$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabolous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 30, 2013

Great Getaway

Visited this resort with some friends for my birthday.. It was AWESOME!! Beautiful resort, friendly staff and great food.. Not to mention its all inclusive and they have a snack bar that served hot food all day. I have been to all inclusive resort before that only serve food at certain times..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ic05
Business
Carteret
Apr 6, 2015

Winter Vacation

Nice friendly /happy staff!! Rooms need updating but clean. You need reservations for all restaurants even though they tell you they don't!! Food is great in all places!! Drinks were also great!! Loved the entertainment group they had- made you laugh & dance!! I would definitely go back!! We had great service workers like Jesus at concierge, Pedro, Richard Mercedes, Alcides Lora & Anneri Lugo!! Also Carlos who made sure we had great dinners!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Mothers Day Gift

I am so happy we did the upgrade. I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric R.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Beautiful honey moon

The resort Is beautiful. The maids are not to friendly and not to attentive to your needs. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the staff other than the maids are very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah C.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great thanksgiving getaway

For the price and location this place was awesome. Got the most bang for buck. Only downside is taxi rides cost 40 a round trip. But if you stay at resort the whole time the taxi price will not effect you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Winter Escape

I felt this resort was a very good value for the price. The food at each of the restaurants was very good and they had a variety of options at the buffets. Before dinner, send a member of your group early to check out the wait status at the sit down restaurants and get your name on the list. If you plan to go to the French restaurant, bring closed-toed shoes. The rooms were just okay, the shower was dated, leaked, and from the looks of the ceiling, it seemed the shower from the room above us might fall in. They had plenty of chairs around the pool deck and beach, but many people set their stuff out early in the morning or the night before to reserve their preferred spot. They had an extensive bar and a menu of island specialties. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip, but who can complain when you're out of the office and on the beach??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam T.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Couples getaway

We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the coffee shop!! The steak house restaurant is the best restaurant to go to out of all of them. We wish there was more activities by the pool. We loved the beach there the water is amazing. We will definitely be going back to Punta Cana in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joann R.
Business
Malverne
Feb 23, 2015

Nice place

Hotel was nice and clean. Restaurants did not require advance reservations but wait was 1-2 hours each night. Next to hotel there are shanty shops that sell souviners and beach is eroded there they are using plastic burlap bags full of sand to barricade from further erosion - bags are emptying and getting in water and washing ashore and no one is cleaning the beach it is horrible to be swimming and pull a plastic burlap bag out if the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise L.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Awesome! I highly recommend!

Awesome time away from home. Great service, amazing staff and plenty of food options and activities to keep you busy. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulkamania
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 10, 2015

Great Vacation

This hotel is one of my favorite all inclusive spots I ever stayed at. The food was very good. The steakhouse was the best, but a bit of a wait. The Mexican restaurant was good, too. If you're hungry at night the sports bar stays open & serves hot food. The drinks were a bit watered down but that is to be expected at a all inclusive hotel. The room was very nice & clean. Much to do at night also. Bowling, casino & shows. The things I didnt like was the shower door. It only covered half of the shower & water was everywhere. I think they should have servers walking around the beach & pool serving drinks instead of always having to get up & go to the bar. Definitely a great spot to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nik eona
Business
Waupaca
Feb 10, 2015

awsome honeymoon

We went here for our honeymoon. We were greeted by the door and was waited on the entire stay. It was perfect our room was exactly what we thought it would be the mini bar in the fridge was kept up and the room was clean. It was right on the ocean with perfect sunrise and sunset views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of small shops in short walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top