$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda sn. Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john j.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great getaway!!!

Was pleasantly surprised with the property, well manicured beautiful beach area. Great food and drinks. Loved the variety of restaurants especially the Italian place. Would and probably will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ic05
Business
Carteret
Apr 6, 2015

Winter Vacation

Nice friendly /happy staff!! Rooms need updating but clean. You need reservations for all restaurants even though they tell you they don't!! Food is great in all places!! Drinks were also great!! Loved the entertainment group they had- made you laugh & dance!! I would definitely go back!! We had great service workers like Jesus at concierge, Pedro, Richard Mercedes, Alcides Lora & Anneri Lugo!! Also Carlos who made sure we had great dinners!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Mothers Day Gift

I am so happy we did the upgrade. I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric R.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Beautiful honey moon

The resort Is beautiful. The maids are not to friendly and not to attentive to your needs. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the staff other than the maids are very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah C.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great thanksgiving getaway

For the price and location this place was awesome. Got the most bang for buck. Only downside is taxi rides cost 40 a round trip. But if you stay at resort the whole time the taxi price will not effect you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Winter Escape

I felt this resort was a very good value for the price. The food at each of the restaurants was very good and they had a variety of options at the buffets. Before dinner, send a member of your group early to check out the wait status at the sit down restaurants and get your name on the list. If you plan to go to the French restaurant, bring closed-toed shoes. The rooms were just okay, the shower was dated, leaked, and from the looks of the ceiling, it seemed the shower from the room above us might fall in. They had plenty of chairs around the pool deck and beach, but many people set their stuff out early in the morning or the night before to reserve their preferred spot. They had an extensive bar and a menu of island specialties. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip, but who can complain when you're out of the office and on the beach??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce R.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Still love this resort

This was our 4th visit to this resort and still love it. Was disappointed with the fact that since this was our 4th time, they had us on third floor, quite a distance from the pool and facing the service road at back. Would have thought the more times we go there, the better the view. The staff is excellent, especially the entertainers, Alejandro, Mini Mee, and Willie Wonka, who are a good part of the reasons we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam T.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Couples getaway

We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the coffee shop!! The steak house restaurant is the best restaurant to go to out of all of them. We wish there was more activities by the pool. We loved the beach there the water is amazing. We will definitely be going back to Punta Cana in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joann R.
Business
Malverne
Feb 23, 2015

Nice place

Hotel was nice and clean. Restaurants did not require advance reservations but wait was 1-2 hours each night. Next to hotel there are shanty shops that sell souviners and beach is eroded there they are using plastic burlap bags full of sand to barricade from further erosion - bags are emptying and getting in water and washing ashore and no one is cleaning the beach it is horrible to be swimming and pull a plastic burlap bag out if the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Blue and Sand Beach Resort- Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Cecilia L.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Fun Trip

Pros: I loved that everything was within walking distance felt like you were in a little village. The entertainment both during the day and night was AMAZING it had rained all day our first two days but they made sure everyone was still having fun. These guys really make your stay so much better. The magic show is a must see!! My son had lost our $500 camera the first night and I just told myself there was no way I would ever see it again but we did ask around to some of the staff by the pool and bars, the staff would tell us everyday they still kept an eye out for the description of our camera. Lo and behold on our second to last night we were told that a staff member had found the camera. By the simple fact that they cared enough to let us know they didn't forget about us and then that someone was honest enough to had in the camera made us love them even more. Food was good the stack house we our favorite. Clean rooms and resort Cons: -Hated that the beach had a big drop so you had to go around in order to get to the water and off the hotel area. - The waiting time for any restaurant was ridiculous EVERY night. I suggest they allow ALL guest to make reservations not just privilege guests. This will also help with how unorganized each restaurant was. Then to top it off they are under staffed so it takes FOREVER for you to get your food which then adds to more time people outside are waiting. - Although they give you free WiFi it barely ever worked the lobby or outside your balcony was the best spot but even that didn't work most of the time. - When it came to the rooms i felt our house keep was great! my only complaint about the room was that the beds and pillows were extremely hard and my entire family had a hard time sleep every night. - The Water presser in the shower was ridiculous I have fairly thin but long hair and i wasn't getting anything done it was so bad i found myself asking other female guest if they were having the same issue or was it just our room but turns out they all had the same thing so that was extremely frustrating. How we looked at it was our complaints were so miner that it didn't damper our trip but would like for them to improve on these issues. Over all we all had a great time got to meet some great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top