$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College spring breaker1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 18, 2014

Important Warning

The hotel is deceitful and outright lies if there are any issues. We arrived late in the day and the hotel said that they didn't have any rooms left for us even though we had a confirmed reservation. They then put us in another hotel and promised to refund 2 nights of our stay. The next day when the reservations office was open and was to give us our refund they claimed that they had never provided that. Luckily I sensed that that something wasn't right by the way they were talking to us the night before and recorded the conversation where they promised us the 2 night refund. Even then we had to argue with them for 3 hours to get them to confirm the refund and give us a signed letter confirming it. If nothing goes wrong with the booking and you don't have to interact with the front office then this is a very good resort. But the hassle of traveling to and from another hotel as well as the lying office staff is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bargin for everything. Even the water sports activities at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Special Mom Patty G
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect Getaway from a Cold NY Winter

Anyone who is looking to escape a snowy, cold winter would love this resort. The swimming pools are gorgeous, the beach is extremely well maintained, and the ocean water is picture perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was fresh with a wide variety of choices, and the nightlife was fun for our family. The bed pillows and the bath towels need replacing, but those are really our only complaints. This was a wonderful spring break vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juano867
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2014

a jewel!!!

for my and my friends this was one of the most fantastic experiences. we had the best time at this hotel. great food, personnel, rooms, etc. the only thing I didn't like is the meetings that they ask you (drag you) to go for the h10 vacation packages. when you are on vacation you don't want to be stuck in a room for 2 hours. but with hotel per se beautiful I will return no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breezy Bear
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Resort, But....

This resort was beautiful, clean, quiet, nicely maintained, decent food for an all inclusive, BUT they overbooked us, along with about 20 other people. They shipped us off to a "comparable" resort down the road for 2 nights, which was the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, which was ok, but it is a cheaper resort and we made a conscious decision against the Bahia Principe, and decided to pay extra for Ocean Blue. In addition, we paid extra for a pool view room. When we got to the Bahia Principe our view was awful, first floor across from the housekeeping storage room, so from like 9am-10pm theres women talking loudly, clattering in and out right outside our room. When we were being transfered back to Ocean Blue they bused us all (everyone who was overbooked) back together, then made us do a huge group check in, which took over an hour, where they made us sign liability waivers saying that we were receiving an upgrade to privilege status as compensation, that we would not demand anything else which was pretty tedious and tacky. After all this was over we did enjoy our stay at this resort, it is beautiful and well kept, just don't go during spring break time (late february to early march) when they are likely to be busy, because the bahia principe was really not the same quality as Ocean Blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all of your reservations when you first get there, because some restaurants fill up. Blue Moon was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoFlav
Business
Yonkers, NY
Mar 12, 2014

AMAZING!

My boyfriend and I stayed here in May of last year. It was my first time out of the country and the third time traveling to the Dominican republic for my boyfriend. I could not have been happier with my selection of this resort. The only thing I would not recommend is the Italian restaurant. The steak house was AMAZING as well as the french restaurant. My favorite part was the cafe! This resort is very CONVENIENT. You can walk around the entire resort and enjoy the views. I believe one night every weekend they throw a beach party where they will have a DJ, lights, and a fire. I couldn't have asked for a better first trip out of the country. However, I do not recommend upgrading. You receive about the same service and amenities as regular guest. Overall I would most definitely return and recommend this to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malaasia
Business
ridgewood ny
Mar 10, 2014

perfect!!!!

Beautiful resort with perfect staff I love this vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Is not so big so you can walk everywhere nice!!!love it if you want to you can drive it is faster nice to!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duarmont
Business
Mickleton NJ
Feb 28, 2014

Average couple getaway

Although the resort had it share of amenities and food services, we felt the staff was a bit abrasive in attempting to sell their hotel points/time share. Additionally, the vendors that were attempting to sell jewelry and hand crafted gifts were very aggressive. Lastly, we were scammed at the airport while trying to get our paid for shuttle service to the airport. A fictitious hotel representative stated that the shuttle was delayed and that we could take another service that would then get reimbursed at the hotel. We we got to the hotel we realized quickly that we had been scammed and did not get reimbursed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red8062
Business
atco,nj
Feb 25, 2014

18th birthday party

nice, and get the upgrade room , as they are next to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom209
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Great Vacation

We were pleasantly surprised with our overall experience at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, the beach was perfect and pools were big. you never felt overcrowded. The staff was pleasant and constantly cared about your comfort. The food was good and there were many choices. We ate at 3 of the restaurants and were not disappointed. The buffet had so many choices it was hard not to over eat. The activities for the day were fun and we enjoyed the evening shows. This hotel really cared and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mretired
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Will go back again and again!

This hotel was excellent. We have been to Punta Cana many times and stayed at various hotels. This is the second time back at the Ocean Blue and Sand Hotel. This is the best hotel we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The hotel is just the right size and you can relax the first day, knowing where everything is situated on the property. The room was nice and had a balcony to sit out on. . Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were a little hard. Clean towels everyday and plenty of toiletries. Maid service was excellent and they were very nice to us. Food was terrific! After many times at other Punta Cana resorts we had either gotten sick from the food or we couldn't even recognize what we were eating. Ocean blue and Sand had lobster, quail, pig roast, goat, whole salmon, prime rib, pork loin, very fresh vegetables and fruit, great breakfast, Fresh paella and snapper made poolside. It was wonderful! We were so pleasantly stunned how good everything was. The beach was kept clean and beautiful and so was the hotel grounds. The Domenicans that work there are kind, gracious and generous. We went for rest and relaxation and got double our monies worth. Go there and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top