$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santas little helper
Ontario canada
May 15, 2013

Great vacation

I would highly recommend this hotel...privilege upgrade is well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condoritos
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Great Stay

I had an amazing time at this hotel with my girlfriend. There is always something to do around, visit the buffet, casino, gym, spa, beach, pool and every bar that is around the entire resort. The only bad thing is the privilege reception staff, they gave me a two twin bed room when we were expecting a king bed for two people. So make sure you have your accommodations arranged according to your needs because they will place you in any room in villa 6 or 10 (privilege). I also recommend not to get the the privilege package because there is no need for it, I had it but I felt it was waste of my money. Unless you want the complimentary dinner at the restaurant by the beach which has delicious seafood, but if you pay out of pocket you will probably end up saving more. Please tip the staff that works at the restaurants or at the bar and the entertainment crew (not the selling people or the privilege staff). Even just $1 is greatly appreciate by this people who are always trying to make you comfortable and please all your needs. This is a very poor country and this people live a very difficult live which is hidden from tourists. However, don't let the beach or any sellers sell you things overpriced because they will try to steal your money. Enjoy your time and have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominican vacation
Business
boston
Feb 11, 2014

nice vacation

I did like the hotel . Food was good . Room is comfortable . Will recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zzzxxx
Business
Cleveland , ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Getaway

Hotel was great! Location was great! Great beach! Most of the staff very friendly! I would definitely stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and enjoying
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 9, 2014

Warm and Relaxing

The Punta Cana experience is quite an operation! It is easy to tell that tourism is their most lucrative industry. Ocean Blue is large, impressive, efficient and clean. Enjoy the restaurants for dinner. Blue Moon, was excellent! Very relaxing and beautiful vacation. Such a great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian's Chelle
Business
MN
Jan 21, 2014

Ignore any bad review of this place!

My husband and I visited this hotel Jan. 14-20 2014 for our 10-year anniversary. Amazing hotel...we made many new friends in the staff. They did everything in their power to make our stay a great one, and they succeeded. The room (non-privilege) was beautiful, clean, and relaxing. The food was 5-star, and the property breathtaking. It was like living in a flower garden for a week. We loved our time, and made more very special memories. Thank you, Ocean Blue and Sand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are very good, but the buffet was just amazing! The variety and quality of the foods was top-notch.

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylie EC
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Jan 9, 2014

Fantastic!!!

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week at The Ocean Blue. We had a great time! We set up with VIP travel for our round trip and concierge service and Almonte was so very helpful. We only had to meet with him two times but got everything set for us. At first walking in,our room had a little musty smell but in the Caribbean with closed up ACed rooms that will happen. We opened the sliding door to the balcony and away went the smell. I read reviews that the AC wasn't cold enough. Ours was excellent. Actually one night we turned it off and slept with the balcony door open. Also read reviews that the rooms weren't clean, and outdated and the beds were hard well our bed was very comfortable and room clean. Our room had a very modern feel. Beach was beautiful and clean and you can walk for miles down the beach with no problem. The resort isn't to big everything is a pretty quick walk away. We did run into the yellow shirt time share people but just be assertive and say no thank you and they will leave you alone. The staff is AWESOME!! They are so nice to everyone. Even those not so nice travelers. We spent a lot of time down at the Caribbean Restaurant bar with Ramon! If you see Miguel in the buffet give him a high five for us! Try the Henry special at the pool bar closest to the beach. Overall no complaints! I mean the food wasn't fantastic culinary cuisine but there is something for everyone to enjoy. Ocean Blue is the best value in Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop has great coffee!!! The Caribbean Restaurant down by the beach is great and never packed and the Bartender Ramon is an awesome guy!

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerAtHeart
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Most bang for your buck for those traveling on a budget

Hotel stay and location was overall, pretty fantastic. You have access to the beach, which seems to be the biggest strip/area compared to neighboring hotels. There are two large pools with 2 swim up bars. The pool area was always exciting and fun. The hotel grounds was very well kept, with a tennis court, wifi in the lobby, 7 different restaurants, etc. The food at this hotel was superb, they did a great job catering to all different types of cultures/food preferences. I never got sick or had to question the quality of the food. Room services is also included in the price you pay for the hotel, however, they are very slow. My only other complaint is that the beds were not as comfortable as i had hoped and my sheets/pillows had noticeable stains on them. I do question if the maids actually change the sheets on a daily basis or if they thoroughly wash them. Also, for an all inclusive hotel.... the staff here does expect tips... i guess its the Dominican way. We spent NYE here, and it was great!! They did a fantastic job on entertaining guests and making NYE a big event at the hotel. We had a seafood buffet which was off the chain and ended the night dancing, singing, and filling our stomachs with decadent desserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Lau
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2014

Great Vacation at Caribbean!!!

I visited various hotels at Punta Cana during the last 4 year and this is the greatest of all. Pools are huge and beautiful, entretainment is awesome and the food is great, you have activities available all day long, Im happy with my vacations there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROSALIND MCCOY
Business
CANADA
Dec 31, 2013

relaxing family get together

we need a place for family get together and a good break from the busy routine. In Ocean Blue everyone of us found their own spot to enjoy and relax. The room is spacious but not as clean as we expected, the bathroom had some sort of leaking problem.. Also, since there´s no reservation for special restaurants, some times the line up there could cost us over an hour. At the end, we had to give up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lori
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 23, 2013

I recommend the upgrade to Privelige

Ocean Blue was a great place to stay. They are still in the remodel stage. It is very spacious so we did lots of walking. The sand was the most awesome. We felt very safe even with small children. I do recommend to upgrade to the Privelige level. It is well worth it. We had ground view, however second floor would have probably been great to see out over the view. The 2 little ones went to kids camp one day and enjoyed it very much. It was great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top