$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neko and Sugar
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2014

"Showtime!"

This was our second visit to this hotel. Many of the staff remembered us from our first trip 2 years ago. That right there says much for staff turnover. We stayed as privilege guests and I will say it was absolutely worth it. The main buffet is by far the best for breakfast choices in the morning. A stroll over to Cafe Mike's then for a wonderful cafe' mocha. As a privilege guest you are able to have your own area on the beach, which was absolutely wonderful. There is nothing like the beaches on this side of the island. For dinner, our favorite was either Route 66, the steak house, or the Italian restaurant. The evening entertainment with the shows at the theater were always educational and exquisite. If you decide to stay at this hotel, take some time and visit the hotel lobby bar. Bienvenidos, Sexy Black, Raquel, and Martinoles will remember you, what you are drinking even if it is a soda or bottle of water or a special cocktail. They made each evening so much more fun for me and my spouse. We also recommend the VIP service offered through this website as it was extremely beneficial with booking excursions any transportation or information wanted about the Dominican. We will be going again, I hope within the next 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Book the dolphin excursion through the hotel. Many travelers had booked the excursion online through a different source and their reservation was lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunkissedinNYC
Business
Queens, New York
Apr 16, 2014

The Perfect Getaway

I had a great time with my family! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty to choose from as far as food. My favorites were the Steakhouse and the Mexican restaurant. Mikes coffee was very good. Buffet had plenty of choices. Room was clean. The pools are FANTASTIC!! The beach is BEAUTIFUL!! The grounds are very well kept too. Would definitely recommend :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyLady216
Business
Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Loved it!

Just came back from Punta Cana Ocean Blue and Sand resort, it was amazing! Loved absolutely every minute of it! Went on a side by side dune buggy ride through a town and to a fresh water cave, and it was awesome! Would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise loves the tropics
Business
Commerce Township. MI
Apr 13, 2014

Spring break 2014

This is a great location. The beach is amazing. The food was not great. Several in out party were down with intestinal bug. Not sure if it was food or water or viral. Staff very friendly for most part. Some problems in room were not addressed until end of trip. Property is very clean and beautiful. Pools are awesome. Size of place was also good- not too big or small. Overall a very fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Steer clear of beef. Seafood and chicken were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Larrys Wingman
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 6, 2014

great vacation and price

First time at the Ocean Blue and would def. go back. Beach is awesome, lots of great times and new people to meet in the 2 pools. Event staff was excellent. Cant think of anything that disappointed. Met some really fun people from Mass. and Chicago who made it even more enjoyable! Hotel was great. I was a little skeptical because we got what I considered a great deal but when we arrived everything was even better than I had hoped. Hotel staff set us up to be right next dort to friends from Texas who met us there and gave us the location we had requested in an email I sent a month prior to arrival. Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked all restaurants on resort but liked the steakhouse the most

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJDUBS
Business
Elk Grove Village, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Girlfriend getaway!

My girlfriends and I loved it here! Beautiful resort, great location, and plenty to do! The entertainment staff was fantastic!! I'd say the only downside was the friendliness of the dining staff - other than that, great food, a nice variety of restaurants, and a fun time! Oh, and one of our favorites spots on the resort was Mike's Cafe - Fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They didn't take reservations at the restaurants, so be sure to arrive at least 30mins before you're ready to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edkajo
Business
wisconsin
Mar 28, 2014

Family Trip

Great resort, nice staff interaction. Did not like the high-pressure timeshare pitch daily. Great facilities with a beautiful setting. Beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2TravelersWI
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2014

Vacation for two

We traveled in March, there were a lot of spring breakers, but it was still a great vacation. Staff was helpful and nice, pools were awesome and a good selection of food. Overall, it was what we expected! I would go back again, maybe with a group. There seemed to be large groups. Don't forget your reusable cups!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA MT
Business
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2014

Great Week Getaway

Friends and I just wanted a small island getaway, all inclusive resort to just be lazy and rest. The resort had plenty of things to do for the week. The restaurants were pretty good, and the buffet had a wide selection. The pools were great. They were large enough to accommodate large crowds, and not feel run over. It was the perfect place to get away and not worry about anything. We did not take any excursions; however, a lot of talk about the "Booze Cruise" was supposed to be fun. Excellent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkib9803
Business
Michigan
Mar 22, 2014

All-in-one GREAT place!

We loved the hotel, it was clean, had great variety, great amenities and staff. We just happened to go while there were a ton of spring-breakers and wish they had been kept a little more under control by the hotel. People were clearly annoyed at their antics and language but they were given no warnings. I would probably pick another place next time that was separated so we could have relaxed more and not heard screaming and obscenities until 3am. Food was ok and the pools were great! They have a theater with skits every night that were hilarious, a disco, and casino. There was always something to do. Wasn't that crazy with housekeeping, when we got there we had no towels, when we asked for some they were pretty rude, it took 3 days to get washcloths and hand towels, and i noticed a coffee ring on the counter that stayed there the entire time. I would say the housekeeping was less than acceptable but the rooms were gorgeous and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A couple of the restaurants were pretty good, but would suggest main buffet for most meals. The Buccaneer Restaurant was HORRIBLE, as privilege guests we had one free dinner there, otherwise it is $40. The only nice thing about it is that it is down by the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top