$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla
Business
Norwalk
Jan 14, 2015

Fun and Relaxing

Hotel was nice, room was clean but had to request service. The entertainment/bartending staff AWESOME, friendly. Food was okay, small portions( but u can always get more) sometimes long waits. Overally great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

even though its all-inclusive a tip goes along way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert T.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Honeymoon

We stayed here this past week and really enjoyed ourselves. Weather was perfect, not too hot. The property was very clean and well kept. The rooms were well attended. We really enjoyed the variety of restaurants for dinner but wished there were more options for lunch. Breakfast was not available for room service, but is for a limited menu for lunch and dinner and arrives quick. Pushy vendors around the property selling stuff was annoying and hard to avoid. There were few activities during the day, but this resort is truly wonderful for those who want to just get away and relax. We did not find any non motorized sports here, but went on some fun excursions during our stay. We really enjoyed the steakhouse and Mexican restaurants. Very few items are extra. Only wine and a couple of things in one of the fancy restaurants. I liked this as I am not one to pay more for things at an all inclusive. We felt the price was really good for a star. It is a big resort but everything is within walking distance. There are shuttles all day back and forth if you prefer. All in all, we had a really nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lija M.
Business
Oak Lawn
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome trip!

I went here with a friend for a getaway and to celebrate my birthday. I am definitely going back there again. Great, friendly, and attentive staff who made my birthday very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lija M.
Business
Oak Lawn
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome trip!

I went here with a friend for a getaway and to celebrate my birthday. I am definitely going back there again. Great, friendly, and attentive staff who made my birthday very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick R.
Business
Valparaiso
Dec 16, 2014

Great Trip

I hotel and amenities were much different this time then back in 2007 but overall everything was great. The food was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DUH NY
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort

Average 4 star Resort. Happy with my stay and I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jump up Man
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2014

excellent family getaway

I had a great time with other folks from different parts of the world. Excellent food and entertainment. Great shows. drinks were great. Very friendly employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for room around the pool area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maritza little mama
Business
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2014

Excellent vacation location

This is our second time at this resort and we love it.Already looking forward to going again next year with a bigger group .The staff all around the resort are very friendly.We have been to numerous vacation locations and ocean blue Punta Cana is one of our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend the excursion to the island of Saona.It is unbelievable beautiful a must see paradise beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raptor456775
Business
Michigan
Jul 4, 2014

Family vacation

The resort was awesome , it was a little bit like a little town . The employees where great but they favored people more who knew how to speak Spanish but over all the food was great and so was the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candi C.
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2014

Lone Woman Had a Blast

I went alone to Ocean Blue & Sand and it was the best experience of my life- mostly because the staff made it so no one really felt alone. Every single day, they would greet you with enthusiasm and accomodate you with anything that you needed. The environment overall was full of energy and life, and plenty of entertainment around. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a vibrant resort experience, not for those looking for a more pretentious atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top