$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
211 reviews
unforggetable family trip

Food was excellent, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Had a worderfull time. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Terrific Couples Trip

Enjoyed our stay wish that there was a little less hard sell on the upgraded packages. Enjoyed the... See full review

  • Gabriel D.
  • May 2, 2015
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive rooms evoke breezy tropical decor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at  Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Dining

Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 13, 2015

Spring break trip

Trip was nice. When we arrived, hotel was overbooked and they shipped us down to another resport. One of the perks for getting booted was a seafood dinner on the beach. They didn't have the right amount for reservation. After an hour, half our party left. They actually accused us of forging the reservation receipt. Other than that, for an all inclusive, I was happy. They definitely didn't try hard to right the wrongs, but being in the middle of the Caribbean was good enough for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Winter Escape

I felt this resort was a very good value for the price. The food at each of the restaurants was very good and they had a variety of options at the buffets. Before dinner, send a member of your group early to check out the wait status at the sit down restaurants and get your name on the list. If you plan to go to the French restaurant, bring closed-toed shoes. The rooms were just okay, the shower was dated, leaked, and from the looks of the ceiling, it seemed the shower from the room above us might fall in. They had plenty of chairs around the pool deck and beach, but many people set their stuff out early in the morning or the night before to reserve their preferred spot. They had an extensive bar and a menu of island specialties. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip, but who can complain when you're out of the office and on the beach??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lija M.
Business
Oak Lawn
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome trip!

I went here with a friend for a getaway and to celebrate my birthday. I am definitely going back there again. Great, friendly, and attentive staff who made my birthday very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lija M.
Business
Oak Lawn
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome trip!

I went here with a friend for a getaway and to celebrate my birthday. I am definitely going back there again. Great, friendly, and attentive staff who made my birthday very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick R.
Business
Valparaiso
Dec 16, 2014

Great Trip

I hotel and amenities were much different this time then back in 2007 but overall everything was great. The food was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jassi Chawla
Business
new york
Nov 14, 2014

three Day escape.

Needed to get away for four Days. Been to Punta Cana few times. Found this resort to be no too big and very personal. Would surely stay there next time. Great value for the money with good staff, clean and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Larrys Wingman
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 6, 2014

great vacation and price

First time at the Ocean Blue and would def. go back. Beach is awesome, lots of great times and new people to meet in the 2 pools. Event staff was excellent. Cant think of anything that disappointed. Met some really fun people from Mass. and Chicago who made it even more enjoyable! Hotel was great. I was a little skeptical because we got what I considered a great deal but when we arrived everything was even better than I had hoped. Hotel staff set us up to be right next dort to friends from Texas who met us there and gave us the location we had requested in an email I sent a month prior to arrival. Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked all restaurants on resort but liked the steakhouse the most

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJDUBS
Business
Elk Grove Village, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Girlfriend getaway!

My girlfriends and I loved it here! Beautiful resort, great location, and plenty to do! The entertainment staff was fantastic!! I'd say the only downside was the friendliness of the dining staff - other than that, great food, a nice variety of restaurants, and a fun time! Oh, and one of our favorites spots on the resort was Mike's Cafe - Fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They didn't take reservations at the restaurants, so be sure to arrive at least 30mins before you're ready to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA MT
Business
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2014

Great Week Getaway

Friends and I just wanted a small island getaway, all inclusive resort to just be lazy and rest. The resort had plenty of things to do for the week. The restaurants were pretty good, and the buffet had a wide selection. The pools were great. They were large enough to accommodate large crowds, and not feel run over. It was the perfect place to get away and not worry about anything. We did not take any excursions; however, a lot of talk about the "Booze Cruise" was supposed to be fun. Excellent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juano867
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2014

a jewel!!!

for my and my friends this was one of the most fantastic experiences. we had the best time at this hotel. great food, personnel, rooms, etc. the only thing I didn't like is the meetings that they ask you (drag you) to go for the h10 vacation packages. when you are on vacation you don't want to be stuck in a room for 2 hours. but with hotel per se beautiful I will return no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top