$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
173 reviews
excellent family getaway

I had a great time with other folks from different parts of the world. Excellent food and... See full review

  • Jump up Man
  • Aug 13, 2014
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Dining

Margarita
If you like Mexican food, you must go to our Mexican restaurant a la carte, you can taste Naxos, frijoles and a good Margarita cocktail. It's open at 6:00am till 10:00pm
Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylie EC
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Jan 9, 2014

Fantastic!!!

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week at The Ocean Blue. We had a great time! We set up with VIP travel for our round trip and concierge service and Almonte was so very helpful. We only had to meet with him two times but got everything set for us. At first walking in,our room had a little musty smell but in the Caribbean with closed up ACed rooms that will happen. We opened the sliding door to the balcony and away went the smell. I read reviews that the AC wasn't cold enough. Ours was excellent. Actually one night we turned it off and slept with the balcony door open. Also read reviews that the rooms weren't clean, and outdated and the beds were hard well our bed was very comfortable and room clean. Our room had a very modern feel. Beach was beautiful and clean and you can walk for miles down the beach with no problem. The resort isn't to big everything is a pretty quick walk away. We did run into the yellow shirt time share people but just be assertive and say no thank you and they will leave you alone. The staff is AWESOME!! They are so nice to everyone. Even those not so nice travelers. We spent a lot of time down at the Caribbean Restaurant bar with Ramon! If you see Miguel in the buffet give him a high five for us! Try the Henry special at the pool bar closest to the beach. Overall no complaints! I mean the food wasn't fantastic culinary cuisine but there is something for everyone to enjoy. Ocean Blue is the best value in Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop has great coffee!!! The Caribbean Restaurant down by the beach is great and never packed and the Bartender Ramon is an awesome guy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerAtHeart
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Most bang for your buck for those traveling on a budget

Hotel stay and location was overall, pretty fantastic. You have access to the beach, which seems to be the biggest strip/area compared to neighboring hotels. There are two large pools with 2 swim up bars. The pool area was always exciting and fun. The hotel grounds was very well kept, with a tennis court, wifi in the lobby, 7 different restaurants, etc. The food at this hotel was superb, they did a great job catering to all different types of cultures/food preferences. I never got sick or had to question the quality of the food. Room services is also included in the price you pay for the hotel, however, they are very slow. My only other complaint is that the beds were not as comfortable as i had hoped and my sheets/pillows had noticeable stains on them. I do question if the maids actually change the sheets on a daily basis or if they thoroughly wash them. Also, for an all inclusive hotel.... the staff here does expect tips... i guess its the Dominican way. We spent NYE here, and it was great!! They did a fantastic job on entertaining guests and making NYE a big event at the hotel. We had a seafood buffet which was off the chain and ended the night dancing, singing, and filling our stomachs with decadent desserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Lau
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2014

Great Vacation at Caribbean!!!

I visited various hotels at Punta Cana during the last 4 year and this is the greatest of all. Pools are huge and beautiful, entretainment is awesome and the food is great, you have activities available all day long, Im happy with my vacations there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROSALIND MCCOY
Business
CANADA
Dec 31, 2013

relaxing family get together

we need a place for family get together and a good break from the busy routine. In Ocean Blue everyone of us found their own spot to enjoy and relax. The room is spacious but not as clean as we expected, the bathroom had some sort of leaking problem.. Also, since there´s no reservation for special restaurants, some times the line up there could cost us over an hour. At the end, we had to give up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed to relax.
Business
Marlow, Oklahoma
Dec 23, 2013

Had a great time!

We had a great time at the Ocean Blue! The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was amazing and the entertainers were so energetic. Very relaxing week at the Ocean Blue, Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We went right before Christmas, and the restaurants stay really busy. The buffets had good selection, but the other restaurants required early reservations or they would be booked up for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lori
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 23, 2013

I recommend the upgrade to Privelige

Ocean Blue was a great place to stay. They are still in the remodel stage. It is very spacious so we did lots of walking. The sand was the most awesome. We felt very safe even with small children. I do recommend to upgrade to the Privelige level. It is well worth it. We had ground view, however second floor would have probably been great to see out over the view. The 2 little ones went to kids camp one day and enjoyed it very much. It was great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rinku
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Dec 16, 2013

It was ok, much better places to travel to

We booked this trip after seeing good reviews on Groupon but we were pretty disappointed. The rooms were not that great, kind of dated actually. The thing that bothered us the most was the concierge service- VIP travel- which we booked so we would have ground transport to and from the airport- basically stalked us the ENTIRE stay to try and get us to sit down for AN HOUR LONG presentation on timeshares. Me and my boyfriend said we were not interested in buying timeshares but were constantly targeted by the yellow shirted VIP travel workers. It was quite irritating. The restaurants included were all terrible with the exception of El Bodegon. The included alcohol was terrible- the wine and champagne were poor quality, the fruity drinks were watered down and too sugary. For the first time i can actually say the buffet was your best bet! Even though the location was great- beach and pool were wonderful and the spa couples package was wonderful, I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agonz
Business
Kerman CA
Oct 26, 2013

fantastic

This Hotel has it all nice and beautiful swimming polls, a varieties of restaurants, white sand beach friendly people. we enjoy everything on this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calsil51
Business
new york
Sep 27, 2013

loved it!!!

This resort is perfect! ! The staff were great and also the events. The room was clean and comfortable. Going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby Boricua in Florida
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2013

OUTSTANDING Vacation!

Went to Punta Cana for the first time. Spent a couple of nights at another hotel, then relocated to Ocean Blue.... Might I add that I had a PHENOMENAL time! Unbelievable customer service! They treated me as if I was part of their family. The room was gorgeous! Every day/night there was something going on at the lobby, karaoke, dance lessons, bachata, merengue, salsa dancing. Everyone dancing and enjoying themselves... Then from there on to the club.... Dance the night away! Judith, Yahaira, Juan, Charlie Brown... I love you guys and I look forward in returning back in a few months!!!! AMAZING, AMAZING PEOPLE AND EXPERIENCE!!!!! THANKS AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top