$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 25, 2007

very family friendly

the hotel was excellent and the help was great they were very friendly and accomadating. we were very satisfied and we would highly recommend it to everyone. the only thing we would recommend is to have brighter lighting in the room . also we would like the restaurants to be larger so that they could accomadate more people and accept reservations. but on the overall we had a wonderful time and the buffet was excellent and very large to accomadate people..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amirabal
Business
Leonia, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Punta Cana Vaca

Love this place, people are very nice, very clean, except for the room service and getting clean towels. We had to find someone and ask for towels. the room was made but we didn't get to clean towels everyday. The coffee shop was my favorite place it just like being at starbucks felt like home, open 10am to 12midnite. The open air lobby lounge with live music was a great place to hangout and relax every night the weather and breeze was heavenly. The sports bar open til 6am was the great place to end the night with very friendly service the only thing that the pool table needs to be replaced, but the bowling alley had better ones. Beautiful beach great frozen drinks and food. This is my second time here I almost went some where else but was afraid and just went with a sure thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping right on the left of the beach. You have to hagal with vendors to get the best price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose t
Business
boston mass
Sep 30, 2009

the best

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

great location,good food,beautiful beaches

My stay @ Ocean Blue Resort in Punta Cana was a wonderful experience like no other in Dominican Republic.From the friendly staff @ the front desk to the animation team we were so well pampered with almost everything that we asked for(extra pillows,massage in the room,replenished mini bar).Room service is great.The hotel has two big pools with jacuzzis as well.The food was delicious with a good variety(I liked the most was the dominican:great selection and better taste;but the grill and pasta section was great too).The room was clean ,but I think they need to put more effort in decor and maintenance.I traveled with my teenage son and my friend/son too.The hotel offers diverse activities for adults (live music in the lobby area every night) and the teens club(they have even their own discoteqe,,video games,bowling,pool,etc.) I would recommend this hotel for families w/children,young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a very nice water park (Manati Park),a few miles away;where you can have a nice time,even go swimming with the dolphins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 21, 2008

A Good Time

My husband and I arrived @ 4pm on Sunday afternoon. Check in went relativly smooth. Our room was very nice, but, on the third floor and no elevators! After hiking up and waiting approx. 1/2 hour for our luggage to arrive, we unpacked and explored. We were in the building furthest from the beach, but, it wasn't that long of a walk. The pools were nice and clean w/plenty of loungers and umbrellas. The beach was beautiful and had alot of palpalas on it, although we found out that you had to play the towel game in order to get a shaded area because as with most resorts, some guests put towels down and didn't show up to use the area until several hours later.The ocean was very warm and the pools were extremely warm!! The restaurants were ok - our favorites were Route 66 and the buffet - we weren't thrilled w/the food at the mexican nor the italion, although the atmosphere in all was nice. If you don't get to the specialtity restaurants right when they open at 6:40, be prepared to wait a long time for a sitting. The lobby bar was nice in the evening w/the live music, although, even though we tipped very generously, several times we had to wait a long time for a drink from some of the bartenders. They were much quicker to serve the men rather than the women. The pool bar in the blue pool got very roudy some afternoons w/alot of people consuming more alcohol than necessary! Although there were alot of families there w/children, we were never bothered by the kids - we were all there to have fun. Our room, although plain, was always cleaned and the mini frig filled w/beers, water and soda. We only went to the disco once and it was entirely too loud for us, but, I'm sure the younger people enjoyed it. We were never bothered by the time share folks - the one time they asked and we told them we weren't interested, they never bothered us again. This was our third trip to the DR, so we relaxed and enjoyed our trip by laying on the beach, swimming in both the ocean and the pools and met and talked w/some people we met. The grounds were immaculate and very beautiful. I loved the colorful display of the buildings - looked very carribbean! We went bowling one night and that was fun - no gutter balls so you could score higher! :-) We went sailing one afternoon and it was nice - we know how to sail, so we didn't need to spend time taking the lesson. The only excursion we did was horseback riding - we booked our trip on the beach for the two hour trip. It was exptremely hot and a bit uncomfortable as they took us to someone's home and we felt obligated to give these people money due to the way it was presented. Next time, I would only take the ride that went along the beach. All in all, it was a good trip, although we will probably not return to this resort as it was very family oriented and very plain for what we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bargain, bargain, bargain - or wait for them to come to the hotel - they bring in a small shopping area twice a week!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2007

Inviting and relaxing

The Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort was very relaxing. My room was situated in a area convenient to all the restaurants and the pool. The layout of the room was nice. I'm thinking about using it at my vacation home. The only complaint I had was that I didn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 7, 2007

Tropical paradise

My wife and I stayed here from May 31 to June 7. This resort is so beautiful. It is a tropical paradise. It is very clean. We stayed in villa 8, which is close to the beautiful pools. Restaurants are nice and food is very good. You can do as little or as much as you want. The activities are listed in a daily paper the hotel puts out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2007

REST AND RELAXATION

Ocean Blue had great staff and a number of ativities. I had a great family vacation. We enjoyed our stay so much. The food was good, the staff was outgoing and the grounds were kept clean. Definitely would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

My review of Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort - All Inclusive

The Hotel was very well kept, friendly service, large pools and great beach. The buffet was well stocked with good assortment. You must be sure to request a room facing the pool, or you will not have any views. The Restaurant waiting times can be excessive, and the resort needs more trams than just one. A real negative was that the pool water was COLD, very few people were even in the pools. A second real negative was the wireless Internet service. Aside from that, the location and size of the resort is excellent, the pool bars were great, and the nightly shows were well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local tourist shopping is an easy walk on the beach. Skip the unheated pools, enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

family friendly

Our family had a nice winter getaway.We had a spacious room with a gorgeous view.Food was mediocre but the Christmas eve dinner was a blast with very festive and presentable sumptous dinner. There was entertainment especially at night.Do not miss Mikes coffee bar...However on our last day 2 guys opened our door stating that they just check in and the front desk gave them our room.What a fiasco. Since then our keys wont work.So we have to go to the lobby and complain...Our stay could be better if the weather cooperated.It rained for 2 days...But overall our stay was pleasant and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top