$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyLady216
Business
Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Loved it!

Just came back from Punta Cana Ocean Blue and Sand resort, it was amazing! Loved absolutely every minute of it! Went on a side by side dune buggy ride through a town and to a fresh water cave, and it was awesome! Would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise loves the tropics
Business
Commerce Township. MI
Apr 13, 2014

Spring break 2014

This is a great location. The beach is amazing. The food was not great. Several in out party were down with intestinal bug. Not sure if it was food or water or viral. Staff very friendly for most part. Some problems in room were not addressed until end of trip. Property is very clean and beautiful. Pools are awesome. Size of place was also good- not too big or small. Overall a very fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Steer clear of beef. Seafood and chicken were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Larrys Wingman
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 6, 2014

great vacation and price

First time at the Ocean Blue and would def. go back. Beach is awesome, lots of great times and new people to meet in the 2 pools. Event staff was excellent. Cant think of anything that disappointed. Met some really fun people from Mass. and Chicago who made it even more enjoyable! Hotel was great. I was a little skeptical because we got what I considered a great deal but when we arrived everything was even better than I had hoped. Hotel staff set us up to be right next dort to friends from Texas who met us there and gave us the location we had requested in an email I sent a month prior to arrival. Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked all restaurants on resort but liked the steakhouse the most

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJDUBS
Business
Elk Grove Village, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Girlfriend getaway!

My girlfriends and I loved it here! Beautiful resort, great location, and plenty to do! The entertainment staff was fantastic!! I'd say the only downside was the friendliness of the dining staff - other than that, great food, a nice variety of restaurants, and a fun time! Oh, and one of our favorites spots on the resort was Mike's Cafe - Fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They didn't take reservations at the restaurants, so be sure to arrive at least 30mins before you're ready to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edkajo
Business
wisconsin
Mar 28, 2014

Family Trip

Great resort, nice staff interaction. Did not like the high-pressure timeshare pitch daily. Great facilities with a beautiful setting. Beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2TravelersWI
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2014

Vacation for two

We traveled in March, there were a lot of spring breakers, but it was still a great vacation. Staff was helpful and nice, pools were awesome and a good selection of food. Overall, it was what we expected! I would go back again, maybe with a group. There seemed to be large groups. Don't forget your reusable cups!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA MT
Business
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2014

Great Week Getaway

Friends and I just wanted a small island getaway, all inclusive resort to just be lazy and rest. The resort had plenty of things to do for the week. The restaurants were pretty good, and the buffet had a wide selection. The pools were great. They were large enough to accommodate large crowds, and not feel run over. It was the perfect place to get away and not worry about anything. We did not take any excursions; however, a lot of talk about the "Booze Cruise" was supposed to be fun. Excellent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkib9803
Business
Michigan
Mar 22, 2014

All-in-one GREAT place!

We loved the hotel, it was clean, had great variety, great amenities and staff. We just happened to go while there were a ton of spring-breakers and wish they had been kept a little more under control by the hotel. People were clearly annoyed at their antics and language but they were given no warnings. I would probably pick another place next time that was separated so we could have relaxed more and not heard screaming and obscenities until 3am. Food was ok and the pools were great! They have a theater with skits every night that were hilarious, a disco, and casino. There was always something to do. Wasn't that crazy with housekeeping, when we got there we had no towels, when we asked for some they were pretty rude, it took 3 days to get washcloths and hand towels, and i noticed a coffee ring on the counter that stayed there the entire time. I would say the housekeeping was less than acceptable but the rooms were gorgeous and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A couple of the restaurants were pretty good, but would suggest main buffet for most meals. The Buccaneer Restaurant was HORRIBLE, as privilege guests we had one free dinner there, otherwise it is $40. The only nice thing about it is that it is down by the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margma
Business
Royal Oak, Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

Great Value

Had a great time. The hotel was beautiful!. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College spring breaker1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 18, 2014

Important Warning

The hotel is deceitful and outright lies if there are any issues. We arrived late in the day and the hotel said that they didn't have any rooms left for us even though we had a confirmed reservation. They then put us in another hotel and promised to refund 2 nights of our stay. The next day when the reservations office was open and was to give us our refund they claimed that they had never provided that. Luckily I sensed that that something wasn't right by the way they were talking to us the night before and recorded the conversation where they promised us the 2 night refund. Even then we had to argue with them for 3 hours to get them to confirm the refund and give us a signed letter confirming it. If nothing goes wrong with the booking and you don't have to interact with the front office then this is a very good resort. But the hassle of traveling to and from another hotel as well as the lying office staff is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bargin for everything. Even the water sports activities at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top