$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
194 reviews
best vacation ever

the hotel is awsome, lots of activities to do. great attention fromthe staff.overall a great place... See full review

  • edgar m.
  • Aug 20, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

Book it,Experience it and I'm pretty sure you will love it. See full review

  • Mq76
  • Aug 10, 2015
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
General
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Location

Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.

Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Rooms
Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive rooms evoke breezy tropical decor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Property features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Nearby attractions

Punta Cana hotel tempts with lush landscape and multiple eateries

Business
Internet center available   
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Recreation

A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.3 / 5 511 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.0 / 5 414 reviews
★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★
$256
4.0 / 5 123 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.4 / 5 104 reviews

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Dining

Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juano867
Friends
Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2014

a jewel!!!

for my and my friends this was one of the most fantastic experiences. we had the best time at this hotel. great food, personnel, rooms, etc. the only thing I didn't like is the meetings that they ask you (drag you) to go for the h10 vacation packages. when you are on vacation you don't want to be stuck in a room for 2 hours. but with hotel per se beautiful I will return no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tikal
Friends
Brooklyn
May 29, 2012

Everything

Staff goes above and beyond. The food was fantastic, the activities, the beach, everything was great. Must go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonnee
Friends
Pa
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome Trip!!!

The Ocean Blue and Sand is an excellent hotel. We went with friends and upgraded to the priveleged plan and were extremely satisfied with everything. The rooms were great, the food deserved a 5 star rating and the staff was always friendly and helpful. There was something for everyone activity wise all the time. This was our 6th time to Punta Cana and it was the best ever and we had previously stayed in 5 star hotels. Free 5 minute massages on the beach how great is that. Two large pools and beach bars and bali beds on the beach just topped off a great vacations since we left in snow and come back to snow. Great time had by all of us. Thanks to all the staff at Ocean blue especially Jack, Henry ,Diamond and Maria who did a wonderful job on our room. The trolley was a nice touch too in case it was too hot to walk back to the room or we were too tired or too tipsy!! The shows were good too and we have seen alot of bad ones at other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not be deterred by the fact that the seafood restaurant is outdoors on picnic tables. The food and service was superb. Lobster and filet cooked to perfection.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabolous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Apr 30, 2013

Great Getaway

Visited this resort with some friends for my birthday.. It was AWESOME!! Beautiful resort, friendly staff and great food.. Not to mention its all inclusive and they have a snack bar that served hot food all day. I have been to all inclusive resort before that only serve food at certain times..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby Boricua in Florida
Friends
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2013

OUTSTANDING Vacation!

Went to Punta Cana for the first time. Spent a couple of nights at another hotel, then relocated to Ocean Blue.... Might I add that I had a PHENOMENAL time! Unbelievable customer service! They treated me as if I was part of their family. The room was gorgeous! Every day/night there was something going on at the lobby, karaoke, dance lessons, bachata, merengue, salsa dancing. Everyone dancing and enjoying themselves... Then from there on to the club.... Dance the night away! Judith, Yahaira, Juan, Charlie Brown... I love you guys and I look forward in returning back in a few months!!!! AMAZING, AMAZING PEOPLE AND EXPERIENCE!!!!! THANKS AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lija M.
Friends
Oak Lawn
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome trip!

I went here with a friend for a getaway and to celebrate my birthday. I am definitely going back there again. Great, friendly, and attentive staff who made my birthday very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lija M.
Friends
Oak Lawn
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome trip!

I went here with a friend for a getaway and to celebrate my birthday. I am definitely going back there again. Great, friendly, and attentive staff who made my birthday very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Williams
Friends
Fort Worth
Jun 3, 2015

Memorial Day Wknd

Great Hotel for Great Price. Stayed at another hotel in Punta Cana for Mem Day Wknd, and decided to stay one extra night. Booked a room at Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort. Hotels were like Night and Day. If I return to Punta Cana, I definitely will be staying here again at Ocean Blue/Sand Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerAtHeart
Friends
Long Beach, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Most bang for your buck for those traveling on a budget

Hotel stay and location was overall, pretty fantastic. You have access to the beach, which seems to be the biggest strip/area compared to neighboring hotels. There are two large pools with 2 swim up bars. The pool area was always exciting and fun. The hotel grounds was very well kept, with a tennis court, wifi in the lobby, 7 different restaurants, etc. The food at this hotel was superb, they did a great job catering to all different types of cultures/food preferences. I never got sick or had to question the quality of the food. Room services is also included in the price you pay for the hotel, however, they are very slow. My only other complaint is that the beds were not as comfortable as i had hoped and my sheets/pillows had noticeable stains on them. I do question if the maids actually change the sheets on a daily basis or if they thoroughly wash them. Also, for an all inclusive hotel.... the staff here does expect tips... i guess its the Dominican way. We spent NYE here, and it was great!! They did a fantastic job on entertaining guests and making NYE a big event at the hotel. We had a seafood buffet which was off the chain and ended the night dancing, singing, and filling our stomachs with decadent desserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA MT
Friends
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2014

Great Week Getaway

Friends and I just wanted a small island getaway, all inclusive resort to just be lazy and rest. The resort had plenty of things to do for the week. The restaurants were pretty good, and the buffet had a wide selection. The pools were great. They were large enough to accommodate large crowds, and not feel run over. It was the perfect place to get away and not worry about anything. We did not take any excursions; however, a lot of talk about the "Booze Cruise" was supposed to be fun. Excellent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top