$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
170 reviews
excellent family getaway

I had a great time with other folks from different parts of the world. Excellent food and... See full review

  • Jump up Man
  • Aug 13, 2014
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.7115 -68.444
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 35 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Located on a private beach, this all-inclusive resort provides an outdoor swimming pool with a swim-up bar, fitness equipment, sauna, steam room, and a full-service health spa. Business travelers can take advantage of conference and meeting rooms as well as a business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours
Overtimes sports bar
Open at 5:00pm till 6:00am, also you can take snack from 11:00pm till 6:00am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwoodblue
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Lots to do,but can lounge and do nothing in a cozy environment if you want to. Did not like the pressure to take a tour for "privilege" visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewJersey Teacher
Business
Cherry Hill NJ
Feb 23, 2013

Great Place For A Long Weekend Getaway

We loved the resort! Grounds are beautiful and service and food were great. Rooms weren't as nice as the pictures made them seem. Although they were fine enough to still enjoy your stay. Overall a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet Lunch and dinners taste better in the main dining hall. The buffet near the beach isn't as good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul Navarro Perez
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 18, 2013

Ocean Blue and Sand

Very good hotel, walk a lot, but everything perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Getaway
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Beach Getaway

Ocean Blue was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly. I'm a female solo traveler and felt completely safe. There was no shortage of hotel sponsored activities. There's a jogging/walking trail. Plus the lobby is filled with excersion companies. I went on the snorkeling trip one day and had a great time. There's nighly shows - changing every night - that were entertaining. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and plenty of chairs. The beach area also had plenty of chairs. Plus there are umbrellas, so you can hide out if you've had too much sun. I'd gotten a rental car, but didn't need it. There are plenty of transportation options to get to and from the airport. I drove to a shopping center one day, but the front desk said there are buses that transport traveler there on a schedule. In the mornings, I saw buses for the excersion companies pick up people. I probably wouldn't get a car if I were to go back. The only down side was the food options. There are several resturants, but they are only open for dinner (starting at 6:30pm). The dinners that I had were fine, but nothing that I couldn't get State side. Breakfast is buffet with a lot of options and was good. Lunch is held in their "snack" shop, but I wasn't super impressed with the quality of the lunch. Room service is good and fairly quick, and I found the best option for lunch. Overall I would recommend Ocean Blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonnee
Business
Pa
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome Trip!!!

The Ocean Blue and Sand is an excellent hotel. We went with friends and upgraded to the priveleged plan and were extremely satisfied with everything. The rooms were great, the food deserved a 5 star rating and the staff was always friendly and helpful. There was something for everyone activity wise all the time. This was our 6th time to Punta Cana and it was the best ever and we had previously stayed in 5 star hotels. Free 5 minute massages on the beach how great is that. Two large pools and beach bars and bali beds on the beach just topped off a great vacations since we left in snow and come back to snow. Great time had by all of us. Thanks to all the staff at Ocean blue especially Jack, Henry ,Diamond and Maria who did a wonderful job on our room. The trolley was a nice touch too in case it was too hot to walk back to the room or we were too tired or too tipsy!! The shows were good too and we have seen alot of bad ones at other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not be deterred by the fact that the seafood restaurant is outdoors on picnic tables. The food and service was superb. Lobster and filet cooked to perfection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J47B51
Business
Mechanicsville, VA
Feb 12, 2013

First time get-away to an all-inclusive

PROS - We wanted a beautiful beach and beautiful weather - we got both. This was our first time to an all inclusive and were very impressed with the facility, which was truly a beautiful place, and the friendliness of the staff. I asked for a room by and facing the pool after being told I had a room away from the pool/beach and facing another resort (trees). My request was honored within the hour. Buffet Food was OK - Restaurants were better. CONS The entertainment C- If your looking for first class entertainment look elsewhere. Bottom line - I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows need help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommylyn
Business
Erie PA
Feb 9, 2013

Winter getaway

Second time in DR, different resort, better value, terrific food, great activities-Spanish lesson, yoga, aqua aerobics. Husbands went dune buggy riding-had a great time. Grounds and pool were clean, well kept and beautiful. Privilege update well worth the money. Plan to return next Feb-see you there! Weather perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Privilege update worth the extra $$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick getwaway
Business
Detroit, mi
Feb 9, 2013

Perfect place go and enjoy!!!!!

Me and my hubby just got back yesterday and we loved our vacation!!!!!! We have been to all inclusive before but always in Mexico so we went into to this trip knowing nothing about where we were going. We were so happy with our whole trip. We were blessed with a great airline....we flew delta, VIP travel taxi service.....got us right to our hotel.....Ocean Blue was fantastic, the rooms are clean and have everything u need, the grounds are beautiful and spread out so u can walk and enjoy. Food was fresh and plentiful....if u can't find something to eat, then u have a food problem in general, entertainment at beach and pool.... Hilarious!!!! One of the best things....Mikes coffee bar!!!! If your looking for fun in the sun, don't hesitate....go and enjoy yourself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose Nyland
Business
Kindred, North Dakota
Feb 7, 2013

Our 30th Wedding Anniversary Present to each other!

Wonderful resort! Beautiful clean grounds and swimming pool areas. The staff is very friendly and made us feel special. Everyone always said "ola". The waiters were very kind and polite. The entertainment made it so fun, especially during the day hours around the pool. We especially give a shout out to "Willie Wonka". He is a hoot and is a class clown. Always made our day. Was fun watching the Super Bowl at the beach. It was a once in a lifetime to say we got to do that. Many people we met bragged about Ocean Blue being the nicest resort they have been too at the Dominican. So glad this was our first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a breakfast eater, the 1st morning I wasn't aware that the buffet closed by 10:30 am. There is Mike's Coffee shop that has pastries, but was to hard to hold me over until lunch! The buffet has a line for omelets, pancakes, smoothies. So go to those lines first if that is your preference. Is a safe bet to get there before 9 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1HUSBAND
Business
PEKIN IL
Feb 4, 2013

Anniversary Trip

The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are well kept. The beach and water are beautiful and you can walk for miles in each direction, which me and my wife enjoy to do. The food was better than other resorts we have stayed at. The steak house was the best of the restaurants. If you like coffee you have to go to MIKES we went 3 times daily. The two large pools were nice and big never felt crowded. The staff was friendly and helpful but there is a language barrier you will have to work with. Most of the staff know a few words of English and we were able to get what we wanted.We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE SUR YOU MAKE ALL YOUR RESTURANT RESERVATIONS THE DAY YOU ARRIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top