$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
214 reviews
Memorial Day Wknd

Great Hotel for Great Price. Stayed at another hotel in Punta Cana for Mem Day Wknd, and decided to... See full review

  • Williams
  • Jun 3, 2015
unforggetable family trip

Food was excellent, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Had a worderfull time. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
General
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Location

Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.

Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Rooms
Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive rooms evoke breezy tropical decor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Property features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Nearby attractions

Punta Cana hotel tempts with lush landscape and multiple eateries

Business
Internet center available   
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Recreation

A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Dining

Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 214
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCPP
Business
Worcester
Jul 2, 2015

Awesome Trip

The trip was great. After landing Punta Cana airport, porters helped us to the shuttle booking area. Shuttle service to the hotel was around $40. At the hotel, service was prompt and pool access was great from our room in unit 4. Staff were very helpful, but be ready to hear/learn a lot of Spanish. Food was enjoyable with varying menu through the week. Beach and night activities were great with lots of drinks. The pool was clean and well maintained. Even though, there were signs everywhere about not reserving beach/pool chairs, most patrons were heading early and placing personal belongings. This rule should be well monitored by the pool/hotel staff. Beach stretch is small...but clean. Overall, great drinks, food, pool, beach and beautiful people. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

unforggetable family trip

Food was excellent, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Had a worderfull time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryan s.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Great Destination

We couldn't find a thing to complain about. This resort is absolutly beautiful. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Food was fantastic. We plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy M.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

It was nice and for the most part the staff was accommodating.

We had a few issues from the beginning when we got there and the hotel was overbooked due to Spring break crowd. We ended up moving to another BAD hotel that they provided transportation and room. We ended up with a supposed upgrade(ie a different armband that gave us entry to privileged area and premium alcohol). We also negotiated after 1/2 hour of time 4- 45 minute massages for our inconvenience. We had made reservations for privileged lobster dinner on the beach and was told that they did not have the number made for reservation. Some staff could have been more accommodating but overall a good value for $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Mothers Day Gift

I am so happy we did the upgrade. I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce R.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Still love this resort

This was our 4th visit to this resort and still love it. Was disappointed with the fact that since this was our 4th time, they had us on third floor, quite a distance from the pool and facing the service road at back. Would have thought the more times we go there, the better the view. The staff is excellent, especially the entertainers, Alejandro, Mini Mee, and Willie Wonka, who are a good part of the reasons we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam T.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Couples getaway

We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the coffee shop!! The steak house restaurant is the best restaurant to go to out of all of them. We wish there was more activities by the pool. We loved the beach there the water is amazing. We will definitely be going back to Punta Cana in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joann R.
Business
Malverne
Feb 23, 2015

Nice place

Hotel was nice and clean. Restaurants did not require advance reservations but wait was 1-2 hours each night. Next to hotel there are shanty shops that sell souviners and beach is eroded there they are using plastic burlap bags full of sand to barricade from further erosion - bags are emptying and getting in water and washing ashore and no one is cleaning the beach it is horrible to be swimming and pull a plastic burlap bag out if the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Cecilia L.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Fun Trip

Pros: I loved that everything was within walking distance felt like you were in a little village. The entertainment both during the day and night was AMAZING it had rained all day our first two days but they made sure everyone was still having fun. These guys really make your stay so much better. The magic show is a must see!! My son had lost our $500 camera the first night and I just told myself there was no way I would ever see it again but we did ask around to some of the staff by the pool and bars, the staff would tell us everyday they still kept an eye out for the description of our camera. Lo and behold on our second to last night we were told that a staff member had found the camera. By the simple fact that they cared enough to let us know they didn't forget about us and then that someone was honest enough to had in the camera made us love them even more. Food was good the stack house we our favorite. Clean rooms and resort Cons: -Hated that the beach had a big drop so you had to go around in order to get to the water and off the hotel area. - The waiting time for any restaurant was ridiculous EVERY night. I suggest they allow ALL guest to make reservations not just privilege guests. This will also help with how unorganized each restaurant was. Then to top it off they are under staffed so it takes FOREVER for you to get your food which then adds to more time people outside are waiting. - Although they give you free WiFi it barely ever worked the lobby or outside your balcony was the best spot but even that didn't work most of the time. - When it came to the rooms i felt our house keep was great! my only complaint about the room was that the beds and pillows were extremely hard and my entire family had a hard time sleep every night. - The Water presser in the shower was ridiculous I have fairly thin but long hair and i wasn't getting anything done it was so bad i found myself asking other female guest if they were having the same issue or was it just our room but turns out they all had the same thing so that was extremely frustrating. How we looked at it was our complaints were so miner that it didn't damper our trip but would like for them to improve on these issues. Over all we all had a great time got to meet some great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tamara m.
Business
richmond
Feb 9, 2015

VACATION SPOT FOR EVERYONE.

This resort looked out for everyone. The kids had a place to stay while the parents got away. The teenagers had their own spot away from the smaller ones. i loved the idea of the teen lounge as well as the bowling alley. I very much love that the entire resort was wheelchair friendly. i work in a medical field and thats what patients talk about the most is the not being able to get around, but here no one is left out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top