$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
154 reviews
Loved it!

Just came back from Punta Cana Ocean Blue and Sand resort, it was amazing! Loved absolutely every... See full review

  • HappyLady216
  • Apr 14, 2014
a jewel!!!

for my and my friends this was one of the most fantastic experiences. we had the best time at this... See full review

  • juano867
  • Mar 14, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7115 -68.444
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 35 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Located on a private beach, this all-inclusive resort provides an outdoor swimming pool with a swim-up bar, fitness equipment, sauna, steam room, and a full-service health spa. Business travelers can take advantage of conference and meeting rooms as well as a business center.

Dining

Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jackiebr
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 21, 2012

amazing!

Loved my experience at ocean blue! The room was clean and very spacious, food was amazing, pool clean and not crowded at all, beach too much seaweed but, entertainment staff were beyond funny and great. drinks were awesome and buffet was really good. The night show is fun, karaoke and bachata dancing at night. No need to change dollars to pesos they take dollars everywhere. resort has a trolley but didnt really use it...its nice to walk and just enjoy the sun. The cab ride was 40$ and 38$ to go back to the airport for 3 people. The air port and hotel will provide you with transportation once you get there!, which I think is cheaper than booking online. & do not fall for the free breakfast an resort tour all they want is to try to sell you some travel hotel package. I was warned by others so I didnt waste my time with that. any questions, feel free to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
FelixD
Calgary, Canada
Apr 5, 2013

Excellent for any member of the family

Outstanding experience for the price paid. Very friendly staff, great meals and decoration in all of its restaurants. Full variety of entertainment for the family, we tried to enjoy all of them, Show nights, Casino, Disco, Bowling, Ping pong, games in the beach and in the pull, Drinks, Karaoke, Bingo, Spa and walks within the facility. Gym needs some improvement to be more attractive and the service around the pool I think could improve as well but for the price paid it definetly has been the best vacation in the Caribbean we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jan 2, 2009

My review of Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort - All Inclusive

The Hotel was very well kept, friendly service, large pools and great beach. The buffet was well stocked with good assortment. You must be sure to request a room facing the pool, or you will not have any views. The Restaurant waiting times can be excessive, and the resort needs more trams than just one. A real negative was that the pool water was COLD, very few people were even in the pools. A second real negative was the wireless Internet service. Aside from that, the location and size of the resort is excellent, the pool bars were great, and the nightly shows were well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local tourist shopping is an easy walk on the beach. Skip the unheated pools, enjoy the beach.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Tabolous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 30, 2013

Great Getaway

Visited this resort with some friends for my birthday.. It was AWESOME!! Beautiful resort, friendly staff and great food.. Not to mention its all inclusive and they have a snack bar that served hot food all day. I have been to all inclusive resort before that only serve food at certain times..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Abby Boricua in Florida
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2013

OUTSTANDING Vacation!

Went to Punta Cana for the first time. Spent a couple of nights at another hotel, then relocated to Ocean Blue.... Might I add that I had a PHENOMENAL time! Unbelievable customer service! They treated me as if I was part of their family. The room was gorgeous! Every day/night there was something going on at the lobby, karaoke, dance lessons, bachata, merengue, salsa dancing. Everyone dancing and enjoying themselves... Then from there on to the club.... Dance the night away! Judith, Yahaira, Juan, Charlie Brown... I love you guys and I look forward in returning back in a few months!!!! AMAZING, AMAZING PEOPLE AND EXPERIENCE!!!!! THANKS AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Dec 26, 2008

family friendly

Our family had a nice winter getaway.We had a spacious room with a gorgeous view.Food was mediocre but the Christmas eve dinner was a blast with very festive and presentable sumptous dinner. There was entertainment especially at night.Do not miss Mikes coffee bar...However on our last day 2 guys opened our door stating that they just check in and the front desk gave them our room.What a fiasco. Since then our keys wont work.So we have to go to the lobby and complain...Our stay could be better if the weather cooperated.It rained for 2 days...But overall our stay was pleasant and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 25, 2007

very family friendly

the hotel was excellent and the help was great they were very friendly and accomadating. we were very satisfied and we would highly recommend it to everyone. the only thing we would recommend is to have brighter lighting in the room . also we would like the restaurants to be larger so that they could accomadate more people and accept reservations. but on the overall we had a wonderful time and the buffet was excellent and very large to accomadate people..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Brian's Chelle
MN
Jan 21, 2014

Ignore any bad review of this place!

My husband and I visited this hotel Jan. 14-20 2014 for our 10-year anniversary. Amazing hotel...we made many new friends in the staff. They did everything in their power to make our stay a great one, and they succeeded. The room (non-privilege) was beautiful, clean, and relaxing. The food was 5-star, and the property breathtaking. It was like living in a flower garden for a week. We loved our time, and made more very special memories. Thank you, Ocean Blue and Sand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are very good, but the buffet was just amazing! The variety and quality of the foods was top-notch.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Mommylyn
Erie PA
Feb 9, 2013

Winter getaway

Second time in DR, different resort, better value, terrific food, great activities-Spanish lesson, yoga, aqua aerobics. Husbands went dune buggy riding-had a great time. Grounds and pool were clean, well kept and beautiful. Privilege update well worth the money. Plan to return next Feb-see you there! Weather perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Privilege update worth the extra $$

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Very family friendly

The ocean blue hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool is next door

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
HappyLady216
Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Loved it!

Just came back from Punta Cana Ocean Blue and Sand resort, it was amazing! Loved absolutely every minute of it! Went on a side by side dune buggy ride through a town and to a fresh water cave, and it was awesome! Would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top