$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Lau
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2014

Great Vacation at Caribbean!!!

I visited various hotels at Punta Cana during the last 4 year and this is the greatest of all. Pools are huge and beautiful, entretainment is awesome and the food is great, you have activities available all day long, Im happy with my vacations there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROSALIND MCCOY
Business
CANADA
Dec 31, 2013

relaxing family get together

we need a place for family get together and a good break from the busy routine. In Ocean Blue everyone of us found their own spot to enjoy and relax. The room is spacious but not as clean as we expected, the bathroom had some sort of leaking problem.. Also, since there´s no reservation for special restaurants, some times the line up there could cost us over an hour. At the end, we had to give up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed to relax.
Business
Marlow, Oklahoma
Dec 23, 2013

Had a great time!

We had a great time at the Ocean Blue! The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was amazing and the entertainers were so energetic. Very relaxing week at the Ocean Blue, Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We went right before Christmas, and the restaurants stay really busy. The buffets had good selection, but the other restaurants required early reservations or they would be booked up for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lori
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 23, 2013

I recommend the upgrade to Privelige

Ocean Blue was a great place to stay. They are still in the remodel stage. It is very spacious so we did lots of walking. The sand was the most awesome. We felt very safe even with small children. I do recommend to upgrade to the Privelige level. It is well worth it. We had ground view, however second floor would have probably been great to see out over the view. The 2 little ones went to kids camp one day and enjoyed it very much. It was great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rinku
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Dec 16, 2013

It was ok, much better places to travel to

We booked this trip after seeing good reviews on Groupon but we were pretty disappointed. The rooms were not that great, kind of dated actually. The thing that bothered us the most was the concierge service- VIP travel- which we booked so we would have ground transport to and from the airport- basically stalked us the ENTIRE stay to try and get us to sit down for AN HOUR LONG presentation on timeshares. Me and my boyfriend said we were not interested in buying timeshares but were constantly targeted by the yellow shirted VIP travel workers. It was quite irritating. The restaurants included were all terrible with the exception of El Bodegon. The included alcohol was terrible- the wine and champagne were poor quality, the fruity drinks were watered down and too sugary. For the first time i can actually say the buffet was your best bet! Even though the location was great- beach and pool were wonderful and the spa couples package was wonderful, I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agonz
Business
Kerman CA
Oct 26, 2013

fantastic

This Hotel has it all nice and beautiful swimming polls, a varieties of restaurants, white sand beach friendly people. we enjoy everything on this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calsil51
Business
new york
Sep 27, 2013

loved it!!!

This resort is perfect! ! The staff were great and also the events. The room was clean and comfortable. Going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby Boricua in Florida
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2013

OUTSTANDING Vacation!

Went to Punta Cana for the first time. Spent a couple of nights at another hotel, then relocated to Ocean Blue.... Might I add that I had a PHENOMENAL time! Unbelievable customer service! They treated me as if I was part of their family. The room was gorgeous! Every day/night there was something going on at the lobby, karaoke, dance lessons, bachata, merengue, salsa dancing. Everyone dancing and enjoying themselves... Then from there on to the club.... Dance the night away! Judith, Yahaira, Juan, Charlie Brown... I love you guys and I look forward in returning back in a few months!!!! AMAZING, AMAZING PEOPLE AND EXPERIENCE!!!!! THANKS AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alchipini
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 21, 2013

Beautiful restaurants and nice views

The food at the Buffet were delicious, but I have to say that AC was not poweful enough to have the place at a pleasant temperature. Every time, we will go for breakfast or lunch, we were come out sweating. The AC at the room, we will have to have it on the entire day, because it will not cool the place in a long time. At the restaurants, if you go after 9:20 p.m., you might get a chance not to be served, they will say that they have served many people. Drinks were available at all time, and their homemade drink and daiquiri were spectacular as well as the live music, swimming pool, activities, gardens and employees. Finally, I found too many personel during the day to convice you to attend a sixty minutes minimun meeting to get you buy their vacational plan similar to a time sharing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevink2
Business
Council bluffs iowa
Aug 10, 2013

Just ok

The beach was beautiful. The food was good but the service was slow. The overall stay was good but I have been to better all inclusive resorts. The staf was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top