cooking. In the hands of our chef, always in view creating dishes to tantalize your taste buds. Typical Mediterranean flair featuring delectable international la carte specialties and its own Bellini Bar. Honored with Wine Spectator's " Award of Excellence&quot.
Naos
International buffet restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet facing the beach and the pool.
Market Grill
All night long until the early morning, midday and afternoon a simple snack buffet for those off hour cravings. At night surf and turf, beef and lobster, candle light and live music. Market Grill has an attractive selection of salads, BBQ and light fare during the day.
Mole
A Mexican experience buffet with a showcase of delicious dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward O.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

beautiful spot

It was a wonderful place to stay, just beautiful to the eye. and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanne W.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Relaxing stay

Resort is very large. We felt we always had ample space at the beach or pool. Most restaurants are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence S.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Island Vacation

The Hotel was beautiful and was immaculate as far as cleanliness is concerned. our Staff was amazing and very well trained. We chose the Royal Service option and the Butler and all the people we encountered on the staff... bartenders, beach attendants, concierge assistance, etc. were fantastic and all were very classy and confident in how they dealt with my wife and I. They wanted to do whatever they could to make our time there enjoyable. It was all-inclusive, which included all the drinks and food in many restaurants. The food was very good as well. The only part that my wife and i were not thrilled about was their very large area which served the buffet style service. They had just completed its construction when we got there and although it was open most of the time and a person could get pretty much whatever they wanted to eat there, It was not as upscale as the Royal Service locations. Also, there was an immense amount of seaweed on the beach every day and the trucks were driving all around cleaning it up. I was fishing off the shore and had difficulty casting as the seaweed was tangling my bait,etc. However, I did miraculously manage to catch a beautiful Red Snapper, which I gave to a local man who ran one of the water sports on the beach. All in all it was a very enjoyable and memorable vacation. They had many activities and dancing every night with amazing dancers putting on a show and dancing with us as well! Very friendly and professional staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony123
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 23, 2014

5 Star Resort

My husband and I had an amazing vacation. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We had the royal service and it was worth extra money. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great night life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Time
Business
Georgia
Oct 22, 2014

DR Trip

Great trip overall. The front desk needs some attention overall. On a side note, someone stole $400 from a friends room so please watch your cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Micheal Jackson show was AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeara25
Business
Mami, Fl
Oct 18, 2014

Honeymoon stay

My husband and I couldn't have picked a better resort for our 4 night honeymoon stay. The staff was fantastic! Extremely friendly and respectful. We enjoyed the restaurants and the buffets provided during the day. The water activities were also a plus. We are planning on returning in several months to celebrate my birthday. I'm already looking forward to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simply Amazing
Business
Kansas City
Oct 9, 2014

Awesome vacation.

The staff was amazing. The activities at the resort was great. The resort was very nice. The food could have been better, breakfast was always good but the dinner selection wasn't that great. Overall we had a wonderful time and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo Munoz
Business
Miami FL
Sep 21, 2014

very good vacation

Great, my only complaint is that the reservation for restaurants are not always available, some of them are close during the week because is a low season for them and bad filter Sistem for the main pool, a lot of urine accumulate by one of the extreme of the pool, by the palazo restaurant, check in the afternoon how disgusting is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maxmerc
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Aug 20, 2014

Not worth the money

I would not recommend this resort. There is a lack of attention on the staff end. Barely any entertainment and you have to chase down bartenders to order drinks. Only had two buffets and they were'nt all that great. Seems that the guests that stay at the reserve get better treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The golf carts drop off and pick you up to the plaza where there is a club called Jewel. Very nice club ans good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf and Spa Resort - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gleny
Business
New jersey
Aug 18, 2014

Will never go back

First time going and never will return. The staff not friendly as the others resort that i visit before. I leave in jersey but im dominican i guess they treat dominican really bad . I made reservation for the reataurant hibachi i never got the ticket so i call and they told is ok show up is confirm when i got to the restaurant no confirmation for reataurant.. In the buffet at the grill we sat down to eat and the waiter didnt even bother to come to ask what we wanted to drink n i had to go get are drinks ourself.. Really dissapointed specially for the cost of the stay that i paid is not worst. Theres is no entretaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top