$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommylyn
Erie PA
Feb 9, 2013

Winter getaway

Second time in DR, different resort, better value, terrific food, great activities-Spanish lesson, yoga, aqua aerobics. Husbands went dune buggy riding-had a great time. Grounds and pool were clean, well kept and beautiful. Privilege update well worth the money. Plan to return next Feb-see you there! Weather perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Privilege update worth the extra $$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoFlav
Business
Yonkers, NY
Mar 12, 2014

AMAZING!

My boyfriend and I stayed here in May of last year. It was my first time out of the country and the third time traveling to the Dominican republic for my boyfriend. I could not have been happier with my selection of this resort. The only thing I would not recommend is the Italian restaurant. The steak house was AMAZING as well as the french restaurant. My favorite part was the cafe! This resort is very CONVENIENT. You can walk around the entire resort and enjoy the views. I believe one night every weekend they throw a beach party where they will have a DJ, lights, and a fire. I couldn't have asked for a better first trip out of the country. However, I do not recommend upgrading. You receive about the same service and amenities as regular guest. Overall I would most definitely return and recommend this to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malaasia
Business
ridgewood ny
Mar 10, 2014

perfect!!!!

Beautiful resort with perfect staff I love this vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Is not so big so you can walk everywhere nice!!!love it if you want to you can drive it is faster nice to!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duarmont
Business
Mickleton NJ
Feb 28, 2014

Average couple getaway

Although the resort had it share of amenities and food services, we felt the staff was a bit abrasive in attempting to sell their hotel points/time share. Additionally, the vendors that were attempting to sell jewelry and hand crafted gifts were very aggressive. Lastly, we were scammed at the airport while trying to get our paid for shuttle service to the airport. A fictitious hotel representative stated that the shuttle was delayed and that we could take another service that would then get reimbursed at the hotel. We we got to the hotel we realized quickly that we had been scammed and did not get reimbursed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red8062
Business
atco,nj
Feb 25, 2014

18th birthday party

nice, and get the upgrade room , as they are next to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom209
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Great Vacation

We were pleasantly surprised with our overall experience at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, the beach was perfect and pools were big. you never felt overcrowded. The staff was pleasant and constantly cared about your comfort. The food was good and there were many choices. We ate at 3 of the restaurants and were not disappointed. The buffet had so many choices it was hard not to over eat. The activities for the day were fun and we enjoyed the evening shows. This hotel really cared and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mretired
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Will go back again and again!

This hotel was excellent. We have been to Punta Cana many times and stayed at various hotels. This is the second time back at the Ocean Blue and Sand Hotel. This is the best hotel we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The hotel is just the right size and you can relax the first day, knowing where everything is situated on the property. The room was nice and had a balcony to sit out on. . Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were a little hard. Clean towels everyday and plenty of toiletries. Maid service was excellent and they were very nice to us. Food was terrific! After many times at other Punta Cana resorts we had either gotten sick from the food or we couldn't even recognize what we were eating. Ocean blue and Sand had lobster, quail, pig roast, goat, whole salmon, prime rib, pork loin, very fresh vegetables and fruit, great breakfast, Fresh paella and snapper made poolside. It was wonderful! We were so pleasantly stunned how good everything was. The beach was kept clean and beautiful and so was the hotel grounds. The Domenicans that work there are kind, gracious and generous. We went for rest and relaxation and got double our monies worth. Go there and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globe Travel
Business
LOS ANGELES
Feb 17, 2014

Great Value and Great Butler

This was a great vacation (single travel) and my butler Antonio Cornelio really made my stay a comfortable excellent vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach mommy Dawn
Business
Ankeny, ia
Feb 17, 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff

We had an amazing time at ocean blue and sand. The staff were all amazing and very friendly. The grounds were kept very clean and beautiful. We loved how this hotel made you feel very safe and it's set up like a small town. We took a couple of tours and the jeep safari was very informative. The beach was really pretty white soft sand and clear water. We had privlage status so it was nice to have someone bring you drinks. The food was great and the pasta at the buffet was addicting. The cooks are great. Our room was always cleaned and smelled good. The maid was great and kept our drinks full. There's lots of entertainment going on all day and at night. Jack at the pool was awesome and remembers everyone. He loves to hug. :) I don't have any complaints about this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi1122
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2014

Great time!

I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. The property is fairly large and the beach is very nice. The pool is huge, and has a bar within it which is always great. Beach - The beach is nice, but there are not enough shaded benches so you have to wake up very early to reserve a space if you don't want to stay in the sun all day. Sand is beautiful and water was very blue. There was some seaweed but it was cleaned up every morning by the staff, which was great. Food - Many food options. The hotel has about 4 free restaurants in addition to the buffet. We ate at only one, which was the steakhouse, and didn't have the best experience. The wait time was quite long and when we did finally get seated the staff was pretty rude and not very attentive. After that we ate at the buffet the rest of the trip as we always got a table quickly and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The food selection was great and every night it was a different theme. There were plenty of options and everything was delicious. We were very happy with the good. Also make sure to get some coffee in the coffee shop as it was very good quality coffee and this is all included in the package. Service - Overall the service was good, we only had a bad experience once and that was at the steak restaurant. Otherwise the staff was super friendly and spoke in many languages. Drinks - Not the BEST, but certainly good. Depending on which bar you would go to the drinks would always taste different, so it was a hit or miss, but for an all inclusive you always expect that. We have traveled to places where they had bottles of alcohol in the room, but this place didn't have that. You can only get drinks at the bars and most of them got pretty packed so you would have to wait for a while to get something. We noticed people traveling with large beer mugs, which was a great idea so you don't have to wait in line each time for a drink (their serving glasses are pretty small). Club - The club played surprisingly good music. The DJ played a large variety of music and it seemed to be more packed then clubs in other resorts we have visited. We didn't have a chance to see the shows as we traveled with a toddler and they tended to run pretty late (after 9pm) so she was always asleep by this time. The property is large so they have a tram driving around which assists people to get from one location to another if you don't want to walk. The hotel was very cute and we really enjoyed our stay. There are no elevators so if you have a stroller I would advise asking to stay on the first floor. The room is pretty large and has a balcony. Overall we would definitely go back there and also highly recommend it for the value of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorri loves travel
Business
South Carolina
Feb 16, 2014

couples getaway

a week in paradise! The weather was perfect. We were actually "snowed in" for an extra day due to the bad weather in Atlanta, Ga. The hotel was able to put us up for an extra night, even though it was high season and very busy. The privilege upgrade was nice, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the Blue Moon had the steak dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top