$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juli10
Business
Yonkers, ny
Apr 23, 2014

Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 17, 2007

Relaxing vacation, no worries

The Ocean Blue was a great value for your money. I have stayed at all-inclusives before and you usually get what you pay for. The food and drinks were good nothing spectacular but they put a lot of effort into giving you many options and the different types of restaurants offered ambiance and many different selections which was nice. The staff was very friendly and made sure you had a good time. The grounds were pretty. I would definetely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2008

Pleasantly surprised

The Ocean Blue Golf & Beach Resort was beautiful and the accommodations were much better than we anticipated based on the bargain price. There were marble floors everywhere and the lobby and public bathrooms were tastefully decorated. The design style was classic Caribbean accented with modern details. The resort amenities were excellent and included a nightly band in the lobby, at least one daily theater show, a casino, bowling alley and pool hall, and several nightclubs. The best surprises were the seven restaurant choices! The high quality food choices on the Buffet were our favorite. We were also impressed that the staff checked the temperature on the buffet items with a thermometer. Premium liquor was available at the 6 bars and the local varieties were pretty good too. The only criticisms we had were the hotel front desk staff were not very inviting,and even bordering on rude. They were also slow and disorganized. Additionally, the bathroom grout around the Jacuzzi tub needed to be replaced. These were minor infractions that did not overshadow this wonderful vacation experience. The time share people were not pushy but we loved it so much we purchased. We absolutely loved all of the bartenders and most of the wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Very family friendly

The ocean blue hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool is next door

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 8, 2008

The Ocean Blue exceeded ...

The Ocean Blue exceeded our expectations. as soon as we arrived we couldn't believe how beautiful this property was. Our room was gorgeous and right by the pool. The property is set up so it's very easy to find everything and nothing is that far away. The staff was very attentive and our room was cleaned every day. The beach was amazing and a few yards down the beach is a market that sells souviniers, so you don't have to travel to town if you don't want to. There were not alot of activities, so i don't think it's a great family resort, but if you want to relax in a beautiful atmosphere this is the place. I would definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family. We visited the Ocean Blue in Feb. I can see it being extremely crowded during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The huts on the beach but they had everything you could possibly want. Lots of fun to bargain with the vendors!!

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Dec 5, 2011

Family Vacation

It was awesome! Everything was pretty good. The facilities, the food, the staff, the room, also the representative from cheaptickets was very kind. I had a great time during my stay in Punta Cana. I am already considering my next vacations and maybe it could be to the Dominican Republic again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tikal
Business
Brooklyn
May 29, 2012

Everything

Staff goes above and beyond. The food was fantastic, the activities, the beach, everything was great. Must go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellogs
Business
Trafford Pa.
May 28, 2012

Great Vacation

This is a beautiful resort with a great staff. Eveything was enjoyed from every different age of the family. wish we could of stayed longer and enjoyed it a little more. the shows at night were great. Michael Jackson is alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RachZap
Business
Cypress, California
Jul 19, 2012

Excellent family vacation

Very clean, good food, friendly staff. Great location and wonderful beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackiebr
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 21, 2012

amazing!

Loved my experience at ocean blue! The room was clean and very spacious, food was amazing, pool clean and not crowded at all, beach too much seaweed but, entertainment staff were beyond funny and great. drinks were awesome and buffet was really good. The night show is fun, karaoke and bachata dancing at night. No need to change dollars to pesos they take dollars everywhere. resort has a trolley but didnt really use it...its nice to walk and just enjoy the sun. The cab ride was 40$ and 38$ to go back to the airport for 3 people. The air port and hotel will provide you with transportation once you get there!, which I think is cheaper than booking online. & do not fall for the free breakfast an resort tour all they want is to try to sell you some travel hotel package. I was warned by others so I didnt waste my time with that. any questions, feel free to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top