$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
173 reviews
excellent family getaway

I had a great time with other folks from different parts of the world. Excellent food and... See full review

  • Jump up Man
  • Aug 13, 2014
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Dining

Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

My review of Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort - All Inclusive

The Hotel was very well kept, friendly service, large pools and great beach. The buffet was well stocked with good assortment. You must be sure to request a room facing the pool, or you will not have any views. The Restaurant waiting times can be excessive, and the resort needs more trams than just one. A real negative was that the pool water was COLD, very few people were even in the pools. A second real negative was the wireless Internet service. Aside from that, the location and size of the resort is excellent, the pool bars were great, and the nightly shows were well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local tourist shopping is an easy walk on the beach. Skip the unheated pools, enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

family friendly

Our family had a nice winter getaway.We had a spacious room with a gorgeous view.Food was mediocre but the Christmas eve dinner was a blast with very festive and presentable sumptous dinner. There was entertainment especially at night.Do not miss Mikes coffee bar...However on our last day 2 guys opened our door stating that they just check in and the front desk gave them our room.What a fiasco. Since then our keys wont work.So we have to go to the lobby and complain...Our stay could be better if the weather cooperated.It rained for 2 days...But overall our stay was pleasant and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2007

Great place for pampering and relaxation

The Ocenn Blue Golf & Beach Resort was a great place for pampering and relaxation. I just wanted to get away and celebrate my birthday at an all-inclusive resort that allowed me to enjoy quiet time by the pool or beach and to pamper myself at a full service spa. This resort offered both in addition to other fun amenities that many resorts don't have like a bowling alley, casino, tennis courts, and a beautiful golf course on the property. I really enjoyed my time at the full-service spa. The staff was very nice and my manicure, pedicure, and stress reliefing massage were all first class services. The two large pools right near my villa and the beach were excellent places to curl up and read a book or just fall asleep on the chaise lounge. The bartenders were great at both locations; always willing to give your more or introduce you to a new drink. I loved the Ocean Blue drink named after the resort. At night, you could choose to stay on sight and enjoy a show at the theatre on-site, go bowling, go to the casino, or enjoy dancing. A 15 minute taxi ride would allow you to enjoy other restaurants and nightclubs in Punta Cana for those who want to explore outside the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 27, 2008

Nice resort, family oriented

Great pools, never seemed crowded. Many bars and eating establishments, casino, bowling alley, fitness center, spas, and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many water attractions such as snorkeling, jet boat rental, parasailing, sail boat rentals all on the beach. I also enjoyed the flea market where locals sold their wares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2007

Very friendly staff!!!!

I wish I could be there right now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peachtree City, GA
Jul 18, 2009

the description herein is so true!

WE have traveled many places before. This was our first all-inclusive. We could not have been more happy with this experience! The Ocean Blue has the vacation formula down to a science! Of course, it depends on what one is looking for in a vacation, however we found it all here-relaxing beautiful beach surroundings with lots of choices: in activities (we like sailing, snorkling, but there was much more. Staff made us feel very welcome. Ocean Blue can attract good employees with alot of personality! Our room was more than one could hope for-spacious, pretty view from a large balcony. If you really like to shop, that is a little tricky here. We don't; so we did not care. Nine restaurants, good entertainment in evenings...That beach is really something-plenty of cabanas, so relaxing too were the swimming pools. We loved the wind, water, snorkling trip, sailing the hobie cats. We went to spa for massage. Go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There are indigeonous shopkeepers on the beach. We did not go there, b/c the shopkeepers were so aggressive. The shops off the hotel lobby had prices that i thought were reasonable and if you wanted...and only if you wanted to, YOU could offer them less...these shopkeepers were 'normal people.'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] Miami, FL 33166
Oct 17, 2010

Fantastic hotel Bavaro

the experience was very good, the food and room was conforted, I was to trabel the next year to Dominican republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 22, 2008

Perfect for family vacation

This hotel has everything you need for family vacation: good location, friendly staff, good variety of food, big enough to find cozy place for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 25, 2007

very family friendly

the hotel was excellent and the help was great they were very friendly and accomadating. we were very satisfied and we would highly recommend it to everyone. the only thing we would recommend is to have brighter lighting in the room . also we would like the restaurants to be larger so that they could accomadate more people and accept reservations. but on the overall we had a wonderful time and the buffet was excellent and very large to accomadate people..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amirabal
Business
Leonia, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Punta Cana Vaca

Love this place, people are very nice, very clean, except for the room service and getting clean towels. We had to find someone and ask for towels. the room was made but we didn't get to clean towels everyday. The coffee shop was my favorite place it just like being at starbucks felt like home, open 10am to 12midnite. The open air lobby lounge with live music was a great place to hangout and relax every night the weather and breeze was heavenly. The sports bar open til 6am was the great place to end the night with very friendly service the only thing that the pool table needs to be replaced, but the bowling alley had better ones. Beautiful beach great frozen drinks and food. This is my second time here I almost went some where else but was afraid and just went with a sure thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping right on the left of the beach. You have to hagal with vendors to get the best price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top