$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
233 reviews
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
"Showtime!"

This was our second visit to this hotel. Many of the staff remembered us from our first trip 2... See full review

  • Neko and Sugar
  • Apr 17, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.7115 -68.444
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 35 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Located on a private beach, this all-inclusive resort provides an outdoor swimming pool with a swim-up bar, fitness equipment, sauna, steam room, and a full-service health spa. Business travelers can take advantage of conference and meeting rooms as well as a business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.
Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Dining

El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours
Overtimes sports bar
Open at 5:00pm till 6:00am, also you can take snack from 11:00pm till 6:00am
Mike's Coffee & tea cup
If you like a really nice expreso coffee, in Ocean Hotels you can take it in our Mike's coffee & tea bar. Open at 9:00am to 12am
Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 233
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2007

Inviting and relaxing

The Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort was very relaxing. My room was situated in a area convenient to all the restaurants and the pool. The layout of the room was nice. I'm thinking about using it at my vacation home. The only complaint I had was that I didn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2007

Great place for pampering and relaxation

The Ocenn Blue Golf & Beach Resort was a great place for pampering and relaxation. I just wanted to get away and celebrate my birthday at an all-inclusive resort that allowed me to enjoy quiet time by the pool or beach and to pamper myself at a full service spa. This resort offered both in addition to other fun amenities that many resorts don't have like a bowling alley, casino, tennis courts, and a beautiful golf course on the property. I really enjoyed my time at the full-service spa. The staff was very nice and my manicure, pedicure, and stress reliefing massage were all first class services. The two large pools right near my villa and the beach were excellent places to curl up and read a book or just fall asleep on the chaise lounge. The bartenders were great at both locations; always willing to give your more or introduce you to a new drink. I loved the Ocean Blue drink named after the resort. At night, you could choose to stay on sight and enjoy a show at the theatre on-site, go bowling, go to the casino, or enjoy dancing. A 15 minute taxi ride would allow you to enjoy other restaurants and nightclubs in Punta Cana for those who want to explore outside the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globe Travel
LOS ANGELES
Feb 17, 2014

Great Value and Great Butler

This was a great vacation (single travel) and my butler Antonio Cornelio really made my stay a comfortable excellent vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2007

Inviting and relaxing

The Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort was very relaxing. My room was situated in a area convenient to all the restaurants and the pool. The layout of the room was nice. I'm thinking about using it at my vacation home. The only complaint I had was that I didn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2007

Great place for pampering and relaxation

The Ocenn Blue Golf & Beach Resort was a great place for pampering and relaxation. I just wanted to get away and celebrate my birthday at an all-inclusive resort that allowed me to enjoy quiet time by the pool or beach and to pamper myself at a full service spa. This resort offered both in addition to other fun amenities that many resorts don't have like a bowling alley, casino, tennis courts, and a beautiful golf course on the property. I really enjoyed my time at the full-service spa. The staff was very nice and my manicure, pedicure, and stress reliefing massage were all first class services. The two large pools right near my villa and the beach were excellent places to curl up and read a book or just fall asleep on the chaise lounge. The bartenders were great at both locations; always willing to give your more or introduce you to a new drink. I loved the Ocean Blue drink named after the resort. At night, you could choose to stay on sight and enjoy a show at the theatre on-site, go bowling, go to the casino, or enjoy dancing. A 15 minute taxi ride would allow you to enjoy other restaurants and nightclubs in Punta Cana for those who want to explore outside the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candi C.
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2014

Lone Woman Had a Blast

I went alone to Ocean Blue & Sand and it was the best experience of my life- mostly because the staff made it so no one really felt alone. Every single day, they would greet you with enthusiasm and accomodate you with anything that you needed. The environment overall was full of energy and life, and plenty of entertainment around. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a vibrant resort experience, not for those looking for a more pretentious atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimKK
Michigan
May 2, 2014

stayed 4/25 to 4/30/2014

Overall this was a very good resort experience. I tried most of the restaurants and all were good to very good. Understand though that it is not American cooking, its Dominican cooking even if its an American hamburger so things to taste a bit different than in the USA. The room was always clean and well stocked. The staff was very attentive. My only complaint was on the last of my five nights there, the wifi in the Privilege section where I was not working and I had to use the lobby wifi which was totally overloaded. That was very frustrating as email was the only way I could communicate with people in the US. The resort said they were upgrading the Wifi--a good manager would do the Upgrade and then switch, not take the current wifi down and then upgrade,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT buy anything from the vendors on the beach! They are aggressive and you will NOT get a good deal. also take lots of small US bills, forget the $100 bills, change is difficult to get.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominican vacation
boston
Feb 11, 2014

nice vacation

I did like the hotel . Food was good . Room is comfortable . Will recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
where next 4573
US
Apr 18, 2014

Good hotel

The Ocean Blue is a very nice hotel for the price. This is a high mid level resort. The rooms were big and clean. The resort was about 30% American, 50% Spanish speaking, and around 20% other Europeans. The buffet was very good and the theme restaurants were ok. The beach is smaller than other resorts near by but there were plenty of chairs just not that had cover. The entertainment was not very good but close to what other all inclusive offers. I stayed at the Iberostar Punta Cana a couple of years ago and the resorts were very similar quality. The beach and entertainment were better at the Iberostar but the room and food were better at Ocean Blue. Overall the all inclusive resorts are not as good as Mexico but they are better than Jamaica for similar prices. The Ocean is a beautiful green in Punta Cana which is very different than most of the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not take the shuttle to San Juan shopping it will take you an hour and the prices are higher than in most retail stores in the US. A taxi is $20.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Getaway
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Beach Getaway

Ocean Blue was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly. I'm a female solo traveler and felt completely safe. There was no shortage of hotel sponsored activities. There's a jogging/walking trail. Plus the lobby is filled with excersion companies. I went on the snorkeling trip one day and had a great time. There's nighly shows - changing every night - that were entertaining. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and plenty of chairs. The beach area also had plenty of chairs. Plus there are umbrellas, so you can hide out if you've had too much sun. I'd gotten a rental car, but didn't need it. There are plenty of transportation options to get to and from the airport. I drove to a shopping center one day, but the front desk said there are buses that transport traveler there on a schedule. In the mornings, I saw buses for the excersion companies pick up people. I probably wouldn't get a car if I were to go back. The only down side was the food options. There are several resturants, but they are only open for dinner (starting at 6:30pm). The dinners that I had were fine, but nothing that I couldn't get State side. Breakfast is buffet with a lot of options and was good. Lunch is held in their "snack" shop, but I wasn't super impressed with the quality of the lunch. Room service is good and fairly quick, and I found the best option for lunch. Overall I would recommend Ocean Blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top