$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
170 reviews
excellent family getaway

I had a great time with other folks from different parts of the world. Excellent food and... See full review

  • Jump up Man
  • Aug 13, 2014
Paradise

If like to eat good food, dance,swing , this is the place for you. See full review

  • Juli10
  • Apr 23, 2014
Tropical all-inclusive Punta Cana resort lures with leisure activities
Tropically colored buildings and swaying palms paint the scene of paradise at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort, which is steps from the White Sands Golf Course. The kid-friendly, all-suite property attracts leisure travelers with 374 rooms decorated with island style and British Colonial-inspired furniture. A heavy roster of leisure activities -- like scuba lessons and bowling -- complements the many bars and restaurants on site.
Highlights
  • Multiple leisure activities, from bow and arrow to bowling
  • Seven a la carte restaurants, two buffets and 10 bars
  • All-suite tropical hotel with air conditioning and balconies
  • Walking distance to White Sands Golf Course
Rooms
Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort  rooms evoke breezy tropical décor driven by bright colors, palm prints and British Colonial furniture. All 374 rooms are air conditioned suites equipped with welcome conveniences like marble bathrooms with double sinks, a mini-refrigerator filled with sodas and balcony for taking in views of the lush grounds. Guests rest on one king or two double beds topped with patterned bedding. An in-room Jacuzzi furthers the luxury. Walls sport an island motif with vibrant colors like aqua or salmon and coastal-themed artwork.
Features
Recreation
A dedicated entertainment staff keeps the itinerary busy all day long at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. Guests might take a scuba diving lesson in the pool, play beach volleyball or water polo or learn how to maneuver a bow and arrow. Theme parties keep the mood festive, while off-site excursions like catamaran expeditions and snorkeling tours cater to thrill seekers. The hotel also invites patrons to go wall climbing or bowling (at a maximum of one hour of play per room).
Dining
Diners indulge in diverse fare at the seven a la carte restaurants and two buffets at Ocean Blue Golf and Beach Resort. La Casa de mi abuela and La Casa Caribbean Grill plate up local dishes, while La Tortuga is a staple for the all-day buffet. Some eateries come with an extra dose of ambiance, from Arenal Beach Restaurant and Snack Bar to reservations required-Bucareno, a seafood boite right on the beach. Ten bars -- including a swim-up bar -- fuel the tropical scene.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Business
Internet center available   
Attractions
  • White Sands Golf Course (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (14.9 mi/9.2 km)
  • Cap Cana (14.3 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (20.5 mi/32.9 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.7115 -68.444
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 35 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Located on a private beach, this all-inclusive resort provides an outdoor swimming pool with a swim-up bar, fitness equipment, sauna, steam room, and a full-service health spa. Business travelers can take advantage of conference and meeting rooms as well as a business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Golf Package
Junior Suite with BALCONY or PATIO WITH GARDEN view. Room with sofa bed and room with 2 double beds or one king-size bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle, TV, iron, ironing board and safe. Room service from 11am to 10pm. This room category offer you a free round of golf at PUNTA BLANCA GOLF COURSE, this round includes: Driving range balls, tees, water, soda, one sandwich after hole #9, cold towel after 18 holes and transportation from and back to the hotel. The Client pays in the Pro-Shop US$55.00 per person to use the shared cart, plus clubs if you need it, and any additional item. Tee times are from 7:30am to 2:00pm (every 10 minutes), pick up time at the hotel lobby is 30 minutes before your tee time.Free WIFI
Junior Honeymoon Suite
Suite exclusively for couples. These rooms are designed with elegant modern white furniture, king bed, ceiling fan, LCD display, alarm clock, safe and free WIFI. Bathroom mirror with bulking, weight, telephone, bath and Jacuzzi overlooking the pool, plus our exclusive services Privilege package.
Honeymoon Suite
Duplex room warmly decorated in white, with Jacuzzi and shower in the upper and outdoors. King bed, equipped with special lineage Pillow top and pillow menu, alarm clock, ipod player, LCD TV, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked daily with international drinks, nightly turndown service, free in-room internet, Services Privilege: Private and personalized Check in and Checkout, butler service, room service from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm Privilege breakfast in bed served as part of room service. One free dinner at the seafood restaurant El Bucanero,
Privilege Junior Suite Pool View
With a Pool View, is one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB, Located on a building next to the beach and in front of the pool, rooms with king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 11:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer and more.
Junior Suite Pool View
Junior Suite with a relaxing pool view with 2 double beds or one king-size bed+ a sofa bed. Bathroom with JACUZZI and hairdryer. Air conditioning, minibar, TV, iron, ironing board and free safety deposit box. Room service from 11am to 10pm.
Junior suite
Our ample rooms offer all the amenities you need. It features: Balcony, tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, air conditioner, two queen size OR one king size bed, large marble finish bathroom with two hand basis, magnifying mirror and amenities kit, Jacuzzi in all rooms, ceiling fan, mini fridge with soft drinks, telephone, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, free safety deposit box. Free WIFI.
Privilege Junior Suite
One of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge), ceiling fan, iron, iron board, umbrella, beach towels and aromatherapy candels. Bathroom offers a delicate marble dcor, Jacuzzi tub separated from the shower, vanity mirror and a luxurious amenities set, hair dryer, scale and telephone.
Spa Privilege Suite
This room offers you one hour of exciting and relaxing experience in Etra Spa, enjoy 30 Minute of Relaxing Massage, relaxation room with refreshing beverage, revitalizing Jacuzzi and body exfoliation in one of the most luxurious room categories for OCEAN BLUE & SAND and part of our exclusive PRIVILEGE CLUB. Located on a building next to the beach, these rooms offer one four posted king size bed elegantly decorated with fabric or two queen beds plus a sofa bed, pillow top for all beds and high quality linens, pillow men, full Premium drinks bar, LCD TV, DVD player, alarm clock with IPOD dock station, bathrobe and slippers for adults and children, special gift for children, nightly turn down service, complementary wireless Internet, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker with coffee and tea, room service from 07:00am to 10:00pm, minibar with soft drinks, water and beer replaced daily, telephone, electronic safe deposit box (no charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms: El pescador (292,5mts2) and La tortuguita (235,5mts2).

Dining

Bowling
We have the only bowling alley insite a resort in Punta Cana, to enjoy and have fun in Ocean Blue.
La tortuga Buffet
During all day you can tasted our principal buffet restaurant, it open at 6:00am with a continental breakfast and then at 7:00am, you can enjoy our buffet breakfast until 10:30am, after this at 11:30am, you can have lunch until 3:00pm. The buffet is continuing with The dinner serving from 6:30pm till 10:30pm
La brasa
Our Caribbean Grill-restaurant with spectacular ocean view. Open daily serving Continental breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet.
Blue Moon
Visit the "Blue Moon" Romantic dinner of international cuisine. Adults only; no reservations required. Open for dinner.Formal wear and elegant. Opens at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm
El Bucanero Grill
Another restaurant with spectacular ocean view, Selfish restaurant a la carte. Open for dinner. At 6:00pm to 10:00pm, Not included. With an additional supplement.
El Bodegon
Enjoy a delicious Steak House cuisine. Open daily serving dinner. Reservations and proper attire required. Open at 6:00 pm till 10:00pm.
La Cana
Enjoy with spectacular ocean view in our beach restaurant and snack bar it open at 10:30am till 6:00pm
El cocotal
Pool bar, take a cocktail and enjoy swimming in the pool. From 10:00am to 7:00pm
I Mascherati di Venezia
Italian menu a la Carte, open at 6:00pm till 10:00pm. A really nice experience of flavours
Overtimes sports bar
Open at 5:00pm till 6:00am, also you can take snack from 11:00pm till 6:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malaasia
ridgewood ny
Mar 10, 2014

perfect!!!!

Beautiful resort with perfect staff I love this vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Is not so big so you can walk everywhere nice!!!love it if you want to you can drive it is faster nice to!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duarmont
Mickleton NJ
Feb 28, 2014

Average couple getaway

Although the resort had it share of amenities and food services, we felt the staff was a bit abrasive in attempting to sell their hotel points/time share. Additionally, the vendors that were attempting to sell jewelry and hand crafted gifts were very aggressive. Lastly, we were scammed at the airport while trying to get our paid for shuttle service to the airport. A fictitious hotel representative stated that the shuttle was delayed and that we could take another service that would then get reimbursed at the hotel. We we got to the hotel we realized quickly that we had been scammed and did not get reimbursed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red8062
atco,nj
Feb 25, 2014

18th birthday party

nice, and get the upgrade room , as they are next to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mretired
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Will go back again and again!

This hotel was excellent. We have been to Punta Cana many times and stayed at various hotels. This is the second time back at the Ocean Blue and Sand Hotel. This is the best hotel we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The hotel is just the right size and you can relax the first day, knowing where everything is situated on the property. The room was nice and had a balcony to sit out on. . Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were a little hard. Clean towels everyday and plenty of toiletries. Maid service was excellent and they were very nice to us. Food was terrific! After many times at other Punta Cana resorts we had either gotten sick from the food or we couldn't even recognize what we were eating. Ocean blue and Sand had lobster, quail, pig roast, goat, whole salmon, prime rib, pork loin, very fresh vegetables and fruit, great breakfast, Fresh paella and snapper made poolside. It was wonderful! We were so pleasantly stunned how good everything was. The beach was kept clean and beautiful and so was the hotel grounds. The Domenicans that work there are kind, gracious and generous. We went for rest and relaxation and got double our monies worth. Go there and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom209
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Great Vacation

We were pleasantly surprised with our overall experience at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, the beach was perfect and pools were big. you never felt overcrowded. The staff was pleasant and constantly cared about your comfort. The food was good and there were many choices. We ate at 3 of the restaurants and were not disappointed. The buffet had so many choices it was hard not to over eat. The activities for the day were fun and we enjoyed the evening shows. This hotel really cared and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globe Travel
LOS ANGELES
Feb 17, 2014

Great Value and Great Butler

This was a great vacation (single travel) and my butler Antonio Cornelio really made my stay a comfortable excellent vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi1122
New York
Feb 17, 2014

Great time!

I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. The property is fairly large and the beach is very nice. The pool is huge, and has a bar within it which is always great. Beach - The beach is nice, but there are not enough shaded benches so you have to wake up very early to reserve a space if you don't want to stay in the sun all day. Sand is beautiful and water was very blue. There was some seaweed but it was cleaned up every morning by the staff, which was great. Food - Many food options. The hotel has about 4 free restaurants in addition to the buffet. We ate at only one, which was the steakhouse, and didn't have the best experience. The wait time was quite long and when we did finally get seated the staff was pretty rude and not very attentive. After that we ate at the buffet the rest of the trip as we always got a table quickly and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The food selection was great and every night it was a different theme. There were plenty of options and everything was delicious. We were very happy with the good. Also make sure to get some coffee in the coffee shop as it was very good quality coffee and this is all included in the package. Service - Overall the service was good, we only had a bad experience once and that was at the steak restaurant. Otherwise the staff was super friendly and spoke in many languages. Drinks - Not the BEST, but certainly good. Depending on which bar you would go to the drinks would always taste different, so it was a hit or miss, but for an all inclusive you always expect that. We have traveled to places where they had bottles of alcohol in the room, but this place didn't have that. You can only get drinks at the bars and most of them got pretty packed so you would have to wait for a while to get something. We noticed people traveling with large beer mugs, which was a great idea so you don't have to wait in line each time for a drink (their serving glasses are pretty small). Club - The club played surprisingly good music. The DJ played a large variety of music and it seemed to be more packed then clubs in other resorts we have visited. We didn't have a chance to see the shows as we traveled with a toddler and they tended to run pretty late (after 9pm) so she was always asleep by this time. The property is large so they have a tram driving around which assists people to get from one location to another if you don't want to walk. The hotel was very cute and we really enjoyed our stay. There are no elevators so if you have a stroller I would advise asking to stay on the first floor. The room is pretty large and has a balcony. Overall we would definitely go back there and also highly recommend it for the value of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach mommy Dawn
Ankeny, ia
Feb 17, 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff

We had an amazing time at ocean blue and sand. The staff were all amazing and very friendly. The grounds were kept very clean and beautiful. We loved how this hotel made you feel very safe and it's set up like a small town. We took a couple of tours and the jeep safari was very informative. The beach was really pretty white soft sand and clear water. We had privlage status so it was nice to have someone bring you drinks. The food was great and the pasta at the buffet was addicting. The cooks are great. Our room was always cleaned and smelled good. The maid was great and kept our drinks full. There's lots of entertainment going on all day and at night. Jack at the pool was awesome and remembers everyone. He loves to hug. :) I don't have any complaints about this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorri loves travel
South Carolina
Feb 16, 2014

couples getaway

a week in paradise! The weather was perfect. We were actually "snowed in" for an extra day due to the bad weather in Atlanta, Ga. The hotel was able to put us up for an extra night, even though it was high season and very busy. The privilege upgrade was nice, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the Blue Moon had the steak dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erika R
Phila, PA
Feb 15, 2014

Break from snow

My BF and I had a nice stay at Ocean Blue, The staff were so friendly and seemed genuinely eager to please. Sometimes language barrier got in the way of the bantering. Of course, tipping helps. The weather was fantastic. Our room was building 9 with a pool view. Close to pool and beach, and just a short walk to buffet, restaurants and lobby. We needed the walk after all the food! The food was plentiful and varied. On par for all inclusive fare, not great, but good enough. We liked the Italian restaurant the best. No problem getting a table at any restaurant after 8:00 pm. Free internet in the lobby is spotty, and VERY SLOW. Plenty of chairs by the pool and beach. The shaded spots are snapped up early. The lounge chairs are a little uncomfortable, as they do not stay in the reclining position. (When sitting down, the back would go to max upright position.) Was nice to walk along the beach past other resorts, and there are some vendors selling art, jewelry, souvenirs, etc. Also have vendors offering parasailing, etc. Plentiful daily activities such as tennis, archery, dance lessons, beach volleyball. The timeshare salesmen try to engage you when they see you, but kindly take no for an answer. No harassing. The crowd was very international; mostly families and couples. Not a big party place. The teens we saw seemed to have fun at the teen club. Overall a beautiful, clean resort. Great to relax and unplug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search