$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
171 reviews
excellent family getaway

I had a great time with other folks from different parts of the world. Excellent food and... See full review

  • Jump up Man
  • Aug 13, 2014
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours
Overtimes sports bar
Open at 5:00pm till 6:00am, also you can take snack from 11:00pm till 6:00am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorkers from Queens
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great getaway from the cold

Traveled with a few college buddies and some family. Great resort with an awesome staff and entertainment. Beach and swim up bar by the pool all day, buffet, and a nice selection of restaurants for the evening. Great entertainment by the lobby at nighttime and also at the resort lounge/disco as well. It's a bit of drive from the airport, about 25-30 minutes, but locals outside the resort are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa de Mi Abulieta has the best food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa F
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Feb 27, 2012

A rough start, but a great stay in the end!

When we got to the hotel at 11pm - after a very long day of flights and layovers - we were greeted very nicely... by the manager informing us that they were overbooked and that they would be putting us in a cab to another hotel - for 5 days! It was a bad start to our trip. We had specifically booked this hotel because we were a group of 22 traveling for a friends' wedding, which I was standing in. We tried to argue, but we got nowhere and ended up being transferred to another hotel, a 15 minute cab ride away. We were told that we would be nicely "compensated" by our travel agent, because it was all their fault and not the hotel error - which was a complete lie! We were on a list of at least 18 others that had been bumped that night. My husband and I spent one night in the other hotel and in the morning went down to see about getting put back at our original hotel. The staff there was super helpful and friendly, and after many phone calls and arguments on our behalf they managed to get us back to Oceans Blue on our second day, where we could meet up with all of our other friends that we were traveling with. Apart from that issue, the resort was really great. The food selection was great, there were a lot of choices for food with the buffets and all the restaurants. The steakhouse was average, so it was worth the included meal, but I wouldn't pay the extra for certain menu items. We weren't too sure about the Dominican Restaurant on the resort but that was actually one of my favorite meals! Mike's coffee bar was also really good! The rooms were very nice. The pillows and the water temperature in our shower would be my only complaints in the room. Our room faced the pool, with a nice view, but most of our friends had a view of the service road for the hotel staff. The entertainment on some evenings was average, but the entertainment staff were always very upbeat and getting everyone up and going! The staff was all very helpful and friendly, and they kept the hotel very clean. The pools were amazing, and the beach was gorgeous. The wedding on the beach was beautiful! Even though we had a really rough start to our trip, everything worked out in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabernet Sauvignon
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great fun great resort

We had the privilege status and enjoyed those perks, although everyone had to fight for beach spots. Folks went down before 7 AM to hold spots. The food was good but the staff was what couldn't be beaten. They were awesome. The place felt very safe as well. In the evenings the lobby bar was a lot of fun, Raquel is the best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Privilege status folks can book their reservations as far in advance as desired. Otherwise must do on same day only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BonduMamajuana
Business
Bondurant, IA
May 11, 2012

Great for the price

The overall experience at Ocean Blue was that it is wonderful. The resort is beautiful and the staff is over the top friendly. The pools were always clean and lots of fun! The beach is awesome! Very good experience. The room was nice looking but smelled musty and was not super clean. The beds were not extremely comfortable, either. We did have an absolutely wonderful time, though!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian's Mom
Business
New Hampshire
May 24, 2012

Great Family get away needed a bit more to do...

Staff were wonderful, food was very good. Room was very musty smelling! my allergies kicked in everytime I went in our room. Pool was great. Beach lovely! Bring your own cups.. they serve everything in small cups. We brought red solos perfect for an decent sized drink...ask for better pillows. Not that much to do for kids activities we found. More early night life needed...I can't keep my son up for a show that starts at 9:30. More needed from 6PM- 9PM to do. Negociate pricing for activites. We got parasailing for $25 per person and Zip line down to $55 PPdon't pay full price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudita
Business
Lafayette,La
Jun 5, 2012

Great time at Ocean Blue

I was having a wonderful time with my daughter at this place Ocean Blue & Sand, everything was good, the hotel very clean, great services at the restaurants, good services from the people work at this resort. Thank you for the good time I was having expend at this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus10311
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2012

Very good place

Resort itself was beautiful, pool, beach and rooms are beautiful. Staff is good but speak very little English, food is ok, the sports bar would've been great place to hang but had a terrible smell!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ93XLH
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2012

Family Getaway

This place is PURE PARADISE. Check in was quick and Victor our check in rep gave us the connecting rooms we requested so we could be connected to our children. The restaurants were all fabulous and food was terrific. You could ALWAYS find something you liked at any time of day. The pools were amazing and our kids LOVED the teen club. The animation team was wonderful and personable and kept you very entertained all day long. The kids did the swimming with sharks and stingray excursion and bananna boating and everyone had a blast. There was lots of seaweed on the beach but i think that was due to the remnants of hurricane ernesto which just missed them, the week prior to our stay. But the sand is increadible and the water was perfect temp. Our location was middle of the resort villa 3 so you were never too far from anything. If you hopped on the tram, you were good to go and it came by very regularly but mostly we just chose to walk, to burn off all the delicious food we had! Also, free Wi Fi in the lobby and teen club was great. The nightly shows were very entertaining and this is our third time to PC. we will DEFINATELY be going back to Ocean Blue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1HUSBAND
Business
PEKIN IL
Feb 4, 2013

Anniversary Trip

The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are well kept. The beach and water are beautiful and you can walk for miles in each direction, which me and my wife enjoy to do. The food was better than other resorts we have stayed at. The steak house was the best of the restaurants. If you like coffee you have to go to MIKES we went 3 times daily. The two large pools were nice and big never felt crowded. The staff was friendly and helpful but there is a language barrier you will have to work with. Most of the staff know a few words of English and we were able to get what we wanted.We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE SUR YOU MAKE ALL YOUR RESTURANT RESERVATIONS THE DAY YOU ARRIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose Nyland
Business
Kindred, North Dakota
Feb 7, 2013

Our 30th Wedding Anniversary Present to each other!

Wonderful resort! Beautiful clean grounds and swimming pool areas. The staff is very friendly and made us feel special. Everyone always said "ola". The waiters were very kind and polite. The entertainment made it so fun, especially during the day hours around the pool. We especially give a shout out to "Willie Wonka". He is a hoot and is a class clown. Always made our day. Was fun watching the Super Bowl at the beach. It was a once in a lifetime to say we got to do that. Many people we met bragged about Ocean Blue being the nicest resort they have been too at the Dominican. So glad this was our first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a breakfast eater, the 1st morning I wasn't aware that the buffet closed by 10:30 am. There is Mike's Coffee shop that has pastries, but was to hard to hold me over until lunch! The buffet has a line for omelets, pancakes, smoothies. So go to those lines first if that is your preference. Is a safe bet to get there before 9 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top